Triple Talaq valid?

Re: Triple Talaq valid?

If a man is uttering that word, then I think he is way over the feelings sheelings of the girl. Btw, having seen actual wives who fight like khala kulsoom ka kunba type bahus with their husbands, I don't think marriage is all that it is set out to be for everyone.

The Muslim Family Law Ordinance of '61 made the triple talaaq illegal. But as always, judicial capitulation to male pressure means we pass laws but don't implement them. Dil Dil Pakistan.

I don't know what to say to women who believe that a man can utter a word 3 times and instantly end a union forged in the name of God. You don't need men to abuse you when you happily hold yourselves in contempt. Ask questions, educate yourselves, and know your rights. Allah doesn't like jaahils.

Good topic , I have a question as someone was asking me recently.

Do you need a witness for giving talaq or is it just between wife and husband ?
What if someone says the word once, gives talaq once and then repents it the same time, is a single talaq given or not. does this mean that 2 talaqs are left or 3 ?

^ after one talaq u do your nikkah again and go back to default level... which is 3 talaqs

^ THIS!!

quran surah bukara clearly says that u say talak three times all at once it counts as one and u have 125 days to reconcile
if after that u give it again you have 125 days to reconsile but you already have 2 talaks in your marriage
after that if u give it third time , it counts as the third and final talak and there is no raju for that...
there is no need to ponder into differnt school of thoughts when the QUran clearly explains the whole issue.

also i think no1 in the tv industry has an ounce of islamic knowledge...every single drama shows the whole concept of DIVORCE INCORRECTLY! i wish someone would enlighten them!

I completely agree with you. It annoys the heck out of me when they show it in the dramas. Gosh! That is not the right way.

May Allah (sbt) give hidaya to our people.

Its our fault if we try to verify Islamic rulings through PTV Dramas

three T-words in one sitting is a valid divorce.

also our molvies fault that they keep validating un-islamic practices.........allowing them to perpetuate...........

There is a good reason why Imam Abu Hanifa, concluded that even 3 talaqs in one sitting is a valid and immediate divorce .. unless you think that todays molvis are far more genius than Abu Hanifa.

how is it any good to help/perpetuate the method which is not recomended in the Quran...the word of God??

for that we have to know the ilm of Fiqh. Sunnat of prophet takes over the words of Quran with the assumption that if Prophet was doing it, knowingly that Quran said otherwise, then maybe he was under a different order from Allah SWT and hence its safe to follow sunnat (Quran itself says that Sunnat is the safest path).

On the similar note, if practice of Sahaba found to be different than a hadees, then Imam Abu Hanifa made the ruling out of practice of Sahaba, because of the same logic that maybe they heard or saw Prophet doing or saying something that never got recorded.

Following the doings of Prophet over Quran and doings of Sahaba over Hadees is not the disrespect of Quran or Hadees. Its the trust on Prophet and his Jammat (Hence the term Ahle Sunnat wal Jamaat)

i am not sure which one is correct....but the way i have seen it around me is that u say three tallaq's alltogether and your marriage is finsihed...though in quran (unless i missed it or interpreted it differently...god forgive me for that) it says that one shouldnot give tallaq like this however it doesnot say ke ek saath teen baar tallaq kehne se tallaq nahi hoti aur woh sirf ek tallaq count hoti hai.

There are three salat mentioned in Quran, so five time salat invalid?

InshaAllah, let’s not say something we’re not fully aware of. I mean, none of us in here, as far as I know, are scholars. So, to say, “my personal view” or “my opinion” is very risky.

Plus, did anyone even look up why do Hanafi scholars permit 3 talaaq at once? Have they not came across this verse of the Quran? I’m sure they have. So, it’s best to look up the reason and the interpretation of this verse, before saying that they’re not placing Quran before the hadith.

Conclusion:

In conclusion, if a person pronounced three divorces at once in any way, then in the light of the above evidences and in accordance with the scholarly consensus, it will be considered as three divorces.

Here’s the link with details and evidence: The Issue of Three Divorces

Thats not even an excuse ... Dont they follow Quran ? I understand if there is a difference in following Hadeeth or book of jurisprudence but no sect should go against what Quran says.

you people interpret quran according to ur belief and u dont have any right to criticize most learned scholars of hanafi fiqh....

i doubt anyone is....but if there showing or discussing a specific subject atleast they should show it correctly instead of misguiding people, since so many peple do watch these dramas ..what if they start thinking that oh this is right..or they can be like wait wth why are they showing this and when its that..

With due respect to scholars from All sects,

Chapter 65

Verse:001
**Abdul Daryabadi : **O Prophet! when ye divorce women, divorce them before their waitrng-period; and count the waiting period; and fear Allah, your Lord. Drive them not out of their houses, nor should they go forth, unless they commit a manifest indecency. These are the bounds of Allah; and whosoever trespasseth the bounds of Allah, hath surely wronged himself. Thou knowest not, that haply Allah may hereafter bring something new to pass.
**Dr. Mohsin : **O Prophet (SAW)! When you divorce women, divorce them at their 'Iddah (prescribed periods), and count (accurately) their 'Iddah (periods] ). And fear Allâh your Lord (O Muslims), And turn them not out of their (husband's) homes, nor shall they (themselves) leave, except in case they are guilty of some open illegal sexual intercourse. And those are the set limits of Allâh. And whosoever transgresses the set limits of Allâh, then indeed he has wronged himself. You (the one who divorces his wife) know not, it may be that Allâh will afterward bring some new thing to pass (i.e. to return her back to you if that was the first or second divorce).
**Mufti Taqi Usmani : **O prophet, when you people divorce women, divorce them at a time when the period of ‘Iddah may start. [QETafseerComment] And count the period of ‘Iddah, and fear Allah, your Lord. Do not expel them from their houses, nor should they go out, unless they come up with a clearly shameless act. [QETafseerComment] These are the limits prescribed by Allah. And whoever exceeds the limits prescribed by Allah wrongs his own self. You do not know (what will happen in future); it may be that Allah brings about a new situation thereafter. [QETafseerComment]
**Pickthal : **O Prophet! When ye (men) put away women, put them away for their (legal) period and reckon the period, and keep your duty to Allah, your Lord. Expel them not from their houses nor let them go forth unless they commit open immorality. Such are the limits (imposed by) Allah; and whoso transgresseth Allah's limits, he verily wrongeth his soul. Thou knowest not: it may be that Allah will afterward bring some new thing to pass.
**Yusuf Ali : **O Prophet! when ye do divorce women, divorce them at their prescribed periods, and count (accurately), their prescribed periods: and fear Allah your Lord: and turn them not out of their houses, nor shall they (themselves) leave, except in case they are guilty of some open lewdness. Those are limits set by Allah: and any who transgresses the limits of Allah, does verily wrong his (own) soul: thou knowest not if perchance Allah will bring about thereafter some new situation.

Verse:002
**Abdul Daryabadi : **Then when they have attained their term, either retain them reputably, or part from them reputably, and take as witnesses two just men from among you, and set up your testimony for Ailah. Thus is exhorted he who believeth in Allah and the Last Day. And whosoever feareth Allah He maketh for him an outlet.
**Dr. Mohsin : **Then when they are about to attain their term appointed, either take them back in a good manner or part with them in a good manner. And take as witness two just persons from among you (Muslims). And establish the testimony for Allâh. That will be an admonition given to him who believes in Allâh and the Last Day. And whosoever fears Allâh and keeps his duty to Him, He will make a way for him to get out (from every difficulty).
**Mufti Taqi Usmani : **So, when they (the divorced women) have (almost) reached their term, then either retain them with fairness, or part with them with fairness. [QETafseerComment] And make two just men from among you witnesses (of your either decision). And (O witnesses,) keep your testimony upright for the sake of Allah. That is what anyone who believes in Allah and the Last Day is exhorted to do. Whoever fears Allah, He brings forth a way out for him,
**Pickthal : **Then, when they have reached their term, take them back in kindness or part from them in kindness, and call to witness two just men among you, and keep your testimony upright for Allah. Whoso believeth in Allah and the Last Day is exhorted to act thus. And whosoever keepeth his duty to Allah, Allah will appoint a way out for him,
**Yusuf Ali : **Thus when they fulfil their term appointed, either take them back on equitable terms or part with them on equitable terms; and take for witness two persons from among you, endued with justice, and establish the evidence (as) before Allah. Such is the admonition given to him who believes in Allah and the Last Day. And for those who fear Allah, He (ever) prepares a way out

Please dont make a rule that student cant be right if he goes against teacher. These scholars arent Prophets, they can be wrong.

The word of Quran is ultimate and supersedes all ahadith as it is the word of God. Assuming that Prophet (saw) has said or done something that is against Quranic teachings (nauzobillah) is pure blasphemy -as Quran itself claims that prophet doesn't say or do anything that goes against Quran.

Quran is as pure today as it was when it was revealed to Prophet Muhammad (saw) 1400+ years ago. Whereas Ahadith were collected 100s or years after demise of prophet (saw) and don't hold the same authenticity as Quran holds. Ahadith can be 'zaeef' but Quran is pure. So any hadith that goes in direct conflict to Quran can be thrown away is that can't be a word of prophet (saw).