Re: …Trick Or Treat…
its so hard giving away all of your fav candies ![]()
& the greedy kids keep on asking for more ![]()
ps. Shikra, ur so kanjoose ![]()
its so hard giving away all of your fav candies ![]()
& the greedy kids keep on asking for more ![]()
ps. Shikra, ur so kanjoose ![]()
did any folks here of that shooting in America. A young child was killed whilst trick or treating, the stupid ******* who’s door they knocked, shot the little kid from his window. ![]()
Re: ...Trick Or Treat...
Omg Noooo a little girl :(
WTH is wrong with ppl :\
ummmm im also in shikra’s league here i totally forgot to buy candy so i also didnt open the door:hehe:
i passed out candy yesterday because it was halloween but then something really funny happened. My nephew comes at my door trick or treating with a really nice costume and a face mask on but no basket or bag i was like kid where's ur basket and he's like it's me khala.
how sad ![]()
Yep, that was one of the first news I heard when I woke up this morning. I was telling Khumar and Lifeless in the other thread that THIS is one of the reason why I wouldn’t take Maha out for trick or treat. Not only that, people in the past have injected poison in the candies and they’ve also sliced them with blades (HIV infection?) etc. It’s just not worth it. If the kid wants candies, you take them to the store and buy them candies. There’s a very good reason why Islam prohibits us from such celebrations.
i didnt go trick-or-treating
my sisters just bought candy! ![]()
lots of candy
did i already say this?
i took my nieces for trick or treating yesterday - one was dressed up as abbie cadabie fairy and other was sherbert fairy. i didnt have money for my costume dis year :( but yea ppl thought i was their mom lolz oo well so it was fun as HELLL!! and im eating their candyyyy :D my stomach hrts now i had too much candy hheehe
anywho so yea ppl knocked on the door and i gave em the candy as well . i haad some halal marshmallows dat i didnt like i gave dat away as well .. mnm and snickers and york . lolz but it was FUN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
I LUV CANDYYY!!!!
did you give them in packages?
lolz not reali i jus took a handful and put it in their bags :D
im wondering if the parents threw them out :D
i kno rite probably did but den y wud dey go look in their kids candy bag? me n my nieces never let noone take a peak in there hehe
atleast i got rid of the marshmallaws. they taste like crap :s
my aunt would take me and my sisters trick-or-treating around her neighborhood(her neighbors gave lots of candy) and when we were done she would take us back to her house and she would check the candy for holes and rips and if they had holes and rips she would throw them away
and one year she took us to her friend’s house while we went around her house and we had really good cupcakes
Hey Shikra, do u live in a 'gansta hood' sorta neighbourhood that u suspect ppl injecting vile stuff into candies. U know its good to be brainwashed now and then by the molas at local mosque to reaffirm the bearly visible strands of iman in one self esp living in the west, being protective for the well being of kids is okay too, but being paranoid is not.
Halaloween is more of a comercialized festival anyway. No one even here in the west celebrates it because of the link to paganism, unless ur a practicing member of the wicca. Its the only day you get free candies from your good friends, the mall stores, neighbours and relatives. U don't necessarily have to knock at stranger's doors to get 'um. Creativity ki bhe koi kunjaish rakhni chahyay.
No, I don’t live in a gangsta hood. I hope you had a chance to read ONE of probably many incidents, these kids were with their parents:
Trick-or-treater, 12, shot to death, police say - CNN.com
You just never know what kind of a person would answer the door. As for just putting on a costume, chalo maan liya people don’t do it for practicing reasons, but why should we be like others? Why should we do something just because many others are doing it? Also, to me, it’s a waste of money that can be spent on many other things. I didn’t want to mention this but I think I should: I chose to donate an amount MANY TIMES the price of the costume to the earthquake victims of Balochistan. To me that is better than putting on a costume on a less-than-3-months-old baby that has no idea what’s going on. Everyone has their take on it, and this is my take on it.
^ U don’t need to waste money for costumes, u can be creative with whatever rags are available at the house Shikra. CNN is the kind of chanel that lives on juicy tid bits. Haven’t u seen ‘wag the dog’… anyway… hopefully u keep up with it. I’ve seen huge mountains melt when their kids grow up, which is rather ironic since they can’t stand up to their own tall claims later on. Only time will reveal to you what u’ll be like …
Then again I did emphasized on visiting ‘ppl u knew specifically’ at halaloween, and did say NOT to knock stranger’s doors. Therefore u’re quoted eg of the article has failed to impress me, unless u’re saying that ur social circles have the same kinda ppl now that my friend is a totally different twist on things. Good luck ![]()
The article was an example, just to point out that ANYTHING can happen. We don't know many people in this town as we moved here a few months ago. Our family lives in another state. This (teaching my children to not participate in such events) was my plan before I had kids, this is my plan now that I do have a kid, and inshallah this will be my plan when she does grow up. I have a heart made of stone when it comes to such decisions and I don't melt easily, I am sure my wife can confirm that :D
I know a few parents too who totally changed when they had kids or when their kids grew up, but you must be firm. It's not easy to raise kids in the west, so you must do whatever little that you can to teach them the difference between right and wrong........and I would say this again: It's better to help others than waste your energy on such activities.
Again, you just never know what kind of a person someone is. One can be living in an elite society but can be a serial killer - we can't tell that by looking at anyone's face what kind of person that is :D Kisi k maathey par nahi likha hota k I am a nice person or not :whistling
go on ppl convince shikki on celebrating holloween next yr - whoever convinces him will get his seat :D