Kids are knocking on the door and I am not answering the door, pretending that I am not home, because I don’t have candies to give to them ![]()
Did you bring candies and are you giving them away to kids?
Kids are knocking on the door and I am not answering the door, pretending that I am not home, because I don’t have candies to give to them ![]()
Did you bring candies and are you giving them away to kids?
Re: …Trick Or Treat…
KUNJUICE UNCLE ![]()
wat if Maha have to face the same sort of protruded tummy n bald headed uncle in future ![]()
I had fun ![]()
should have seen their faces
I actually took candies out of kids bags
hahahaha haaa next year its gonna be worst ![]()
Auntijee, Kanjoosi ki bhi koi haad hoti hai!
Re: ...Trick Or Treat...
Turn the porch light off, or if you live in an apartment put a "sorry ran out of candies" sign on the door.
Last year we ran out of candies but this year we have some left over .
No one came to my house for Trick & Treat.......Strange!
Aunty?
how u know I ain’t uncle ![]()
dont go over my nick ![]()
i.e Shikra is a pretty 16 year old girl but act asd if she is an uncle
so we call her uncle ji ![]()
so dont make that mistake again ![]()
I thought about putting the sign but got too lazy to print it. The year when we do bring candies, nobody shows up, but this is our first time in Houston, we weren’t expecting kids knocking doors of apartments, so didn’t bring any candies, but kids are showing up! So far 2 groups of kids have shown up.
Lois Maha is not going to be celebrating Halloween ![]()
y not?? ![]()
dont make her feel leftout among all the kids ![]()
its just for fun . . not celebrating something special .. just that kids love candies n clothes n stuff..
so dont ruin it for her ![]()
p.s. did u get the costume for her? ![]()
toh koilay say likh do darwazay pay. BBQ ka koila toh ho ga na ghar main ?
Dont really know abt u, but for sure i knowShikra is an Uncle lol…
Nahi, koila tou nahi hai lekin mein cell (battery) ka sikka nikaal sakta hoon, remember how kids do that in Pakistan? ![]()
I was going to, but today’s Jumma’s khutba was about NOT celebrating Halloween or other man-made (read pagan) customs etc. so I decided not to buy the costume.
naye naye aye ho but u seem to know alot ![]()
:hinna:
if thats what u decide ![]()
You can send maha to my place every yr then ![]()
As i said b4 i found out abt this site 6 months ago, i used to visit this site once/twice a week, but i only registered today!
It’s going to be very tough raising her in the US, especially when she sees other kids doing all kinds of stuff on Halloween, Thanksgiving, and Christmas :hinna: But I have my plans to divert her attention from all that. I can always put more emphasis on Eid and do all those things on Eid and instead of taking part in those celebrations, we can always buy her candies, or give her toys instead so that she’s doesn’t look forward to those celebrations, but to toys.
Another thing that the imam pointed out, which I didn’t really think about is, that you never know what people may have injected in to those candies, or infected them with whatever. There are sick people out there. So it’s always a win-win if you don’t celebrate it ![]()
cheapskate!!! ![]()
haha
SHIKRA!
omg. how cud u:(
they look so adorable trailing behind one another! go get some candy
Not just Eid but you can always arrange to do other activities on holloween.
Our masjid just did a family fun night tonight. They arranged this event to give muslim children in our community an alternative to celebrating halloween. It turned out great…the kids along with adults seem to enjoy it.
My 6 yr old niece’s teacher asked her if she was going trick or treating…she replied 'no but I will be doing something special tonight"…she was referring to the family fun night event at the masjid. : )
It’s too late at night and my mommy said it’s not safe to go out after dark ![]()
Economy is going so bad dude ![]()
Mashallah, that’s great! And yes, I just used Eid as an example but as I said, on such occasions, we’ll do something special (toys, gifts, family time etc.) so that their attention is diverted and instead of simply NOT doing anything at all, they ARE doing something and the right thing. I was reading in the local paper that the local masjid also did this “family night” for kids.