Toronto/GTA - Sat May 10, 2014 Meetup

Hi all,

A couple of us are planning to meet in mid-May. I wanted to check everyone’s availability before we decide on a date and venue. So how does a weekend patio lunch in downtown sound?

Also, let’s hear some suggestions on halal food places in the area (preferably with a patio…it’s been a long winter!).

Guest list:
1- Madz124
2- Muzna
3- Cheegum
4- Sehrysh
5- Inspiron
6- Ghost14
7- Xtron
8- Khalil KhaaN FaaKhta
9- Hassan007
10- Scherbatsky
11- Jhanjariya
12- MustafaQuraishi
13- Royal Gala
14- somegroovychic
15- candy_apple
16- samuhaful
17- stark
18- AhmedFayyaz
19- BlueBells
20- aahmed + lil one
21- DesiMunda + wife + lil one

Re: Toronto/GTA - May 2014 Meetup

I might be able to join .. Please let me know whenever you guys decide a menu & a venue

yes!!!!!!!!!!!! you are right...i wanna come but you have to listen to my tuk-bandiyaaN and i promise i will NOT listen to yours! :D it will be purely one way flow of poetic discourse. :p

Just to be clear, we won't be anywhere near a boxcar right?

Ok I've added your name to the list, which is just a reminder for me to PM everyone closer to the date.

menu and venue shenue ... everyone is supposed to suggest something. Then we'll pick one that's convenient for most.

Please add my name to the list as well :)

Thank God its 'Dis' course only :p

:hmmm: I can’t think of many halal patio restaurants.

I think given the crowd, the preference would be halal, right? In that case, there’s Sukhothai or Paramount. As far as patios - I tend to frequent the ones in the financial district - but there may be some Middle Eastern halal ones in North York/Richmond Hill - I can’t think of any in downtown.

Oh, I can do a Saturday, not a Sunday.

omg, so sorry I forgot about you. It's been a hectic day at work.

As long as it's not too hipster. I have a hunch that Sehrysh is a bit of a hipster. Fake glasses, chai latte and all.

If only :rolleyes: I’m the corporate drone - dressed like the masses.

If only? Say it ain't so Sehrysh. :(

That is the problem. Finding halal + patio in one. :bummer:

I’m searching on yelp. Two restaurants keep coming up.

Tabule Restaurant - has a patio but it is vegetarian only :vivo:

Mengrai Thai - halal but no patio :no:

We could do Lahore Tikka House? But their food is just ok.

Ok, keep looking.

Zaffron Restaurant - halal + patio
6200 Yonge Street
Iranian/persian

:nahi: acha nahi hai

[map]Zaffron Restaurant, Yonge Street, Toronto, ON, Canada[/map]

Zaffron Restaurant Reviews, Toronto, Canada - TripAdvisor

Zaffron Restaurant - North York, ON | Yelp

Are you in Toronto too?

Nope. I just added an interactive map to help with location and added some reviews.

Why don't we go to this Thai restaurant in downtown Toronto..forgot the name of it..probably sehrysh knows..May should work fine though..

I hate Calgary guppies :mad:. They don’t look interested in any meetup.

:nono: