To set the record straight: the wife must obey her husband

Re: To set the record straight: the wife must obey her husband

so a Muslim man shouldn't walk into a marriage expecting a right that Allah has given him?

He's ignoring it because the sense and logic is over his head.

Anyway, I call a troll.

I don't see what the point of this thread was.

that's because like typical desi women you can't comprehend correctly. Read my OP, it is very clear as to what I am saying.

I'm going to abbey idhar aa my husband.

ugh im not gonna bother going through the pages and pages of "civilized" stuff you've posted. Keep at it.

oh yes I have. Only instances where I became rude was when I got provoked (like in your case).

Saare loag Nauras aur Jame-shirin ya rooh afza piyon aur dil wich thand paao. :)

Wow you really set that example of respect. Can you please respond to psyahs post?

Again, you prove how intelligent you are

Also if you provoking people just for kicks you really need to get a life.

i think he's here just to provoke people and probably has an issue with his own life, i bet he's been sitting on his computer all day, i don't even see the point in replying to this guy, such a waste of time

it sickens me, people who state the Quran to prove themselves right and say "oh but the Quran says it to, not me"

how many times have i heard of women being raped by their husbands and they'll say "but that's a woman's duty to her husband, she must obey, what good is she for otherwise ? "

OMG, now i know why i have nausea and vomiting, i told my wife to obey me.

I hope you get married to a typical desi woman :hula:

please dont feed the trolllll. wheres my troll spray

Fantastic Post, I'm quoting it just in case Hot Tea missed it. It really dangerous for you to just pick a translated snippet out of the quran (which is originally in arabic) and make some big claims, using it in order to struct like a rooster on the forums. Next time you dare to quote something out of the quran and use it for your own agenda at least be informed on the arabic.

You just made a fool out of yourself here. Hopefully this will be a lesson for you.

If you read the ayat it is about protection: Protection of her husbands property, protection of her husbands wealth, protection of herself. She protects his property by being there - and there are references for the status of jihad when the wife is at home, protects his wealth, that is she is given money to conduct household affairs and she does not abuse that right by over-spending, she protects herself by not being subject to the desires of non-mahram men the worst of this kind are those women who have been cheating. Some can give his money away without his knowledge to someone unknown to him or to who he may disapprove of and so on it is clear here what dishonouring means.

Some people can argue disobedience is dishonouring, but that only would be so in a public setting. There is a well known etiquette which is "adab is superior to obedience" which is meant for servants where if their masters tell them to dine with them, they should refuse and delay this out of adab. Now if it is allowed for a servant to disobey in a given context then a wife should have a greater reason and more contexts to disobey her husband ... one such basis is if he instructs her to do something in a derogatory manner ... and so on. The ayat cannot mean obedience because the ayat does not have a caveat ... the expected caveat would be "obey your husband in every halal thing", but it does not say that, which means if it really did mean obey your husband ... provided the husband did his duty then the wife would be obliged to obey his every command illegal and sinful. We know that would nonsensical. Obedience is hence to Allah (SWT) and honouring the husband is that obedience.

Ok, I admit it. I trolled. Slow day at work so just thought to shake things up a bit here. Heading back home back now. Adios.

just my advice…trolling ke liye quran ko beech main nahi lana chahiye. i’ll say apni pehli post ko edit ker ke quranic verse hata do takay agay koi confuse/mistaken na ho. its just my opinion.