Imagine this… what if you had responded and started a relationship and then he had ditched you… 70% of the desi guys do that. They want girl friends time pass kay liyay, aur jab shaadi ka time aata hai tau ghayab… at least you have the satisfaction that you didn’t have an affair and will start your married life with a clean slate.
Wish you best of luck with your future, I don’t think you made any mistakes by ignoring his signals. You did right :k:
Also I have been facing this dilemma for quiet some time now, and now I want this to be "aar ya paar"...either get over him once and for all and go ahead with stuff or give it one shot..
It is very painful to be in my position...Its like having the inability to budge and be stubbornly frozen in a place and time that doesn't exist. I need a dhakka start towards life.
This reminds me of a good friend of mine...
pink: If you need honest help, ask a close friend instead of gathering a variety of opinions from all over the world.
If I picture myself in his shoes and think about it... you made a mistake; regardless of what you read in fairytales, the guy probably threw subtle signs at you and you either disregarded them or blew him off (not sure what you mean by attitude...)... I think if you liked him, or considered him worthy, you should have given him an indication, even if it was very encapsulated. How in the world would he know otherwise, especially when he now thinks you're engaged? Please dont wait for him to magically come to you before your engagement and propose; the ball is in your court do something before its too late.
it totally depend on the guy and the your "un-intentional" behavior. Honestly, not a single guy will wait for that long and i can put money on that you would not have felt these feelings for him if he had not disappeared. I don't know why but i am feeling that you gave a lot of "Green signals" to the guy showing that you are considering him for granted.
He asked for a drink and you ignored. Just put yourself in that situation that you asked your close friend (don't even think about some guy, just a friend) and she ignored your words .. how would you feel? Humiliated? yeah . you should!
He gave you signals and you "un-intentionall" ignored. Seriously, you gave him clear SIGNALS that "dude, get a life, i am not interested in you. go find someone else".
gosh, i never looked at it this way...I am gonna take some intentional initiatives now, very intentional! and am gonna get over with it.
If I picture myself in his shoes and think about it... you made a mistake; regardless of what you read in fairytales, the guy probably threw subtle signs at you and you either disregarded them or blew him off (not sure what you mean by attitude...)... I think if you liked him, or considered him worthy, you should have given him an indication, even if it was very encapsulated. How in the world would he know otherwise, especially when he now thinks you're engaged? Please dont wait for him to magically come to you before your engagement and propose; the ball is in your court do something before its too late.
Not to be rude but I think your door maybe already closed. You have said you haven't two haven't been in contact for a few months. That is pretty much indicative of the fact that he is not trying anymore.
again, give it a shot .. talk to him .. just randomly .. see how he reacts .. don't show yourself desperate .. just make some reason .. just make a moment ..
umm, whats up .. I was being bored .. watch a doing .. :p .. would b a nice kick start .. :d ..
intentionally you gotta act smart .. .. if you are really intelligent prove it!
Not to be rude but I think your door maybe already closed. You have said you haven't two haven't been in contact for a few months. That is pretty much indicative of the fact that he is not trying anymore.
You missed your boat young lady.
let her at least try .. .. ask him rather assuming ..
pink: If you need honest help, ask a close friend instead of gathering a variety of opinions from all over the world.
I did back then, she told me to act normal with him just like I do with others. Now she tells me not to call him and that if he likes me he would make contact again, but why would he after how I had behaved. And another close friend is just jealous and she doesn't wanna talk about it. I haven't told this to anyone except for the two of them and cannot either. I was looking for an unbiased advice...
yeah @ CM's last post ...and theres no need to contact him again....why are you so sure that he was sincere with you and not flirting???whatever is the case....he has gotten over you so its better that you get over him too asap or if you are really desperate...keep all the risks in mind....he might ignore you or laugh at you....or might leave you after having few days affair....although the case can be contrary too...but i really doubt it!!!!
The idea is to provide an unbiased opinion on limited information regarding a situation we do not even understand for an individual we may never see again. In that regard information should be provided from all view points and importantly information that may considered unhelpful.
Also if she decides based on our comments I would question her sanity.
yeah @ CM's last post ...and theres no need to contact him again....why are you so sure that he was sincere with you and not flirting???whatever is the case....he has gotten over you so its better that you get over him too asap or if you are really desperate...keep all the risks in mind....he might ignore you or laugh at you....or might leave you after having few days affair....although the case can be contrary too...but i really doubt it!!!!
I know him, he is not that kind of a guy at all. A friend from his past is one of my friends husband. He has never had a relationship before. I know a lot about him, he has very strong principles and respects women to the max ... I am not desperate for anything, I just want to be sure and make up for my mistakes if it was so..thats all.
again, give it a shot .. talk to him .. just randomly .. see how he reacts .. don't show yourself desperate .. just make some reason .. just make a moment ..
umm, whats up .. I was being bored .. watch a doing .. :p .. would b a nice kick start .. :d ..
intentionally you gotta act smart .. .. if you are really intelligent prove it!
I like your advice the most, thanks! :)
@ CM: I just wanted peoples take on a situation like this, obviously the end decision would be my own...