this question is in my head...

Re: this question is in my head...

^i noticed it too...u should make an extra effort to always add it and say it out loud

hmm.. alrite. thanku both then :)

btw sheraz what does pbuh&up stand for?

Re: this question is in my head…

LUC: i do not think that ravage did that intentionally. May be it is the way he writes. I do not see any :razi: or :as: with the name of Imam Hussain :razi: either..

and as for your concern, brother remember we can not just ignore the event of Karbala while proving that other Sahaaba Kiraam (RA) got martyred too (Hazrat Ameer Hamzah:razi: for example whose Liver was chewed by Hindah [who became muslim later on though] )

Shias show their love to the family of Prophet:saw: in a different way than we do. No matter how much we have a difference of opinion, the point of the matter remains the love of the same personality. We sunni do not find such mournings and beating of ownselves right as per our beliefs but at the same time, we can not try to prove them wrong by comparing one sahabi to another. That, my friend, we the sinful humans do not have the right of.

luc acha i c :slight_smile:

Sheraz bhai :slight_smile:

ravage :slight_smile:

AQ bhai nice post :slight_smile:

:smiley: :smiley:

sigh i stayed up the whole night tonight on GS im such a loony now i have to go and get ready for aafis… :crying:

Allah Hafiz :wave:

Why don't you all mourn bigfoot and other Indian chiefs killed by whites. You mourn who you like, and let others mourn who they like. No one is stopping anyone other than a few insecure morons who think that mourning someone somehow threatens their ohso fragile religion.

btw madho what is the ahmedi perspective on muharram. i understand that its a sunni offshoot so they dont mourn. yes?

Peace be upon Him and upon Progeny

ah..progeny.. i couldnt figure out the last p. thanks.

Ravage.. I honestly don’t know and I don’t care what their perspective is. My personal perspective is very simple, and that is as follows: Allah :swt: has given me a head to think (a head that is not inside some Molvi’s ass) and if the leaders of my faith tell me that I should go around telling people of other faiths that their ways and means are ‘wrong’, I will gladly leave my faith and start worshiping an Epson Color Printer (laser jet).

:jhanda:

epson is just wrong. HP mein salvation hei bhai..

jee anwaar bhai sahab spot on but i wrote what i wrote to prove a point becoz i was confused as to what the stance of the shi’ite is over the remainder of the islamic year. 2condly yaar no way was i ignoring the event of karbala, i mite not mourn like the shi’ite but i feel as strongly for haz’ imam hussein :razi: and co’ and i salute their jazba for giving islam a re-birth. plz don’t get me wrong here.

:hug:

can i nominate luc for cutest guppie of year award? :smiley:

and now im realy gonna run…only have 20 mins to get ready..aiiiiiiii

:wave:

Qatl-e-Hussain:razi: as’l maiN Marg-e-Yazeed hai
Islam Zindah hotaa hai har Karbala kay ba’ad

:slight_smile:

was dat the gr8 allama iqbals' qaul :D

here is more of his tributes:

Jis tarah mujhko shaheed-e-Karbala say piyār hay
Haq ta’āla ko yateemon ki duā say piyār hay

Roney wālā hoon shaheed-e-Karbala kay gham may mayn
Kyā durrey maqsūd na daingay Sāqi-e-Kauthar mujhey

my favorite:
**Ghareeb-o-sāada-o-rangi’n hay dāstān-e-Haram **
Nihāyat iski Husayn ibtida hay Ismāil

Haqiqat-e-ab’di hay maqām-e-Shabbiri
Badaltay rahay hain andāze Kufio-Shāmi

Two more of my favorites:

**Qāfilāy Hijaz may ek Husayn bhi nahin **
**Garche hai tābdār abhi wādi ey Dajlao Furāt **

**Sidq-e-Khalil Bhi hay ishq sabr-e-Husayn bhi hay ishq **
**Mārika-e-wujud maiyn Badr-o-Hunayn bhi hay ishq **

Ek faqr hay Shabbiri es faqr mayn hay meri
Mirās- e-Musalmāni, samāya-i-Shabbiri

Ān Imam-e-āshiqān pooray Batool
Sarvay āzādi ze bustān-e-Rasul

Allah Allah Bāey Bismillah pidar
Ma’niye zibh-e-azim āmad pisar

Iqbal talks about the love of prophet:saw: to his grandson

Bahray ān shahzādaey Khayrul milal
Dosh-e-Khatmul mursalin ne’mul Jamal

Musa o Firaun-o-Shabbir or Yazid
In do quwwāt az Hayāt āmad padid.

Zindah haq az quwwat-e-Shabbiri ast
Bātil ākhir dāgh-e-hasrat miri ast

Choon Khitlāfat rishtah az Qur’an gusikht
Hurriyat ra Zahr under Kām rikht

Khāst ān sar Jatwaey Khairut Umam
Choon Sahabe Qibtah Bārān dar qadam

Bar zamin-e-Karbala Bārid o raft
Lalah dar wirānaha Kārid o raft
Tā qayāmat qat’ay istibdād kard
Mauje Khoone oo chaman ijād kard

Bahre haq dar Khāk-o-khoon ghaltida ast
Pas binā ey lā illah gardida ast

Mudda ā yash saltanat boody agar
Khud na hardy bā chunin sāmmāne safar

Ramz-e-Qur’an az Husayn āmokhteem
Za Ātishe-oo Shoalahā andokhteem

beautiful bud, tough message being conveyed through the shairee

everyone shall answer for his deeds on the day of judgement…
yes, even the prophets, even the companions and the family of the prophets…

on receiving the revealtion of the verse “wa anzir asheeratak alaqrabeen” (warn ur close family members), the prophet (saw) called out his uncle, aunt, daugther, cousins etc and told them clearly that u all shall answer for ur own deeds and none shall enter paradise JUST BECAUSE he is related to me…

^ of course everyone is answerable for thier own deeds, but when the Prophet (saw) constantly called the Hasnain shareefain (as) as the leader of the youths of Paradise, you kinda get a small idea, dont you think?

there have been others (ashraa-a-mubasshira for example) who have been given the glad tidings of entering jannah....
what i meant was that just belonging to the family did not guarantee them a place in jannah....
they got what they got by good conduct and strict adherene to the teachings of the Prophet (saw)....

the point was that IF they had not done so, and followed the wrong ways, their relation to the prophet (saw) wud not have saved them....

oh, thats abit obvious, but i agree relations dont garantee anything.