this question is in my head...

Re: this question is in my head…

great post sheraz.

the sahih reference for sunnis is
http://www.usc.edu/dept/MSA/fundamentals/hadithsunnah/muslim/031.smt.html#031.5915

Re: this question is in my head...

^ You have a very valid point. Some times when there are no big issues around you have to create one and then make others realize that THIS is an issue, a real BIG issue.

Who can deny with what ever happened in history. Indeed those moments were one of the worse ever happened, but surely what is happening today is not desired.

Allah ham sab ko hidayat ata farmain, Ameen

Ji bibi milta to hai lekin remember hazrat Imam Hussain is not being praised ‘simply’ because of his relation with the prophet.
It is a human nature that when you are praising someone, you bring up every little positive thing about him/her. Like Benazir will always be remembered as Bhutto’s daughter no matter what good (or lack of it) she does. It’s more of a matter of expression..right or worng..who cares, really.

HMMM ravage

“the fact that he was the grandson of the Prophet who we owe our eemaan to, and who loved him so much, doesnt that make it more tragic”

THAT makes sense :k:
OK finally :smack: thank God :smiley:
YES…I agree to this. This piece was the missing piece in the jigsaw puzzle.

Aap naraaz ho? I thought aap RAZA ho? :smiley: naam kab change kya? :eek:

SHERAZ bhai Liaqat Aamer k draamay muj se bardaasht nai hotay aap Aalim online dekhne kee baat ker rahay haen :hehe:
as for shia/sunni difference, mujhay khud ye nai pata what sunnis believe in :hehe:

lekin khayr, ab baat clear ho gai hai :slight_smile:

THANKS TO EVERYONE, THANKS VERY MUCH

did the prophet watch his entire family, a lifetime of associations die one by one ? did the prophet carry his nine month old son to ask for water only for an arrow to go through the toddlers neck? did the prophet watch all his children languish in desert heat for four days without water? were the chaddors of the prophet’s daughters and wives ever stripped and were those who’s mother was buried at night for keeping their purdah were they ever forced to march through markets in bonds?

where is the equivalence?

hmmm yah u r right abt that

i think it ties in with what ravage said as well

cool :k:

ONCE AGAIN THANKS EVERYONE

haha.. only you can take half a page to say you agree :).. uff smiliyaan kam karni parin hein aapki post say reply karne kay liay..

kyun World Affairs mein larTay nai dekha Matsui aur Ohioguy ke saath? pages nikal jatay haen lartay lartay :hehe:

smilies muft haen, color add kerti haen, makes the post more visually appealing and expressive…dil khol k use kerni chahiyen :k: :smiley:

the Qurani Ayats should just show u the 'muqaam' of this purified Family (a)

irem:
hehe.. nahi i meant agreement wali post bhi itni lambi :smack: . loge to haan hunh karke chalay jatay hein :). you have a very cheerful way about it :k:

just kidding about the smilies ofcourse :slight_smile:

irem didi u haven’t understood me correctly. we know how on a large scale in moharram shareef every year the shi’ite mourn the death of haz’ imam hussein :razi: and co’ whilst me a sunni fails to understand why for the remainder of the islamic year, i don’t get to see the shi’ite gather in large numbers to mourn {in the same manner as they do in moharram or just show sorrow/grief if not mourn} the deaths of haz’ mohammed-e-mustapha :saw:, the brutal murder of haz’ usman-e-ghani :razi: etc. {<< these were just examples for arguments sake}

so hence i asked ravage to explain why only the shi’ite mourn for the victims of karbala in the manner that they do and not for prophet :saw: for instance. i mean i don’t see big processions taking place in rabi-ul-awwal i don’t see iranian streets full of ppl showing grief or sorrow for other incidents etc

i only gave 2 examples’ there r many vaaqiyaaat in islam dat can be taken into consideration for instance the battles faught in the name oif islam badr, uhad etc… kindly do answer ravage, sheraz, mamooli etc

luc i've already answered. page 1.

yeah u did ravage and this time i raised other issues to make it clearer, do other INCIDENTS not mean as much for the remainder of the islamic year???

^ please read ravage's post again..don't you see the difference between the way Prophet (pbuh&up) died and the sufferings of Imam Hussain (a.s.)

and btw we do have majlis for Prophet Mohummad (pbuh&up) and all of our infallable Imams (a.s.)

luc: no, other incidents arent as controversial. we have milaad un nabi, we mourn other people who were tragically killed, we have aa'maal for the Prophet's (and other people's) deaths.

sheraz i might be wrong about this.. but do we have majalis or meelaads for the Prophet? I think I've been to one majlis, but the faza'il concerned the Prophet, and the masa'ib concerned Imam Hussain (tying his relationship with the prophet ofcourse)

ok thanks for answering those questions yet again i see a lack of respect from ur side ravage, dats 2wice now i have noticed, u have again wrote ‘the prophet’??? why? is it hard 4 u 2 add :saw: when they r referred to?

sahab, mein usually dil mein parh leta huun. ye jo icon yahan bana hei ye hamaray haan pura durood nahi hei (which is allahuma salle ala muhammad wa aale muhammad). iss say meri respect ka andaza na lagaiyay..

lekin behrhaal, I think I forget often. thanks for the reminder.

bhai itni izzat na bakhshu. i’m adna sa insaan. sahab ka title doesn’t suit me, peace bud :flower1: