Thirty-Day-Ramazan-Diet plan for GS

Only trying to have pakoras/cholay/dhai baray on Sundays and that's it :) Hasn't worked out yet since we've had pakoras twice in the past 8 days :(

I need to get my butt to the gym as well. Only been twice this past week and worked out my abs and did cardio at home once so that's 3 times in the past 8 days (BAD!) Have to make myself go to the gym more regularly during Ramadan. I gotta atleast lose 2-4 lbs!!!

ok stupid but funny :hehe:

you people are so funny, I read the whole thread!

let me add my stuff,
sehri: plain roti with salan.
iftari: well thats a problem, when all the fried stuf is in front off you, I just cannot take my hands off em :bummer:, yesterday: 3 loempia’s, a handfull of french fries and a cup of hot chai. :blush:

but you people carry on hehee

ps: I lost 1 kg, so I must did something good *snooty

Ok folks spill the beans if your plan went haywire last week …the more you confess here the more disrespect you will have for yourself the next time you eat junk. So write away or hide away!

I confess I was a little off this weekend and tonight doesn’t look good either. I had mocha frapaccino, carrot cake at Starbucks…other than that it was desi meals as usual. However the workout and prayers were great!

For those who went overboard with eating….20 pushups NOW!

Femme Fatal, RB and Hanie are you up for the second week?

**WEEK 2 **
We are going to continue what we have done during the first week of Ramazan but we’ll only going to make it better. The second week should definitely be better than the first in terms of exercise and diet. Draw yourself a Performance vs. Time graph and it should look like a geometric progression.

We will stick to the same plan
Sehri - yogurt, bread and banana
Iftar – no fried food and junk
Dinner = Not more than 1 roti/chappti/nan or whatever you call it (2 in my case)

Workout – This is abs week
100 crunches
50 leg raises every freakin day! And you will have the six pack that you always wanted!

Let the Week begin!!! :soldier:

uve just made me realize we’re only 9 days into ramadan :rotato: may the lord krishna help us all :swoon:

Yes Fayz I am in…but only after today. Today I am getting chakoris(I hope I’m not wrong with the name, its the qeema filled, deep fried, extra oily hence sinfully delicious thingies) from a desi shop :yummy:

Ohhhhh Chakories...I love those...May god Krishna help us all with our abs :-( Ok so we will slack off a little bit today too but only today.... Discipline will be reinforced on the weekdays, ok? (God help us all)

its not CHAKORIS :stuck_out_tongue:

chakori actually is a bad slang word :halo:

its KACHOORIS :smiley:

sorry jus had to point that out :halo:

Fayz, you have got to stop with the carrot cakes, icecreams and those frappachinos (although i agree they are darn good! ).
I think mujhay thori si sharam agayi hai yeh thread daikh kar. I might incorporate pilates 4 times a week :blush: we shall see.
My diet is going ok. Parents forcing food down my throat and thus making me not lose weight like i should :bummer: What shall i do?

Only if I read this read before going to the shop. The shop guy laughed and corrected me :mad:

okay

for iftar, i had veggie lo mein wit chicken shorba, and some pakoras.
rite now i'm eating a bag of chips.
for sehri, if i fast tommorrow, i mite have the lo mein wit the salan again. i just eat leftovers for sehri

i was tricked into attending an iftar party.. it was supposed to be a surprise b’day party for a friend.. we did manage to surprise him.. specially when it wasn’t even his birthday till next week (early celebration cuz of schedule conflicts for everyone)..

anyway turned out that instead of a simple cake and candles affair it was a rich iftaree full of chicken rolls, pakoRas, chaat, rooh afza/soft drinks etc. followed by a ful meal.. AND then rich chocolate cake!! :yummy:

now it wouldn’t be so bad but a lot of people didn’t show up.. (maybe reading Fayz’s thread) so we all got tons to take back home! and i now have a refrigerator full of iftaree stuff which might last for another week..

what’s a guy to do!!

Fayz,

Hmm, I am not on a diet, I think I usually stay the same during Ramadan.

However, I have noticed I have lost 5 lbs (Alhumdulillah), but I dont know since when. Last time I weighed myself was about a month ago. Now I'm going to find out if its just water-weight by weighing myself all week and month long. smile

I am not really exercising, instead I am just eating home-cooked meals and cooking sometimes. Which is a huge improvement from eating outside almost daily. grin

How is everyone else doing?

Ever since this thread has started I've been wondering, how you guys can drink rooh-afza, isn't it too sweet? Just the look of it is so disturbing :o

No comment on pakoRe - They don't even look appetizing :p

Anyway, I haven't been following this plan, phir bhi, I usually have a paratha and a chai for sehri. A roti/naan/rice for iftar. Or a slice or two of pizza. No fired stuff at all, and no chocolates and only had three glasses of coke since ramzaan started, still feel ke I'm about to explode :o

Good luck.

PS. Send all the money you save by not buying chocolates and other such stuff to some needy kid in Pak.

I HATE YOU!!!
:mad: :crying:

*Originally posted by PakistaniAbroad: *

what's a guy to do!!

Send it to a girl...hint hint :D

Haha! Shinoo, that makes two of us..I hate myself for eating meetha too…I have got a sweet tooth ki kariay? :–( [Indian accent] Vhat to do?, Vhat to do? [/Indian accent]. Are you feeling better now? Are you fasting?

Thanks for the correction Irem..the word is Kachori! I knew it…Femme is a burger in denial..she got me wrong too..oh well!

Munni, If I were you I would be out jogging on the beach…. 5 down & only 75 more to go :hula:

Ira..good job..keep it up.. I know parents can kill your diet..but you need to educate them about health awareness…it will help them with their healths too

PA, you should post hourly pictures of the leftovers and post them here…we will see how they disappear over time.

Sabah, you don’t need to worry about this plan..you just sit there, administrate and look pretty.

Hmm so no real confessions by anyone?? Seems like all of us are on track and the weekend wasn’t that dreadful. Is that a correct assumption?

Since this is abs week..here is a tip.
Abs workout will not reduce your abs..it will only tighten them and build muscles. You can do all the crunches and concentrated abs workout you want but the belly won’t go in until you lose overall body fat. Since our intake of fat is minimal in Ramazan, we need to stimulate our metabolism by working out and burn the stored fat. It is one way of fast-tracking and reducing fat content in your body.

:teary2: i had 5 shrimp papads … i felt bad after each bite… lekin … dheetness overpowered me… sniffle sniffle

I went to the gym yesterday and was on the treadmill for 45 mins!! :hula: It felt sooo good!!!
Had faroot chat, and dhai baray for iftaar and a little bit of rice for dinner. But then threw up an hour after eating all this :bummer:

Planning to go the gym tonight! God Speed :smiley: