Thirty-Day-Ramazan-Diet plan for GS

Ramazan is an excellent opportunity to adopt good habits, become spiritually content and get in shape. Some of you might disagree with the theory of losing weight in the holy month but I believe we CAN. So, here is a call to all those who are fitness freaks or those who want to lose a few extra pounds to fit in that tiiiiight trouser that’s just hanging in your closet for ages. Join me in my Thirty-Day-Ramazan-Diet plan. This will keep us motivated and achieve our goals (2 inches, 10 lbs…very achievable)

Ok so the plan is more like John Kerry’s, it’s there but it’s not there at the same time :hehe: Trust me America, I know what we are NOT going to do. We are not going to eat pancakes like Mehnaz, kajla pheni like Khawateen, cheese omelet like ~Sehar~ or boring cerial like Carebear. America, I have a plan makes a fist

Here is the checklist

1. No high sugar fluids like Roohafza, mango juices or milkshakes. The only two fluids we are going to have are water, water , water and Milk. My plan allows whole milk don’t worry.
  2. No fried stuff like pakoRa, Samosa and Mcdonald’s French fries. Instead, we are going to have roasted chicken, bread, salad
  3. No deserts like icecream, cheese cake or barfee for the whole month. We will concentrate on fruits. One or two fruits a day between Iftar and Sehar are plenty.
  4. No snacking after Iftar.
  5. Very light workout just before maghrib (20 minutes). Concentrate on your problem areas (abs, love handles etc..)and work them hard. All the stored food in your body needs to GO.
  6. Don’t forget Namaz and read a passage from Quran everyday. (ok, try not to forget)

We will start with these six golden rules. People who want to join me can reply in this thread. Beware, I will be checking with you every now and then on the progress so you better think twice before replying here. There is no room for pessimistic and lazy people int he group wurna phainti puRay gi. :smash: People who achieve their goals will get a special gift from me. :hula:

abbay.. that kajla pehni was for u :@ i dont eat that crap :snooty:

im losing weight.. i was at 65.. and now im at 62… mashallah se :blush:

ahem… i hpe ure gift doesnt involve chupa chupps or a water cooler :s

Ok Fayz, you’re on!! But on one condition, I’ll follow that whole list except for 1, 2, 3, 4 and 5.

Deal? :snooty:

Sounds like a good plan! But I have to have some fried food :(.

sara ramzaan ka maza he kharab kardiya.. y wud u cut off kajhla pehni or doodh jalebi?!

ramzaan without meetha... sounds so pheeka pheeka.

I'm in. I'm glad you made room for excercise as well.

I'm already into that Fayz, thanks for putting it all in a list though :p
I just had my 20 min workout in my room :o (I have this book with pilates exersizes)

Been drinking lots and lots of water and fruit every day. I did have pakoray the first day and some mithai today but I will work on staying away from that.

what? but you have to have SOME of that stuff...just get your behind to the gym once in a while.

Aww how sweet (except for the part about my boring cereal). I don’t like cereal, but that’s the only food I think I can swallow that early in the morning. :bummer:

1. Ramzan isn’t ramzan without Rooh afza.
  2. We don’t regularly have fried stuff, but once in a while is ok, right?
  3. Ok, but can I have rasghullas on the weekends?
  4. Done.
  5. Before maghrib is Iftari! You want me to work out instead of eating when I can? :hoonh:
  6. Ok, so far so good. I’m on track.

I’m gonna need more attention ’ cuz I’m pessimistic and lazy. Don’t kick me out. :frowning:

but..but...but how could you not have samosay and pakoray in Ramadan :( It's just not possible...

Sounds good coz i also try to loos weight.

Re: Thirty-Day-Ramazan-Diet plan for GS

*Originally posted by Fayz: *
2) No fried stuff like pakoRa, Samosa and Mcdonald’s French fries. Instead, we are going to have roasted chicken, bread, salad

I was with you until I read this point. How can you have iftari with no pakoras or samosas??tsk tsk tsk

its an uphilll battle ladies :smiley:

fayz.. will u.. like any other trainer out there.. be wearing spandex??? :hoonh:

first tell us what the gift is, phir socha jayay ga :halo:

now THATS a healthy suggestion all together Fayz :k: i specially liked the one where u workout before the iftari..

that will shoot up the metabolism just before the start of eating, and burn everything thats behind AND continue to burn.. so once u start to eat, last remaining of the extra of everything would be gone and making room for the new one.. PERFECT! :k:

khair, working just after 10pm, so i dont think this ramadan i will be able to gain any fat OR cholestrol… (at work i take a boiled chicken spread sandwitch, 2 bananas, an apple and maybe for sahri i will take an extra bottel of milk to last for next roza)

ok im in..

sadzzz makes a dua → Allah Mian meri madat karein… pls refrain me from eaiting pakoras and samosas

b/w is mango juice allowed? :hoonh:

Ok, so the start was a disaster :hehe:
I went to the local masjid and they served doodh roohafza, dahi bhalas and chat for iftar so I had to try a little bit of everything :–(. Violated rule number one. Now that weekdays have started, I’ll be iftaring at home so I’ll be careful there. Sorry team #1

I had byriani for dinner and everything looked great until a friend of mine came over and I took him to Kelsey’s. I ate Fudge fantasy which turned out to be a three scoop chocolate/vanilla ice cream with molten lava cake and whipped cream. Violated rule number three. Sorry team #2

See these sorries are quite embarrassing ..that’s what you do when you violate any of the six golden rules.

Now I am back home and almost crying…I need a group hug. : --( I am gonna change all this tomorrow. We will give ourselves some slack on the weekends (sounds like Dr. Phil’s show but that’s ok)…On the positive note…I did manage to pray and workout :hula:

Ok girls and faizy boy! this is the spirit…I’m glad khawateen and Shino are already on the right track.

Ira, pcg, belle and sehar pakoras are ok on the weekends but only a couple, ok?.(tobah kinay chuskay nay kurriaN day)

Bibi, no deal! Seedhi tarah join the team wurna we all know where u are heading with ur wuzun :rolleyes:

CB, I have a different plan for you and that includes 90% roohafza and 10% doodh..khush? :smash:

Suroor, maza lainay ka time nhin hai..it’s time to impress your husband..aap nay mota tou life mein hona hi hai ..:hehe: but now is not the right time

Sadz and Catty, mango juice only on the weekends and don’t forget to workout…I bet you girls will look smashing on Eid

Niqabi, the gift is special and it is only for those who will achieve their goals…you will have to email me your current weight and a ‘before’ picture to be eligible for the prize though haha! but seriously, there is one!!

Suroor, maza lainay ka time nhin hai..it’s time to impress your husband..aap nay mota tou life mein hona hi hai ..:hehe: but now is not the right time.

chalo chalo, khud to follow kar na sakay apni diet.. aur mujhay mota predict kar rahay hai :snooty:

What if you keep diet all year long and let yourself go on Ramazan? :halo:

No seriously, this plan sounds nice, but then it beats the whole concept of Ramazan, because if you are keeping fast the whole day long, something good like samosey or pokarey, even if just a few, has got to be a well deserved treat.

My diet plan for ramazan would be, no sugar liquids, like roohafza, dont like it anyway, but just few fried food, lots of fruits, fruit chaat and a normal dinner. For sehri a Paratha with egg.

Just hope for those who will hold a diet, no yo yo affect will occure, after you start eating normal stuff.
Exercise is a good idea.

For Sehri yesterday I got up late, so just had a glass of water. For iftaari, had choley, dahi barey, fruit salad and then had some chinese rice and chicken.

This morning for sehri I had a slice of toast with honey, half a boiled egg and some oatmeal porridge.

Not too bad so far. The first day I had pakoray and samosay, I guess its okay once in a while!