Thirty-Day-Ramazan-Diet plan for GS

Ok Fayzee baby! Skim milk milkshakes arent bad are they??? Whats adding a bunch of almonds and a few dates to some 2% skim milk going to do? Almonds have been soaked over night so their ‘taseer’ is cold.

I need to change my sehri. I am having half-3 quarters of a paratha. Or parathas are made with crisco which is vegetable shortening. EVen then it’s a lot of fat and has been making me sick for the two days I had it. I need to switch from tomorrow. I will try cereal. Any other ideas?

For iftaari e.g. yesterday I had that milkshake i mentioned, then a bowl of dahi wali chaat and then half a naan and chicken. After a bit I had some sweet rice and then tea. I refrained from chocolates. I had two glasses of water which I have to have to have to have to increase. I don;t think thats too bad. Namaz/Quran is going alright too. Just miss out on zuhr and asr.

MEhnaz weetabix :yummy: It’s my fav I tell ya! And there is only one store that carries it here in VA. I guess I know where I am headed to after work!

I eat Dawn or Kawas paratha with scrambled eggs for sehri. A cup of English style lipton chaa is a must. It's light since paratha is small size, small enough to fit the palm of my hand. But I got big hands.

today is the first day that I am feeling hungry at lunch. I think it's because I was in a meeting at 11AM and they had free lunch there... turkey and chicken wraps with chips and potato salad.

Aaj lambi grocery hojaayegee

Mushroom and veggies ka ‘saalan’ and roti for sehri

Dahi baRRe and fruit for iftar

Keema aloo and roti for dinner.

8 glasses of water (still drinking)

For excersize, 40 mins powerwalking

:hula:
Still on track

Welcome back Miss Fatale :hug: Almond shake sounds yummy and brainy.
You da girl Shinz :k:

wow, thanks Fayz, I have seen those machines at the gym, but never used them regularly. Isn't it true that unless you're doing cardio and sweating it out, such excercises won't work?

Iftaar was at 6:20pm today, and sehri ends at around 4:15am.

Why on earth am I not worried about my weight this Ramadan.Everybody else seems to be on this strict diet and all, while Im eating away at Iftar.

Catty, aerobics is ideal but stretching and cycling before abs works out great too. I’m trying to spend twenty minutes in the gym during weekdays and an hour on the weekends. With that in mind and all the laziness due to roza, I know I will go at least four days out of seven.

Muslim Queen, you should spend five minutes with me and I will make you so self conscious that you will be working out for the rest of your life. :hehe:
Small goals are achievable and stepping stones for the bigger ones. I can’t emphasize enough on the importance Ramazan and the opportunity it provides to get us started on everything that is good for us. Grab the workout opportunity while it lasts..only twenty odd days to go…hurry!

^ shake it baby :roman:

Me too, no diet, but healthy food for a change.

Aray Fayz ustaad, yaar ye dieting shieting nahi hoti. Exercise karwa lo jitni marzi. :dhimpak:

I am thinking of going to Bashir Darulmahi for dinner. early winter here machli zindabaad. Also pizzahut is offering some good deals for sehri :k:

Yeah baby food food everywhere :love:

applying vanishing cream before rocket attack from Fayz

How can you lot workout during/after roza?

Hmmm, I think I’m just lazy and am using Ramadan as an excuse. :bummer:

I am working Ramazan hours these days at work. I leave an hour early which gives me 20 minutes in the gym on my way home. It’s not too bad once you step in the gym and it is not vigorous exercise too..just enough to jiggle the little bit of fat I have…In your case it would be 40 minutes j/k

Code-Red, shabash mera putter..food is good..keep it healthy..Punjab Tikka choR do zaalimo

Thats it!!! I'm going to be doing my pilates before iftaar today.

*Originally posted by Femme Fatale: *
Thats it!!! I'm going to be doing my pilates before iftaar today.

noooooooooo

I have a tae bo tape too but I think that will be too exhausting. If I have enough time I just might do the non-jumpy very stretchy kinda move.

hey raam.. ppl workin out during/after roza… :seeing fig 8’s:

i went to teh gym after taravee’s today … moved some machines around.. added weights to some more… got teh treadmill going..

and came back home… i just couldnt do it :rotato:
better luck morrow…

ramazan mein diet.. Allah ka kuff karoo.. I believe in Iftari wo bhi bohat sariiiiii... i dont eat much in sheri and dont eat anythin after iftari.. but seriously.. excerise in ramazan.. no way... wasey hi bohat kaam hain...aur neend khabi pori nahi hoti.. iska koi hal hai?

Confession:

I had four pakoras for iftaari.

Fayz ur plan's a failure. It sucks.

apnay aap ko tarsanay ka kya faida

Ramzan aya hae toh enjoy karein

aglay Ramzan zindagi rehni bhee hay ya nai kya pata

jo dil kerta hay khayein aur rajj k khayein khanay se pehle bismillah aur khanay k baad alhamdulillah parh leyn bas

Working out 20 minutes before iftaar? I am sorry but my brain starts scrambling for the last bit of glucose in my body FIVE hours before iftar is anywhere close to approaching. You my friend have gone nuts.

p.s. please don’t discriminate against fat people. :bummer:

I ate eight. :bummer: They were really small though. :bummer: So much for my 18" thighs.

:teary2:

Sehri: one plain roti and salan
Iftar: one baked eggroll, fruit chat, milk with badam sharbat, and later a little spaghetti
No fried items for me today, Hooray!!!