The west

Given there is so much fitna issues with halal and haram is it really wise to live in the west? For a better life isnot that kind of materlistic? To say because quality of living is better I d rather live in a non muslim country?

Religiously being racist and I think overly patriotic might be haram?correct? But is it really okay to settle in a non muslim country??

Rally how many people are able to buy a house without being involved in any type of interest and so much wrong is so easily accesible arenot these the reasons why some people even chose to go back.

Just wondering…

Re: The west

And which islamic country is 100% halal with no interest or other impurities there?

Pai ji, just live your life with caution, care and boundries wherever you want. Whole world is yours. Be sensible, intelligent and responsible while choosing the electives.

Aur agar wapas jaane ka dil chahe, zarur jaen. Khush rahen apne kharche pe

#freeworld](http://gupshup.org/gs/usertag.php?do=list&action=hash&hash=freeworld) #mondaywisdom](http://gupshup.org/gs/usertag.php?do=list&action=hash&hash=mondaywisdom)

I am pretty sure pakistan ksa etc are under an islamic law? Waaay less fitna …

Racism is everywhere. If you work in KSA... and you are Pakistani.... Saudi employers treat you worst....

Racism on the basis of language , culture and ethnicity.... People who livedin Karachi... they asked by Rangers.. what is your national language and when you say Urdu..... rest we know....

West: They have very long history of racism....60s civil right movements... right to vote....they are still fighting it but situation is much much better then decades ago....

Living in countries like Pakistan and KSA.. you can eat haram.. you can not verify if the chicken you are eating is jhtaka or halal....

These are naik thoughts of yours and i really appreciate that, but let me tell you one thing, the financial system in almost all the countries seems to be somewhat based on interest and sood. I do not know about KSA but the islamic banking in all other muslim countries are required to be linked with central banks ( which are not Islamic at all )... We are living in an era where you can't exactly figure out what is right and what is wrong even if you are living in a Muslim country. But yes i do agree to this point that there is less fitna in Muslim world in terms of halal, haram and opportunities to sin, than elsewhere in the world.

Spreading propaganda and delibeate
Misinformation against the armed forces has become a standard practice among the supporters of a London based party. Urdu is the only language that is being taught in all four provinces of Pakistan. It is spoken and understood throughut the country. Speaking any language other than Urdu is considered "paindu-pan" in Pakistan . That tells you the story..

Achi baat hai. As I said, if you think moving back is a good idea then you should. A ton of people prefer to live in Pak/KSA etc because of similar reasons. No harm. What I would suggest is that, move for say 6 months. If you everything works out well, make a full move

LOL, you serious ?

This is a really silly concern and it shows naivete. You can never 100% live a halal life, and a lot of Muslim-majority countries themselves aren't safe havens away from haram behaviors. Before you and other posters who see this have a meltdown, I'm not telling you to disregard your religion. Why should you give up the quality of life you prefer because of this seemingly performative "good Muslim" life? Follow your religion without disrespecting the laws of the country you are in. You'll be fine.

That is so unbelievably naive. It's very obvious that you have never lived in Pakistan or KSA.

Been going to Pakistan dont see women wearing revealing clothes and walking on the streets be it summer or winter, alot that you can openly do and access in the west is frowned upon there drinking gambling etc, they dont have nightclubs almost everywhere ,not every teenager has a phone and internet access when really they don't need it, no one can at least openly walk around and keep gf/bf , food is halal you dont have to question if it was hand slaughtered etc, i dont think you buy houses on interest there..not a perfect islamic enviroment but a more better environment than the west for sure but thats why you call them islamic countries.

The wealthier teenagers whose families can afford that smartphones definitely have phones in Pakistan

I cannot believe you are having an aneurysm over women wearing "revealing" clothes and people having SOs outside of marriage, enough to the point where you would reconsider moving to a place that you don't prefer to quality of life in. This is the most performative BS on the planet considering a lot of things you hate about the West also happen in Pakistan but at least it is not in the open.

But get this: if you want to be a naik Parveen in the US (and I'm guessing you believe that is the "unpopular" way to live here) then go ahead. Whatever backlash you get is not going to be anywhere near the backlash you would get if you wanted to be the opposite in Pakistan.

One is open society

The other is close yet all the bad things you find in the west can be found behind closed doors

It is definately a more islamic enviroment alot of things that are not religiously correct are looked down upon there. So if you want an enivorment that encourages a certain way of life Pakistan has that.That's all I am saying. Of course you can practice religion in the west but the religion your practicing isnot seen with much respect here.

So what you are telling me is this: You just want to live in a society that *pretends *it is a ~morally pure 100% Islamic society~ instead of a society (America) where you can practice your religion where it may not be the most popular opinion but you can still practice it and live in an environment with a better quality of life? Your thought process is just irrational, that is the point. You just want your feelings surrounding "living halal" and "haram things being looked down upon (in public)" validated instead living in America (with allll its faults, you will have a better quality of life here than in Pakistan let's be real). Do you like following the crowd or something?

If you want to practice deen, you can find ways to do so in the west. The means of sin being readily available still doesn’t compel one to partake in it. You can also find means/environment to practice deen if that is what you are looking for.

I myself have met a number of people who have come from Muslim majority countries, where they never had a connection to religious practices but after coming to the west they have become more practising of deen than they were back home.

I agree Punjabis are racists (though less racists than Pathans) but Muhajirs under MQM are the worst creatures generally. Ask an educated Muhajir how MQM's fascist gangs have ruined this beautiful city Karachi. MQM gangsters have no balls to go and terrorise Pathans in their communities or terrorise Baloch people in Liyari, so they always persecuted the Urdu speaking community. These pigs gave receipts of 'fitra' and 'zakat' to shopkeepers, road vendors and received 'bhatta' from everyone rich or poor. In Eid-ul-Adha, these filthy MQM gangsters threatened muhajirs to death and forced them to give animal hides. I have never seen such degenerates in the whole of Pakistan.

They are the enemies of education. They ruined education system of Karachi, gave fire arms to the youth who needed education. I have myself witnessed two great schools that were turned to ruins by these Indian sponsored terrorists. In government universities of Karachi and colleges and schools they promoted the use of illegal means during examinations.

May Allah send worms and snakes to the graves of those of Pakistani establishment (military and ISI) who imposed these filthy MQM pigs upon the peaceful and educated citizens of Karachi, aameen.

Rangers and Army both are as filthy as them as they first spread this dirt and mess (MQM) in Karachi, and now in the name of Karachi operation, not all of them were removed. Most of these gangsters are still underground, and whenever ISI and GHQ needs their services they will once again come back and terrorise the people of Karachi.

MQM criminals who burnt 250 factory workers in Baldia Town Factory are now serving the GHQ in Mustafa Kamal's PSP. There's no accountability. The rule is if you polish the boots of military generals, you may do any type of fasaad and mischief in this country. Today Karachi is like Moen jo Daro here and there, filthy, smelly and rotten, because MQM criminals and PPP's stinky Jiyalas of Sindh are the cancers giving slow death to Karachi and the rest of Sindh.

Now addressing the OP, I would say that you may practice Islam anywhere in the world. You won't find a perfect place on earth, simply because this is 'dunya' and it means this is a place full of sufferings. However Saudi Arabia is much better than the rest of the world. There you may raise your family safely, however, you can't live there with all benefits you may enjoy in a western country.

Pakistan and India are unsafe because there's no rule of law here. People generally are ill mannered, impolite and hypocrites by majority. Those who appear religious are too dangerous, do not trust them. Money is what rules people.

The biggest draw back of living in western countries is you will see all type of satanic acts left and right. You send your children to school where they learn about fornication, homosexuality and practice this without fear of anything. The law will protect them from you stopping them from this lifestyle. I'm not saying all people living in the west are like that. There are many good pious persons living there. But protecting your children from this curse is a big challenge.

If the majority of people in a country are living life a certain way they are not entirely pretending.This is what they really believe in, if they are not all 100% on point that is another issue.No one is 100% morally pure.this is not about me, this is about raising generations in a certain environment and expecting them not to try and conform to the masses. People are generally influenced by others, company matters. Yes, you can find good company in the west but that's another topic. just as an example wearing a hijab, having a beard are not that much of an issue in Pakistan when compared to the west, where people are rejected on the basis of such things. You are probably more encouraged to take the religious route in Pakistan than not take it. Overall Pakistan does encourage a more conservative and religious way of life but yes it has its drawbacks,not denying that.