The Taming of the shrew

NYCGori of course i dont believe that come on! Why is everyone after me because i want to get married to a girl in Pakistan? A lot of people do it. Im sure if you had a brother your parents would want a girl from Pakistan.

How do you know it's easier unless it's your personal experience? Relying on stereotypes doesn't constitute personal experience.

I gotta go cook my man some kaddu. Signing off. Peace, y'all.

I have a brother but we're white folk so wife hunting in Pakistan is not normal practice.

I don't have a problem with you looking in Pakistan, different strokes for different folks. It's just the insistence that women here are somehow so impure that gets people riled up. And I also was offended because I took some of your remarks to mean that you had fooled around, played the field, and were now looking for a pure girl----that's hypocrisy and bothers me. Now I understand that's not the case, so I'm sorry for jumping to conclusions.

NOW... gotta get to that kaddu.

Because i know girls who are with different guys every month. And also boys.

Hmm...

So, you have had sex with a white girl?

Re: The Taming of the shrew

NYC Gori and MO3, I apologize on behalf of some of our brothers on this forum. McPendo, take it easy would ya...

Let me bring you to another topic, do you know how many women back in the home country are having extra marital affairs? You'd be surprised. Things aren't the same anymore. In fact, we are raising our children with strong values here unlike people back home who seems to have gotten carried away with fake westernization.

NYCGori, a lot of girls back home don't even know what kaddu is anymore while they are too busy filling up on KFC and MacDonalds...the new status symbol there, you know. :DBut again, that's a genereal statement. No offense to anyone.

So, it is one thing if its a "preference". It's another if you're making a normative claim : that, pakistani men should marry women from back in Pakistan as you've implied by your comment to NYC Gori. Wouldn't her family want her brother married in Pakistan? How obvious? Of course?

TLK, what happens to the parents who are having daughters in America? Do we marry them off to goras, or kalas, or who? Because the desi boys are jumping ship. They think we're all chlamydia-ridden. And what's great is they claim parents like YOU are parents of such girls and you promote them to be "loose".

PCG i am sure if you asked NYCgori's mom who would he she want her Son to get married to her first reply would be a girl in pakistan. So pardon me for thinking like rest of the Pakistanis.

McPendo, NYCgori’s mom is a gori as in American Caucasian. I don’t think she’s considering a Pakistani bahu, :hmmm:

yes so even those some are no better then "the american pakistani" women that you look down upon. If a person is going to do stuff, they will do it no matter where they are or which culture they belong to.

Is she well in that case if you asked PCG’s mom she would say a girl from Pakistan. Or im not sure but most aunties would say that.

Well she would prefer a Pakistani girl because of relatability.

[chopping kaddu]
Pendo bhai, you're really cracking me up here. I didn't realize my username was so ambiguous---dude, I'm American. As in white American. I married into a Pakistani family. I don't think my parents would have any objection to my brother marrying a Pakistani woman, but looking for rishtay in Pakistan is simply not on their 'to do' list.

Anyhow, incidentally I am expecting my first baby, a son, in four months inshaallah. When he's ready for marriage I would be thrilled for him to find a smart, savvy, personally compatible girl from any country or ethnic background.

My Mom? My mom would want someone raised here and educated here. Because we were raised and educated here.

In fact, if I had a brother, which I don't, she'd probably want a gori bahu. I could imagine her getting really peeved off by a Pakistani one. Or at least someone who grew up here.

My dad, he would DEFINITELY want us to get married to someone here. He already said he ain't going to Pakistan to get anyone married.

mcPendo.....why dont u graduate college first and THEN reevaluate your stupidass assumptions?

I know where you live

Sara KFC is so not good :nahi:

Lol again with the personal attacks why dont you girls focus on what the topic is Points to PCG]

is that why you spend so much time on gs chat?

For those that are trying to show 'the light' to this kid ( and feeding his desperate need for attention in the process) , why bother? As long as mcpendos stick to hareem01s, and are not trying to chat up PCGs, it's all good. Let him vent all he wants, it's just sour grapes (among other things, but lets not go there).

Geek, don't be dragging GS Chat into this please. :ASA:

Stop assuming my friend.