The Taming of the shrew

This culture you speak of also requires you to respect women which you're not doing by throwing mud on women living in other countries.

You're trying to provoke people here? Is that what it is?

This Pakistani fobalicious aunty I know recently lost some weight. I complimented her, told her she looks nice. She responds by saying: "arey, mere husband ne kaha hai ke agar meine aur weight kam kiya to mein isse bhi chote kapre pehen sakti hoon!"

Haan ji, culture to in jaison ke chehrey se tapak raha hai.

Bearded mullahs that sexually molest children, men (they are badtameez) who dont stop their thaank jhaank even at the sign of a burqah, women who smoke openly, families who insist on speaking in tooti phooti English to look modran, aunties demanding jehez from girls' families to pay for their sons' education, Pakistani fashion is a disgrace to Muslims around the world, Pakistani men screw around more then any other qaum I know and then insist on marrying drumroll.............a nice little Pakistan girl (Exhibit A being McPendo who keeps posting threads on how to get inside some girl's house to kiss her in exchange for fixing her computer), lazy ladies of leisure who do nothing aside from bossing some maasiyan around and planning their next outfit...............THIS is your respectful culture?????

Ive seen more class in the dirty south.

I think I'll pass. Thanks but no thanks.

Well i would disagree, because this is not always the case. Some parents might raise well mannered good respectable girls but many do not follow this example and are like "white girls"

Well then this dichotomy is wrong? I am not taking about girls who are shareef and do things in private im saying girls who act like American white girls!

Re: The Taming of the shrew

How many do you know to disagree and how much experience are you claiming to have with women to be able to disagree?

You knwo what your problem is Pendo?

You hang out with a bad crowd and surround yourself with classless fools. Then you come here to rip on the majority of us.

Its time to move up in the world. :)

^ many, but not all.

and same goes for the guys.

Pendo, usually ppl find reflection of themselves in the ppl they meet, and that is how they become friends with each other.

man you either need to learn how to be less racist or correct your history. Non-committed sex amongst white people in so 1970's. Today they may not believe too much in the institution of marriage and prefer 'living together' and it may start early than desi standards, nevertheless majority of them still look for a committed/long term relationship.

^Hey man all i said to PCG that i prefer women in Pakistan over women here and she rolled out the Pandora's box on me should have been there in the chat room last night. Whatever man i dont even care what women do with their lives. I just wanted to point out the stubbornness of PCG her inability to let go of things. I prefer Pakistani girls not is that something bad? Its just my opinion why does PCG has to come and bash me for it?

:lajawab:
my abbu always says "kisi pe keechar uchalogey toh khud pe bhi cheet ayegi"

I thought this thread was abt Shakespeare’s taming of the shrew :frowning:

^ ME too! I thought it was something about shakespeare's play. =/
Just because you meet a couple of pakistani girls/families who are like the so-called pakistani version of "white girls" (which they are in some cases tho), that shouldn't be a stamp label on EVERY PAkistani girl born and bred here.
I remember my sister's friend went to pakistan and when she went out with all her cousins to some restaurant they told her she looked like a nun (bhenji type w/e that means) and were shocked she's never went clubbing or had a BF living NYC. she is quite shy and a nice girl from a conservative family here in NYC.

I think we need a some kind of poll, statistics!! lol
But's its the never-ending debate. It will go on and on and on.........
P.S. I could say the SAME about men. most aunties get their daughters married back home b/c either they don't know anyone decent here or are scared of the paki men here (eg like the ones after green card)

Yeah thats cool but is it a freakin' sin to prefer women in Pakistan?

I take offense to this, McPendo. Extremely. I'm a "white girl" and have more moral values than most so-called shareef girls that I've met. So what exactly are you saying here...are you trying to imply that white girls are "easy"? If thats your take (or your experience!) I hope you at the very least have educated yourself about safe sex because you are most definitely hanging out on the wrong side of the tracks. And where-the-heck are your parents? If you were my kid, you'd be neck-deep in doo doo and on your way to military academy.

Yes Mamof3 white as in American western christian girls are easy to have sex with and yes this is my experience! Simple! Did i said something bad? You know it too mamof3. Every one knows it.

Just to get even with PCG, its not very wise to start a thread and start bashing USA raised Desi girls or white American girls.

Dude im not even bashing anyone, there is no comparison with girls compared to girls born and raised here simple. Im not saying if its good or bad its not even about being good or bad. There is a simple dichotomy among girls here and girls in pakistan SIMPLE AS FREAKIN THAT! WOW MAN>

Hey, it is NOT a sin to prefer women in Pakistan. But on the basis that women here in USA are sluts or whatever that stereotype you put out, then its unfair.

But everyone has their on P.O.V. what r u gona do about it, haan.

Lots of bashing in here on the gori girls today, Mo3, you didn’t notice the trend? The exaggerated image of white girls by some of these guys is just ridiculous; if I had to rely on gupshup to understand white girls, I’d realize that we’re sluts, we’re target practice, and if you’re stupid enough to marry us we’ll ruin your traditions, throw your parents into the river, and abort your babies, and once you’re no longer blinded by your lust you’ll realize we’ll never be able to understand each other because of the vast, vast cultural divide. :rolleyes:

Yes well that is possible and in many cases this does happen. Not that im saying it will happen but something close to that will:D Also keep in mind by White i do no mean the color of one’s skin.

So this is in** your **experience, McPendo? In that case says as much about you as it says about the girl. But when it comes to marriage I'm sure you feel you're entitled to nothing but a virgin girl. Guess you didn't get the memo about chaste women being for chaste men.

Well this does not mean that i had sex with a "westernized white [christian]girl" I am simply implying that it is easier.

Dude, all I can say is I don't know what planet you're living on. You're clearly hanging with the wrong people.