Re: The Sufi Dance
Ye Nargis kon hai? Koi malangni hai?
jin ky paas pesa ho un ky liy
^ ![]()
did anyone even read the link i put up?
So there are 2 people, 1 stole just for the heck of it and the other did it to feed his/her kids? Are both wrong on the same level? wl they be punished the same? I don't think so!
aap ke think kerne se kuch nahi hotaa. Stealing is not allowed, period. Punishment may go up or down based on the reason, but act is a sin.
SO point is this that I am allowed to show my love to allah the way I want it, not the way Allah himself ordered to express.
Allah asked for 5 times prayers - but no, I will rather dance, yes sir, cause I I know more about how to show love to allah than allah himself knows (naoozobillah).
TLK could you please do ' Jaleebi Bai ' number for the love of God and my eyes only please :D
Its true that everyone has got his/her own ways to express love, but when it comes to Allah, Orthodox (Rasikh ul Aqeeda) people tend to remain within the limits of Sharia and thats the point where question of Halal and Haram arises.
Thats the orthdoxy view, God has not specified a proper method of worshiping him or expressing ones love in the Quran? God is love and he says it and so do the sufis. I don't understand whats the problem here?
TLK could you please do ' Jaleebi Bai ' number for the love of God and my eyes only please :D
I am more into Sheela kI Jawani - my tribute to allah for giving me jawani ..
Astaghfarullah.
SO point is this that I am allowed to show my love to allah the way I want it, not the way Allah himself ordered to express.
Allah asked for 5 times prayers - but no, I will rather dance, yes sir, cause I I know more about how to show love to allah than allah himself knows (naoozobillah).
He didn't say *HOW *to worship him in those 5 times a day? The prophet told us how to pray in the method which we do, the Quran doesn't state anything specific when it comes to worshipping. :)
That said, my post shouldn't be interrupted as saying that You can do a sexual dance and call it Worshiping God, thats not what i mean. I mean to say that if a Sufi who expresses his love by mimicking God's creation; i.e How planets revolve on their axis so do sufis whirl in the love of God as everything in the universe is revolving. Rumi certainly didn't refer to his Whirling as a "Dance" The word dance doesn't do justice to his Sema. **“When you do things from your soul, you feel a river moving in you, a joy.” **
He didn't say *HOW *to worship him in those 5 times a day? The prophet told us how to pray in the method which we do, the Quran doesn't state anything specific when it comes to worshipping. :)
Did Prophet dance? Did Abu Bakr, Umar, Usmaan, Ali ever dance, in love for Allah? Somehow Rumi understood the between-the-line-messages of Quran more than the above mentioned people, so he thought its ok to pray and dance together. Mashallah.
So by going your logic - nor prophets neither Imams ever danced to show their love for ALLAH :)
Thats the orthdoxy view, God has not specified a proper method of worshiping him or expressing ones love in the Quran? God is love and he says it and so do the sufis. I don't understand whats the problem here?
He did specify a proper method of worshiping Thus he invites you five times by stating Haiya- Alal - Falah - Hurry to success (Rise up for Salvation)
Read my post again!
. I mean to say that if a Sufi who expresses his love by mimicking God's creation; i.e How planets revolve on their axis
dang, so that is what nargis does. Her hip gyrations are so identical to the Uranus orbit ..
j/k :D
He did specify a proper method of worshiping Thus he invites you five times by stating Haiya- Alal - Falah - Hurry to success (Rise up for Salvation)
No God didn't specify the way we read the Namaz, Prophet did. There was some confusion as to how you would gather people for worship and Abu Bakr Suggested that we have horns or bells to gather people to worship and the Prophet said no we'll have a Muizzin call out a prayer. Thus the act of worship was invented.
So by going your logic - nor prophets neither Imams ever danced to show their love for ALLAH :)
Prophet Daooud or David Sang his love for God. There are countless Pslams which suggest how to sing hymns in the love of God! Are they wrong? Is Prophet David wrong? Come on.
can you please provide reference of your claim?
I'm amazed at how everyone starts baying for blood when it comes to defending their own religious beliefs and interpretations yet the same people will ridicule and pass offensive comments when it comes to matters of faith where they aren't involved.
The Sema isn't meant to be the sole way to express your love or tune in with God's creation. It is but just one of the ways to attain that harmony with life itself. For some it may work, for others it won't. Some find peace and harmony in a Dhol, others will find it in DnB while others might pump iron to get into their Zen. Sufism is often misunderstood but it is one of the most amazing chapters in spiritualism.
I'm not saying don't pray five times a day because well, you should if you can. And follow the teachings of the Quran indeed. Also, I'm not going to challenge the ways to conduct Salah because well, I believe in what is convention when it comes to Salah. But trying to achieve that state of mind where you are entirely focused on the love of God can be attained through different means. I don't think we're entitled to judge what we don't understand.
You get me?
We're all a sorry bunch of hypocrites; myself included.