The rise of the ‘Allah Hafizites’....

mantiqi pasti iss say ziada kahan zahir ho gi kay hum may say koi ek shandaar insan aisa bhi ho ga jis nay apni zindagi kay qimti lamhaat iss behooda mozoo par sarf kiyay. ek second.. yahan hay, kay pandra so afraad beth kay sahab e ala ki iss wahiyat soch ka tajzia kar rahay hein.

lahol wa la quat illa billah

*Originally posted by Islamabad: *

First save your own language and then tell us. English kay pujaari.

Off topic. Yahna angezi ki baat nahi ho rahi hain.

I love the word Khuda, one that creates. It's a beautiful Persian word.
Khuda Hafiz is a beautiful prayer which has been around for centuries.
Leave it to wahabi influenced musalmaans to b**tardize it!

Khuda Hafiz!

I say 'fee amanallah' or Allah Hafiz or Khudahafiz. IMO, all mean the same thing and neither of them makes you more or less of a muslim.

So I guess 'Rab Rakha' is offlimits too? :(

Rabb is perfectly fine. The word Khuda has a dual meaning - King..and God. Still it depends on niyah, so Allah knows best. I am sure saying Allah would only increase the sawab.

Originally posted by LuxuryItem: *
I love the word Khuda, one that creates. It's a beautiful Persian word.
Khuda Hafiz is a beautiful prayer which has been around for centuries.
Leave it to wahabi influenced musalmaans to b
*tardize it!

Khuda Hafiz!

This non-muslims has said Khuda Hafiz to his muslim friends for decades. I ain't gonna change.

khuda hafiz
Allah hafiz
fi Amaan Allah
Ma "as Salamah

use whatever you like

bila wajah baat ka batangarr

The reason I switched to Allah Hafiz was because Khuda means god, with a small "g"...meaning, everyone has a Khuda, the Hindus have Ram as Khuda, the Buddhists consider Buddha as a Khuda, the Jews have Yahweh, the Christians have Jehovah and so on and so on...

Only Muslims have "Allah", hence the need for Muslims to say "Allah Hafiz", because Allah is exclusively the Muslim God...

Allah Hafiz...

Doesn't Allah have 99 names? Rehman Haifz and Raheem Hafiz. Lajo, you must be capable of reading people's mind, as to what they mean when they say Khuda.

*Originally posted by Lajawab: *
The reason I switched to Allah Hafiz was because Khuda means god, with a small "g"...meaning, everyone has a Khuda, the Hindus have Ram as Khuda, the Buddhists consider Buddha as a Khuda, the Jews have Yahweh, the Christians have Jehovah and so on and so on...

Yeh, like Muslims have Allah as khuda.

*Originally posted by Arvind: *

This non-muslims has said Khuda Hafiz to his muslim friends for decades. I ain't gonna change.

Arvind, don't.

I say Khuda Hafiz my (desi) Xian, Hindu friends! May the creator
protect you. Beautiful!

Allah Hafiz! :)

I knew you were smart…:wink:

Allah :swt: is exclusively the Khuda of Muslims hence the need to separate it from other ‘Khudas’ by saying Allah Hafiz…

ok
i always use khuda hafiz and always will.
Please show me the verse in quran where it says that always use "allah hafiz" and not ne thing else.
if not, please show me the hadith in which Our prophet urged every muslim to use "Allah hafiz" and not ne thing else.
U say that allah hafiz is right because its arabic and blah blah blah... how many arabs have u met/seen/heard who say "allah hafiz". They say "Assalam-o-alikum" in the beginning and the end of a conversation.

It's probablly only a matter of days before all u Allah hafizities start labelling us khuda hafizities kafir, infidels, yahud and what not.

*Originally posted by I'm Kool: *
It's probablly only a matter of days before all u Allah hafizities start labelling us khuda hafizities kafir, infidels, yahud and what not.

Maybe first you need to get out the inferiority complex of maybe not following Islam fully. Are you also one of thsoe pick and choose Muslims? What ever suits in Islam adapt it and whatever not suitable leave it.

oh yeah. Saying allah hafiz will be a pain in the back for me. khuda hafiz is way too easy so i'll stick with it. i mean who will go thorugh the trouble of saying allah hafiz!?!?

I don’t know if this is a sufficient argument. When I studied Islamic history, I remember reading that “Allah” was also the name of one of the many gods in the Arabian penninsule before the birth of the Prophet (SAW). Perhaps I am remembering incorrectly?

Also, We all know that Allah SWT has many names. Why can’t Khuda be one of them?

Because Allah himself did not tell us the word “Khuda”. It is farsi and the beloved and chosen language of revelation and the Prophet :saw: happens to be Arabic.

Ufff… say whatever you like guys. If you do not want to say Allah you yourself lose the sawab. Ok go ahead use some new word even better than khuda. Happy! For those, it really makes a difference, let them say Allah Hafiz …for those who do not want to say Allah and want to be stubbourn…go ahead and say Khuda, “ahura mazda” (in Parsi religion) , say god, eeshwar or whatever.

Be happy with what you say , since we humans cannot judge . Let ALlah be the final judge. That should conclude the thread.