Re: The earthquake as Allah's mercy
its not like they just died ,,they suffered,,,and people are still suffering,,,,
it would be difficult to disagree, even in the face of all the hardships because the first ten days of ramadan are of <I_I_II Rehma, and plus people who die by being crushed under a falling wall are given the status of martyrdom just like those who die by drowning and those women who die while giving birth and ofcorse those who die during Jihad Fi Sabillilah.
but ofcourse all of these have their own varying hardships.
may <I_I_II have mercy on all of us - the living, the dead and the unborn
To be Shaheed like that in the month of Ramadan...True...Some people get all the breaks...
what i'm thinking is why so many didn't catch a break.. i have a few names from around here if malak-al-maut wants to drop me an e-mail..
Maybe its a challenge to see how really muslim we are. And after all, we're our best muslim selves in this month...so how best is our best?
Allah ko yaad karna acha hai. But its not enough. This is your chance to act like a muslim.
Just out of curiosity, what did this molana say after hurrican Katrina and Rita?
its also a blessing for those still alive, and can help others. a good deed in ramzaan is worth 70 times as much.
Does dying in Ramadan guarantee one of Paradise?
Re: The earthquake as Allah’s mercy
a good question!
thats wut my bro in law said as well
I don't know if you'd be guaranteed heaven if you died in Ramadan. But I do know that the gates of heaven will be open this entire month and the gates of Hell will be closed for this month!
Re: The ridiculous interpretations of mullahs and mullah-minded
Guys get over yourself,
Cmon, where was God when Rwanda or Bosnia or earth Quake in Turkey or Iran happened, same place where he was when this earth quake hit pakistan, dont bring religion into everything, There is a huge link on top of this page, all you the mullah squad guys, go give some money and shut up. or if you are that hurt, go get on a plane and help the people who are suffering.
i’m not trying to be rude or something fellow, but you really need glasses. instead of blending everything in your logic and then blaming mullahs, why don;t you read quran and you will find out your answer.
“nothing happens without the will of ALLAH” - ALQURAN , even leaf does not move.
then how come all this can happen without HIS will.
now as regard to mullahs, they are the one who has understood the purpose of this life and where the sucess lies. unfortanetly i think we so called educated one’s are infact blind and jahils and not those mullahs.
ALLAH may show us all the straight path. ameen!
My question to all negative guppies is, just think what you did or can do to HELP people in need. This is a time to be UNITE and HELP and remember Allah and ask for repentance.
I meant was this is a time to be Unite and Help
Well said lalas2000.
God knows the best, what you see from your eyes as bad, may not be bad. I just give you a small example, just look at Saeed Anwar, he lost his daughter, ofcourse it was hard for him and his family, but how that incident changed his life for good?
And who are we to decide about the fate of the dead people? Who are we to say they was sinners or not sinners? Guys that is a clear Shirk. Let God decide what He almighty suppose to decide about their fate.
My question to all negative guppies is, just think what you did or can do to HELP people in need. This is a time to be UNITE and HELP and remember Allah and ask for repentance.
There should be difference between who understand God and who don't believe in him Almighty. We need to remember that God does everything for reason. Are we forgetting that this is just a temporary life. I don't need to say no more. I am sure every sensible person should understand that, who has faith in Allah.
This is human psychology to find an explanation for natural disaster and then attribute everything to God.
I stopped reading all the stupid arguments of this thread after reading the above. Evidently, those are the words of a wise man.
These are really the SIGNS from Allah:swt: and we must pray for the people who suffered and help them anyway possible by sending money, checks, or whatever we can do.
This is a fact that a number of innocent died. It’s time for us to re-evaluate ourselves and rethink on the matters on which we are really trying to have a fight with ALLAH:swt: … He just shows us signs.
Also, keep in mind that Rasoolulah:saw: already foretold that a time will come when Natural clamities will become higher in numbers. The time of the hour is approaching. We should be worried about our faith and about our actions following our intentions.
Mods, please lock this thread.
We do not need this kind of useless argument at this time.
It’s the time of repentance and helping those in need.
may Allah:swt: forgive us all and guide us to the right path.
well said pcg, have to agree with the iman of ur mosque. maut to barhaq hai. death is inevitable, no matter how physically fit you are, or how rich you are or how poor you are or how sick you are. it will come when God has written its time to come and will seek any excuse to occur, natural disaster or sickness. indeed it should be a lesson to all of us to do good deeds to improve ourselves and help out each other, remember Allah and make duas for all those who died and for those who are suffering all around the world.
This is a test, and I think that Pakistan has done very well. Look at the unity. See how thousands & thousands are directly and indirectly helping out, united. Inshallah, we will be rewarded.