The Great Democratic Nation called India

Re: The Great Democratic Nation called India

Lot of people like you said 'this' about India in last 5000 years. Kitne aye kitne gaye !!

India wasn't in this shape in last 5000 years, it took only this shape and form in last 50-60 years.

Actually, its in much better shape now with one defence, one external, one curency compared to times of so many riyasats etc.

Read this -
http://www.geographyiq.com/ranking/ranking_GDP_per_capita_purchasing_power_parity_dall.htm
http://www.geographyiq.com/ranking/ranking_Highways_dall.htm
http://www.geographyiq.com/ranking/ranking_Labor_Force_dall.htm
http://www.geographyiq.com/ranking/ranking_Military_Manpower_Availability_males_age_15_49_dall.htm
http://www.geographyiq.com/ranking/ranking_Military_Manpower_Fit_for_military_service_males_age_15_49_dall.htm
http://www.geographyiq.com/ranking/ranking_Military_expenditures_Percent_Of_GDP_dall.htm
http://www.geographyiq.com/ranking/ranking_Electricity_Consumption_dall.htm
http://www.geographyiq.com/ranking/ranking_Population_Below_Poverty_Line_dall.htm
http://www.geographyiq.com/ranking/ranking_GDP_purchasing_power_parity_top25.htm

Pakis will like this - http://www.geographyiq.com/ranking/ranking_Unemployment_Rate_dall.htm
I think the reason for this is that, Taliban Inc, Al-KAIDA Group of companies, and LeT Brothers Incorporated are big employment generators - :smiley:

And guess what, such disaster are only and only in India due to massive poverty… whooping 80,000 in one of the prosperous states God knows whats the story of poor ones.

http://www.indiatogether.org/2005/oct/chi-malnour.htm

Don’t add up..!! hallelujah

When their gora masters left in 47, Bombay was only 2 percent slums today its over 60 percent rest of india is 100 percent and all this has been achieved in less then 60 years… :k:

You’ve got me wrong dude. I was just showing the original post was plagiarized from that link.

Still a better place to live. You know that.

Remove immigration barrier of host countries and find out first hand. Millions living in Islamic hell in the ME. only couple years ago mulla Sultan of UAE deported 40,000 only to return by boats or containers.

Very interesting read…

http://www.wakeupcall.org/administration_in_india/india_superpower.php

1. Where is India in the year 2002?
    One thousand years ago, in the year 1001, the world was divided into three main trading blocks, China, India and the rest of the world, each with about 33% of the world trade. India had nearly 27% of World Trade, about 250 years ago, when the British landed in India. The King of Spain sent Columbus to search for India as we were a rich country. By 1947, when India gained its political freedom, India’s share had come down to about 3% of world trade!

** Presently, India has only 0.6% of the world’s trade, 1.4% of the world’s GDP, 2.2% of the land mass but 17% of the world population! In the last 55 years, our foreign trade has had a negative growth from 3% to 0.6% of world trade, or minus 500%! Wake up India! **

99.5% of the world’s trade and 98.6% of the world’s buying power is outside India! These are the ground realities in 2002! Management of India Inc. needs to be World Class and poor Governance or management and inefficient Administration minimized and reduced, or preferably, eliminated!
Obviously India has to export much more and ramp-up tourism by, say, 10 to 50 times respectively in the next 20 years! This has many advantages. Exports & tourism will improve Governance, Administration, Efficiency in manufacturing and services, cost competitiveness, FDI inflow, latest & best technology will come into the country, more jobs will be created, the infrastructure will have to improve and the standard of living of the people will go up. Better Governance & Administration of India is needed!
We should benchmark everything in India with the worlds best! For example Indian software services or diamond cutting in India, cater for World Class customers! Look at how these two businesses have transformed the country! Once they go in for high value added business, the transformation will be multifold.

Mo293 Pakistani logo Mumbai ke Slum mein ek kholi bhi lekar dikha dein, Wo slum bhi tumhari Pakistani Jaageeron se mahangey .

Aur haan Pakistan mein to shayad abhi bhi Jamidaar logo kaa raj hai naa kafi jagah per??? :D

^Could you decipher your gibberish in angreji please....

Thanks you.

Mo293 my dear frnd do u know the location of Mumbai Slums, that area is very costly and that price would be enough for the land under Zamindari System in Pakistan.

Aagaya bhai samajh ab meri is se acchi Angrezi nahi hai :)

HAHAHAHA bragging about the biggest slums in the universe… I know the average income of Dharavi resident… I am sure one can sell a slum dwelling in Dharavi and buy cople plots in Wilshire Blvd… :slight_smile:

Oops ! Galti se mistake ho gaya :)

Ouch…Mercenary burnt again for plagiarism. Oh the laughter…just doesn’t stop. :hehe:

thats my name on that site…

i think you need to take some refresher courses at clown college

Dont talk about UAE, if you go there you will who runs that country, at all levels. Ruling family belives in Indians more that anybody else. Its very apperant there.

^^

It is a matter of fact that Indians are welcome in most of the countries across the world while our counterparts from some of our neighbouring countries find it difficult to secure a visa.
In a sense of the term opportunities were very limited in India. That is changing. With outsourcing booming, there is a wide variety of jobs available in India now. In the years to come there will be a distinct reduction in the number of people going to the middle eastern countries. What would be the effect of this on these countries would have to be seen.

To give a better perspective, my friend who left to the gulf after he finished his engineering is earning much lesser than what I am earning in India now. True there was a wide disparity initially, but now things have changed.