Re: The darker the girl the less beautiful?
wat abt u ..............I mean it Okay 4 me cuz my NIkahh is DONE>ANd dont judge a book by itz Cover........
and by the way still even if my nikkah is done i am not an Aunty:D:D
oh sorry mano bajii ![]()
Most Pakistanis are fair-skinned since our origin is mostly Sikhs, Rajputs or other upper-caste Hindus. From my knowledge atleast 60-70% Pakistanis are very fair(like caucasian). In my family my fufi is slightly dark but everyone else is very light. As far as Indians are concerned I guess only 10-15% of them are fair others are very very dark. Bangladeshis are fairer than Indians bu darker than Pakistanis.
its Okay Sonia baji.....I am not a baji either ....I think i am the youngest in the web.........:S
Mulz saab aap normal tu hain I have replied this kind of nonsense by our pakistani brother that we are not like indians and are fairer than them.
Just a simple answer to this we are much like north indians and only pathans and balochs are different from indians because they have different origins etc.
So 85% is like north india
Allah kay banday we are blessed by God almighty that we are muslims caste ko maro goli.The fact is majority of the muslims who converted to islam were low caste,some were from higher castes of hindus but majority of those who converted were from low caste.
brahmin jo zalim tha ik shuddar kay sath woh kyun musalman hota.Its obvious.prophet muhammed in his last sermon said that all are equal no arab is superior to a non arab.will this this appeal to a low caste or a brahmin
Syed papey, definately we all are allah ke bandey but that was my observation- I might be horribly be wrong here. Yeah, we are more like North Indians. Not all balochs and Pathans are fair-skinned but yes, they tend to have different features than us. Not many know that Aishwarya Rai is a south Indian and there are tons of South Indians who look Iranians. When I was in College there was a gang of 5-6 South Indians who did not understand and very vegetarian brahmins but were very very fair and would pass off easily as Central Asian or Iranians. I guess this colot thing is full of crap. Aap tu kahtey hu ki caste ki koi ahmiyat nahi but what about different castes we have in Punjab like Rajput, jatts, gujjar, gakhars? Even in Rajputs there are tons of restrictions and different sub-castes like minhas, chauhan, janjua, noon, bhatti etc.. why so many division putter.. In pathans there are tribes but not castes as you rightly pointed out they are not Indians- they are more central asians..
Most Pakistanis are fair-skinned since our origin is mostly Sikhs, Rajputs or other upper-caste Hindus. From my knowledge atleast 60-70% Pakistanis are very fair(like caucasian). In my family my fufi is slightly dark but everyone else is very light. As far as Indians are concerned I guess only 10-15% of them are fair others are very very dark. Bangladeshis are fairer than Indians bu darker than Pakistanis.
Aap ka demaaghi tawaazun kuch theek nahein lagta.
People from Kashmir-Northern Areas, NWFP-FATA and to some extent Balochistan are a lot lighter skinned than Indians but other Pakistanis are just the same as north Indians in features ans complexion, there's slight differences but to an outsider they are indistinguishable. Pakistani celebrities tend to be fairer than Indians but that's because Indians use less bleach because they are comfortable in their skin, that's why the whole world considers their celebrities to be sizzling hot.
When did Rajputs become fair skinned? Every Rajput I have met has been dark. I have seen some tall and weatish (not Caucasian white) skinned Punjabi Jatts (Ind Sikh and Pak Muslim) but they are a minority, 75% look like any other Desis, I see them I often go to Birmingham and Southall.
What's this obsession with wanting to be white? Just be thankfull in your own skins and don't give us bull like Punjabis are light skinned because I've travelled all over Paki Punjab and I've met enough Punjabis in UK and the vast majority of them are as brown as they come.
A hundred years ago in the west, those who had fair skin and were plump were considered beautiful and attractive, reason being, they came from a good family, they worked indoors, and could afford food, while darker-skinned, thinner ppl were seen as lower class because they worked out doors, and could not afford to eat. Conclusion? Pakistanis are a hundred years behind in their thinking :)
Not a 100 years ago. Just a 50 years back they had the same mentality as well. Has it completely changed?
Aapney tu full-stop hi laga diya! Khair, its hard to draw any conlcusion based on the color- obviously all punjabis and Indians are from the same stock and Pathans , Kashmiris and Balochs have different origins. I have met some Indians but overall Pakistanis are lighter-skinned but I guess Indians have a lot of south Indians too.. maybe I donno. There were very light-skinned North Indians too that I met.
I'll take madhuri over a gori out of shape or skinny girl anytime
i wonder if skin color is not THAT IMPORTANT then why all the girls buy all these foundations, powders and other makeup for their skin. and i’m not talking about any girl in pak / india, but girls here in the western world. they too think lighter skin color is better than darker or whatever color their skin is. u want change? first change ur way of thinking and then start pointing fingers at others. ur no better if not worse :halo:
gouray rung ka zamana kabhi houga na poorana..
GOURRI tujhay darr kis ka hai ![]()
oh yea another one…
sanwali salooni si mehbooba…![]()
as far as I see our singers masha’allah admire both colors…doesn’t matter dark or white..it has to be a woman ![]()
no racism or discrimination…mashAllah
but I have been told I am racist!
not that I am confirming it ![]()
All you ladies answer one simple question for me: If Allah miya gave you a choice to be dark skinned or white, what would u choose?
^I’d choose a skin that is perfect and free from blemishes and zits ![]()
Regardless of it being olive, white, brown, yellow, pink whatever! Colour matters Zip if u’ve got a crappy skin to put up with ![]()
You can lie on this forum but you can't lie to your self.
It's pointless to answer your question because you've already assumed that anyone who doesn't say white is lying. How very egotistical of you.
Anil, ure talkin abt Pakistani style makeup..In the west, anyone with anys ense of makeup will use the foundation that suits their skin color.. in Pakistan, foundation is in chalky ugly yellowywhite.. here, makeup is to enhance your natural features.. yes, ill use dark makeup, ill use black kajal and mascara.. :D
Saieen, (in west) we buymakeup to enhance our natural features.. to cover up blemishes , zits, undereye circles, for our natural beautiful features to stand out more, and less than nice features to be coverd up.. ![]()