Was Pakistan to be a secular state?
Did Quaid-e-Azam want Pakistan to be secular and not Islamic?
[media]http://www.tanzeemarchive.org/tanzeemeislami/Misc/Allama.ram[/media]
Was Pakistan to be a secular state?
Did Quaid-e-Azam want Pakistan to be secular and not Islamic?
[media]http://www.tanzeemarchive.org/tanzeemeislami/Misc/Allama.ram[/media]
Re: The basis of Pakistan ...
qauid surely did not want the idiots like toise find in MMA or the types mucking about in jamia hafsia etc to dictate what an islamic republic should be.
I agree.. It will be only wise that we also listen to the audio after taking out time (:D) and comment on that too :)
exactly as Fraudz said.
and Quaid surely didn't want non-islamic life style either.
A true Islamic state has tolerance towards others opinion, religions, other cultures, etc. and thats what he & other leaders wanted.
I agree.. It will be only wise that we also listen to the audio after taking out time (:D) and comment on that too :)
would be better if others wrote a khulasa :)
will not do justice to the actual contents :(
accha sunn laitay hain
I know there bound to be disagreement on many/few things and that's what I want to know the different view points. :P
Excellent!
Thanks for posting Anwaar bhai,,,
I do encourage everyone to listen to it and then decide...
does not equate with the mantra that the religious parties are repeating. In addition, there are other of Quaid's speeches that give additional perspective, and only a combination of his statements give a pic of what his vision was.
or we can be selective and just post the statements that align with our own views.
he has explained that too after 1:25 :)
still does not convince anyone that Pakistan would be some sort of sharoah country, I mean why not just go get HT ppl and start khilafah then if you want to be a real islamic system :)
Re: The basis of Pakistan …
HT does not have the correct methodology of bringing khilafah as per Dr. Israr Ahmed himself… According to him, their approach is more of a street fighter and not in the line of process that life of the prophet:saw: depicts to us (13 long years of Makkah with patience and preaching and then coming to common terms with people in Madinah) ..
So, IMO you only end up making people your enemy and giving a wrong impression of whole thing what HT idiots do
and same goes for self appointed scholars of Al Muhaajiroon who idiotically sanction killing of children and women, which all my life I have learnt to be against Islam ![]()
Was Islam implementated as a state system before the arrival of the Brits in India? 1000 years of history tells us this was not the case. Only Aurangzeb tried to impose it!
AQ sahab mohajiroon walay saheb toh bhag gaye thay na. last I heard he was in lebanon and asking britain to airlift him because he was not lebanese..
the other group of idiots you did not note was el-ghubara...sorry al ghuraba..
but coming back to te point, why not khilafah then and a democracy which uses shariah laws
His name is Anjem Choudhry but I dunno about the incident you mentioned.
No man I am talking about that assclown Omar bakri, anjem was his chota assclown
No! It was to be an obscuranist state pursuing an obscrunist agenda.
Was Islam implementated as a state system before the arrival of the Brits in India? 1000 years of history tells us this was not the case. Only Aurangzeb tried to impose it!
Yeah, had he not more then 90 percent of the degenerates in South Asia today would have been either hindu or sikh...