Terrorists kill five, take four kids hostage in Jammu

India won the match yesterday,yaar.

Link please :@:

:rotfl: Now that’s a fantasy gentlemen! Keep at it. :biggthumb

India Vs. How many muslim countries, who consider that the Holy Land of Islam+Muslims within India? You do the math! :wink:

Yes it is my madarsa fantasy. But lets see..
India Vs How many muslim countries/number of Indian nukes
India Vs How many muslim countries in range 5000 KM ( will increase with Sub Nukes)

You apply the logic :cool:

I suggest you apply to Indian Armed Forces and become a General real fast. You got quite a vision. :wink:

Now stop derailing the thread :emmy:

andhe ko andhere me bahut door ki sooji :rotfl::omg:

btw Khawab lena koi buri baat nahi hai :no:

Re: Terrorists kill five, take four kids hostage in Jammu

Aam banda, the last time Kashmir was discussed in the UNSC was a year ago. Do a quick search on UNODS, the Kashmir dispute is regularly discussed.

Secondly my statement stands. The UNSC resolutions can not be superseded by bilateral agreements. Show me one legal international norm that states otherwise.

C.M.............the below given, in brackets, is from a link.......

(Although the war was not fought over Kashmir, fighting did occur along the cease-fire line. The war ended on 3 July 1972 with the Simla Agreement, signed by Pakistani President Zulfiqar Ali Bhutto and Indian Prime Minister Indira Gandhi. The agreement defined a new line of control in Kashmir, the same basic line as before with only minor deviations. The line of control is roughly 460 miles long and runs over extremely rugged terrain from Jammu in the southwest through the Himalayas in the northeast. Again, this line was monitored by UN observers. The agreement also called for Pakistan and India to refrain from the use of force in Kashmir).

It says the agreement was made between India and Pakistan.This agreement,if there was no U.N validity ,how it would remain unquestioned for such a long time?Moreover,Pakistan has also agreed to it and signed the agreemnt ,that means Pakistan has accepted it.This clearly shows this was not an one sided agreement but it is a bilateral agreement and Pakistan is supposed to abide by it.

You can read the agreement in full form,other than I posted from yesterday.

Simla Agreement

In U.Nresolutions,Pakistan is asked to withdraw it's forces from POK and Indian troop withdraw will begin,following that.Thefact is that Pakistan has not withdrawn it's troops from POK.Until and unless Pakistan withdraws it's troops from POK,Indian forces will remain in Kashmir.

The U.N resolution stating that............

) As the presence of troops of Pakistan in the territory of the State of Jammu and Kashmir constitutes a material change in the situation since it was represented by the Government of Pakistan before the Security Council, the Government of Pakistan agrees to withdraw its troops from that State.

(2) The Government of Pakistan will use its best endeavor to secure the withdrawal from the State of Jammu and Kashmir of tribesmen and Pakistan nationals not normally resident therein who have entered the State for the purpose of fighting.

(3) Pending a final solution the territory evacuated by the Pakistan troops will be administered by the local authorities under the surveillance of the Commission.

(1) When the Commission shall have notified the Government of India that the tribesmen and Pakistan nationals referred to in Part II A 2 hereof have withdrawn, thereby terminating the situation which was represented by the Government of India to the Security Council as having occasioned the presence of Indian forces in the State of Jammu and Kashmir, and further, that the Pakistan forces are being withdrawn from the State of Jammu and Kashmir, the Government of India agrees to begin to withdraw the bulk of their forces from the State in stages to be agreed upon with the Commission

(2) Pending the acceptance of the conditions for a final settlement of the situation in the State of Jammu and Kashmir, the Indian Government will maintain within the lines existing at the moment of cease-fire the minimum strength of its forces which in agreement with the Commission are considered necessary to assist local authorities in the observance of law and order. The Commission will have observers stationed where it deems necessary

One example of Pak Army is still present in POK ,is evident from the following link.Pls read carefully.

This is about Sarada Peeth,one of the revered places for Hindus in the subcontinent,that’s in POk now.

Rare photos of Sharada Peeth- Pakistan Occupied Kashmir - Audarya Fellowship

Fom this account,it is evident that Pak army is still present in POK.Pls tell who is following U.N resolution and who is not…

Gesto instead of posting the same BS which I have answered repeatedly, answer my questions. At no stage does the UNSC resolution say Pakistan has to withdraw first. Show me where it does.

Secondly Pakistan began withdrawing its troops in 1949. Documented fact.

Third show me which international law states that bilateral agreements can supersede the UN Charter.

You keep on repeating this .... but fail to read what the UN resolutions have said .... but anyway that is what Pakistan has been doing all these years . They had no interest in getting the plebisiste hence this tactic.

If you read the SC resolutions you will see that the PRE condition to plebiscite was withdrawing of Pakistan troops.

Well if SC discussed Kashmir last year please provide link to it ..... any resolutions passed in last 30 years on Kahsmir ?

Sweetheart I have an idea. I will answer each one of your questions, but do you promise to answer mine? Because to date none of you have answered them. I am not speaking of a satisifactory answer. I am asking for even a rebuttal.

Teggy ... you are quick to condemn any sort of violence .... be it in India / Pakistan or anywhere ....

However i did not see any reaction to this news ... do you consider these people to be terrorists or freedom fighters?

Infact I wanted to ask Teggy the same question in the morning but somehow missed it.

Dear CM pls go through the link we provided before making such a statement.

Pls read carefully and see how Pakistan has signed Simla Agreement :slight_smile:

http://www.indianconsulate.org.hk/main.asp?PN=page&DTINY1=2&XID=51#simla

What you call BS is security council resolution ..... if troops started withdrawing in 1949 ... why didn't they inform the security council about it .... is it documneted anywhere in the resolutions of security council. After all the PRE condition for plebisicite was COMPLETE removal of Pakistani troops ....

Infact the very first part of the truce agremeent states

(l) As the presence of troops of Pakistan in the territory of the State of Jammu and Kashmir constitutes a material change in the situation since it was represented by the Government of Pakistan before the Security Council, the Government of Pakistan agrees to withdraw its troops from that State.

So what does this mean ....... Pakistani troops have to withdraw ..... it doesn't say partial .... when you are asked to leave .... you have to leave .... you cannot say i moved my ass out of the door so i have left .... you as a whole have to move out .

Then it states whta is to be done after Pakistani troops leave

3) Pending a final solution the territory evacuated by the Pakistan troops will be administered by the local authorities under the surveillance of the Commission

After the truce agreement conditions are met ... The council will inform India that the condition has been met ...... which was never done as Pakistan did not meet the condition.

So which date did Pakistani troops enter Kashmir and what date did they start leaving .... since you seem to have the info you can share it with us

Its disgusting that you justify the occupation of Kashmiris with a bunch of signatures. The problem is here and now. The Kashmiris want freedom and have wanted from the start. Nobody cares what signatures you have to show.

Besides, if we look at history, Kashmiris were promised a referendum. That promise still stands.