Terrorist attacks - Discussion

Re: Terrorist attacks in Pakistan - 2013

Forget Government - One terrorist (OBL) gets taken down and there are ghyibana namaze jaaanaza all over Pak - attended by people from all the aspects of society from uneducated people to educated ones.

Point taken, but I am a little bit relieved that people have started standing up now. Maybe this would be the start of the end of terrorism in the country.

This is the temperature in Quetta at the moment:

Weather for Quetta, Pakistan
[TABLE]

-4°C | °F](Search Settings)

Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed

Haze

Humidity: 69%

-1°
10°

10°

-3°

Dont believe so.

How many people In Lahore - Pindi - Faisalabad - Multan - Gujranwala - Jhelum Gujrat - Hyderabad - Peshawar - Islamabad - Sargodha - Sialkot Shekhupura - Jhang did ghayibana jannaza for those hazzara community people who got killer by terrorists? Like the ones that got done for OBL?

Do you recall any protest like this during previous massacres? The protests will only increase with the passage of time.

Malik Siraj Akbar ‏@MalikSirajAkbar](https://twitter.com/MalikSirajAkbar)
No matter how many shootings, the US President visits victims’ families. In Pakistan 100+ are slain, President, Prime Minister are nowhere

The mistake that TTP made at the time of attack on Malala was a defining moment, and after that they have kept on repeating mistakes (attack on bilour), hazaras etc. people are generally fed up up with their brutal tactics, the TTP are only creating problems for themselves now with these things. The sooner they realise the better otherwise they will get completely isolated.

Pakistan ranks 134 in the Prosperity Index.

Third worst country in the world.

They can't easily defeated unless we start to clean up our houses firstwhere they have nests start it even from GS you might be got good results. How amazing few members even here don't think that group like TTpigs LEJ actualy exsist. Another thing as you said in previous post that peoples are start awakening and protesting it might be lead to more bloodshed and violence. Till our security agencies not wake up we can't finish this fitna. The sloution we have but no one sincer on it from civil govt to army every one busy in dirty and bloody games.

salute to those brave family/friends and people elsewhere in Pakistan who are protesting in this freezing cold weather.

Not only in Pakistan, but protests/sit-in are being held in international cities like Toronto/London. Sunni brothers/sisters are taking part in this as well. I think this is a slap in the face of these savages that no matter how much they try to create division and chaos, they all stand united for the cause of peace. I hope these efforts continue until concrete measures are taken by the govt.

its been over 3 days almost, bodies must be decomposing by now. :frowning:

sit-in in 50 cities of Pakistan, most major highways are blocked.
–**
In one voice, Shias and Sunnis condemn Quetta killings**
Children as young as five holding placards that read, “Am I next?” and “Stop Hazara killings in Quetta”, participated in a sit-in at Numaish Chowrangi on MA Jinnah Road on Saturday.

Hundreds of mourners from the Shia and Sunni communities and the civil society gathered to protest against the blasts in Quetta on Thursday that killed around 120 people.

The protesters maintained that the sit-in would not end until the army takes control of the Balochistan province.

“We won’t budge from this place until the government hands over Balochistan to the army; we have had enough,” said Nasir Hussaini, the information secretary of the Majlis-e-Wahadat-e-Muslimeen, (MWM), one of the organisers of the sit-in.

Hussaini said the government had failed to bring the law and order situation in the province under control. “It’s time that the army takes over.”

Members of the Pakistan Youth Alliance and other civil society organisations paid tribute to the victims with a candlelight vigil and held placards that reflected their sentiments.

One placard read,** “I support Hazara Muslims, I support Shia Muslims and yes I am a Sunni Deobandi who supports love, peace and humanity.”**

Salman Khan, a member of the Pakistan Youth Alliance, said, “I came here to support my Pakhtun brothers and sisters. I am here to show that Sunnis and Shias stand united against such killings.”

The ambience of the sit-in was charged as various leaders using loudspeakers vehemently denounced the killings and families had arrived there prepared to ensure their participation for days.

“In line with our brethrens in Quetta who are with the bodies of their loved ones in this freezing weather waiting for the State to act, we here in Karachi and people across the country are staging such sit-ins,” said Ali, one of the organisers associated with the Shia Ulema Council.

Ali said the people who were killing Shias were not being brought to book. **“The law enforcement agencies know who are behind these murders, but nobody seems to care, nothing is being done; what options are we left with?” **he asked.

Earlier, the Hazara Mughal Yekjehti Forum Pakistan organised a protest rally against the Quetta blasts and the government’s inaction outside the Karachi Press Club in which many Hazara community members participated.

In one voice, Shias and Sunnis condemn Quetta killings - thenews.com.pk

Yup. Its a combination of their security detail not being able to guarantee their safety and they not caring for the people killed.

This is just messed up.

ISI and Pakistani Army are totally incompetent if they cannot prevent these attacks from happening.

Whats the use of building so many nuclear weapons when the country is being torn apart by these daily bombings?

PM has also reached Quetta. dair aayad darust aayad.

Wonder what took premiere of the nation took so long to reach quetta. Public se jootay khanay se darte hayn :)

no political leader is to be seen but of course IK.

NS is probably busy in mourning his younger brother's death though.

this time our Tv channels have outdone themselves in patheticness and bias. Minimal coverage to Quetta or other cities' sitins while non stop nonsensical coverage is given to good-for-nothing long march. Very well done :)

pathetic, pathetic response by the media. here is what this girl wrote on GEO news fb page.

https://fbcdn-sphotos-g-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/64594_10151343117606067_1004298677_n.jpg

Prove it..?
You are openly indulging in fatwabazi of declaring others as Islam and Muslim haters. This exact mentality is responsible for violence in our country.. People like you are actually supportersof this hate mentality which has given birth to terroroism.. Taliban are not hypocrites at least .. You with your ultra relgiosity and hate mentality actually issue hate fatwas and then try to fool people that you are against violence..!!!

So Raja sb has been in quetta since last two hours or so and yet to visit the sit in site because of security details? Yaar itna bhi kya darna :)

Kudos to IK for going there without security and sharing the grief of the protestors.

The prime minister has hot nothing to give the protesters. He is there due to public pressure but how can he face the public? He has also said that the cm won't be fired.