Terrorist attacks - Discussion

Re: Terrorist attacks in Pakistan - 2013

If this sentiment is present in some of our brethren, its not good. The sad thing is that no one is trying to dispel that notion through our actions and providing support to them in this time of grief. Another thing I fail to understand is that what actually LEJ wants to achieve? The Shias are 15-20 % of Pakistani population. They can neither wipe them nor beat them into submission. If they start retaliating the whole country would become a hell. I salute the Shias for keeping their heads cool in spite of all these provocations.

The people who have some support for these disruptive elements haven't gone through sectarianism that Punjab saw during the 90's. Its not a pleasant experience when no one is safe even in their places of worship.

There you go with your fatwa bazi again.

Being against violent-killer mullahs does not mean being against Islam.

You are the one who supports and justifies the killers of “peaceful muslims..” There are some peaceful muslims sitting in sub zero temperature in the streets of Quetta with 86 unburied dead corpses protesting against your type of mind set at this very moment. I hope you don’t classify them as Kafirs.. because they do not have the right credentials of following the right mullah as per your understanding of some particular sect of human interpretation of the same scriptures. I hope you will not start a debate about someone being salafi or wahabi to win your condemnation of these killings..

Huh?

Come again?

I am very amused by your babbling here.:D

There is no so called fatwa.

Only idiots believe terrorists. And this is the truth and message from me.

Rest of your long rant is still very funny. My post had nothing to do with any specifics. Try new stunt.

Before 911 there were three distinct groups, Kashmiri mujahideen, Afghan mujahideen and sectarian parties (SSP and SMP etc). All of them had different objectives. When the Pakistani army was forced to withdraw its support from the taleban, TTP was formed. Later when the Kashmiri militants were stopped from crossing the LOC, they also joined ranks (especially JEM and some others). On the other had there was a group involved in Iranian Balochistan (Jundullah) it was stopped from interfering in Iran due to which it allied itself with LEJ. Now LEJ is also a part of the loose coalition of groups called TTP. All those groups which were created for a specific purpose have turned their guns towards their creators. A professional army always fights its battles on its own and not through some militias, otherwise this is what happens.

Agar raisani main thoRi so bhi ghairat hoti tou kab ka resign kar chuka hota.

siasat aur ghairat.. boht sada hain mere mulk ke log

Sit-in in Quetta enters second day and nobody from the govt has stepped forward to say a few words of sympathy, offer their condolences? zameer bulkul mar chuka hai in loogon ka... insaniyat naam ki cheez nahi, if this wouldve happened in some other county and there were people sitting in cold freezing weather with coffins, govt would have taken action right away and assured the familes/friends of victims complete security and brought culprits to justice... but unfortunetly, we are living in a country where there is no such thing as govt/army.

Raisani is sitting in Islamabad, if im not wrong?

You quoted three specific secular minded posters and issued a fatwa against them that they are anti Islam and anti muslim. These posters including me did not criticize the Islamic belief system. The only thing which secular minded posters are criticizing is the criminality of some religious minded people and other religious minded people like yourself who condone these killings on one pretext or another.

My post was very specific pointing towards your fatwa bazi and it's not funny at all..

Diwana ruining another thread? Why am I not surprised?

Anyway, I just wanted to bring to the attention of our resident expert on everything that the misra he used in his essay was incorrect. The correct version is:

sar-e-aaina mera aks hai, pas-e-aaina koi aur hai

That’s all I wanted to point out. :smiley: Carry on. :k:

I would like to add a disclaimer to my previous post.

My intention in pointing out the mistake was, in no way, shape or form, to attack muslims, their clergy, their very sensitive feelings, their goats, or any other object, physical or imaginary, that they may hold in high regard. Nor was I attacking pakistan, it's people, it's mountains and lakes, or any other physical or metaphysical object which may, now or in the future, be related to the good people of Pakistan or their imaginary universe.

May I then be spared a fatwa of being anti-muslim and anti-pakistani? I would be much obliged.

No coverage by the 'independent media' as well. Every one is covering the pathetic long march, but no value for this human tragedy.

he was in Islamabad when the attack took place. He stays there most of the time, disregarding the fact that his province is burning.

complete media blackout, no coverage at all. utterly disgusting. since last few years, many Hazaras have left the country and after this incident many are now asking for legal asylum out of country... what a pity, they are one of the peaceful/educated community...

we have failed humanity today.

he hasnt done anything good for the province, why cant he just resign then? people have been demanding his resignation for quite some time.

oh I forgot, why would he resign, politcians do not resign, they are just there to plunder the country's wealth. and Im sure words like conscience/ respect/dignity are unknown to him

Just a few days back the majority of Balochistan Assembly voted in his favour in the vote of no confidence against him. He is a shameless creature.

In other countries that is a norm, in Pakistan this kind of thing seems to very idealistic.

We should give credit where due. Among the leaders of national stature only Imran Khan has given a strong statement condemning the massacre and its perpetrators. Kudos to him. :k:

ISLAMABAD, Jan 11: Chairman Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf Imran Khan Friday strongly condemned the terrorist attacks that took place in Quetta and Swat on Thursday causing loss of over one hundred lives and leaving many others injured. This combined with terror attacks in other areas and target killings have left over 130 people dead in a single day. The PTI chief said the innocent people were being killed but the government has limited its role to issuing a condemnation and condolence messages. “No strategy is visible to combat the menace of terrorism and find an endurable solution,” he deplored.

Imran Khan said that the situation has deteriorated to an extent that even personnel of law enforcement agencies and media men were not safe.** He strongly condemned Lashkar-e-Jhangvi for its genocidal campaign against Shia Hazara community in Quetta. This sectarian strife combined with random acts of terror is leading to a strong feeling of instability in the country, he asserted.
He said that the situation in the entire country but particularly in Balochistan has been chaotic for quite some time. “Unfortunately the governments both Federal and Provincial have done nothing to take stock of the situation and devise a workable plan. The result is that this province, which is full of natural resources are slipping out of control”.

Imran Khan stressed the need for a political consensus to address the issue of terrorism and extremism. A comprehensive plan has to be devised which includes political initiatives plus the use of force to create enduring peace. Expressing his deepest sympathies for the families of the deceased, he also felt that the government should initiate a robust plan to take care of them. They should not be left to fend for themselves and the government should provide them due compensation and a permanent source of sustenance for the heirs of the deceased.

If you wish to watch LIVE sit-in protest from the spot of Quetta bombing then here is the link, Shia Muslims: Live Streaming of Quetta Dharna

The message from this little girl “I am a Shia, kill me”.

http://c0014644.r32.cf1.rackcdn.com/x2_107857e4

"