Teachings of Mujaddiths who follow Haneefi Madhab

Re: Teachings of Mujaddiths who follow Haneefi Madhab

best post yet :k:

That will only invite fitnah and in Quran Allah swt has said that fitnah is worse than qatl. Allah is not humiliating us, its our lack in following the teachings/commandments, compromising & justifying our sins, lack of introspection, only blaming outside for problems and we are going through a test to see if we can adapt the teachings or pull each others' legs.

Brother, I know what Ayaah you are referring to and that Ayaah talks about the fitnah spread by the kuffar. Fitnah means trials that will lead to kufr.
If we don't speak out against the deviations, then that in itself will create fitnah.
The fact is that we are in a humiliating state, and the only way to get out of it is to pass the tests that Allah gives us. Obviously we are failing these tests.

When will you people understand the Quran Allaah is clearly mentioned we are the best people for mankind so go out and preach with wisdom and fairness. Follow the good and forbid the evil.
This is a paraphrase of 2 ayah in the Quran.
As you can see doig the good is not enough we have to forbid the evil.
Just suppose if nauzbillaah our Prophet, would have followed your advise then they wouldnt be 1.3 billion muslims.
Forget about that if the Sahaba e karam, had respected your views and conformed for a better future for the ahle bait, then let me tell you they wouldnt be more then 100,000 sahabas losing there life outside there homeland.
Our job is to propogate the message of truth.
Make hay while the sunshines. Allaah is given us an opportunity, so let us make use of this.

Brother Wasim,

Indeed, the brothers in TJ are sincere Muslim brothers with the correct Aqeedah. Mashallah, all they do is super virtous and I see no fault in them.

It is the non-qualified TJ's which is unfortunately a majority that give out the wrong impression. They start quoting things without solid references and over the time it becomes a mess.

There is nothing wrong with TJ! We all should check it out ourselves. You will taste the sweetness of eeman once you remain in their company for a while inshallah.

negatives: Some brothers can become a little arrogant as "some" tjers talk about the reward being so high for people in TJ in contrast to other muslims that Shaitan simply takes them and its weswasa causes those bros to thing high of themselves compared to non-tj's.

All in all, we should respect them, help them and inshallah learn good from them. Do not take anything from anybody without solid reference from Quran and Sunnah though. If people asked Umar RA questions in the middle of gatherings, Why cant we?

Harmony among all muslims is the key to success in life and hereafter. We have to recognize that all these routes salafi,madahib,tj etc leed us to Allah eventually.

We understand your concern but you have to realize that it is very important to remind our brethren of what is Haq and what are deviations.

We all remain united but we have to point out Bida;as among ourselves today.

Ponder on the Hadith below.

one day he (sal-Allaahu 'alayhe wa sallam) drew a straight line for them on the ground and then drew short lines on the sides of it. Then, while his (sal-Allaahu 'alayhe wa sallam) noble finger moved up and down the straight line, he (sal-Allaahu 'alayhe wa sallam) recited the aforementioned verse. Then he (sal-Allaahu 'alayhe wa sallam) pointed to the lines that were drawn on the sides of the straight line and said: "This is the Path of Allah and these are the (other) paths. At the top of each of these (other) ways, there is a devil calling towards it." [Authentic hadeeth, graded in Dhilaal-ul-Jannah fee Takhreej-is Sunnah(16-17)]

Mashallah good post!

I have repeated this before I repeat this again. I respect the intention of TJs. I live in UAE, and the TJ just with intention of Dawah they travel nearly 300 kms for the sake of Dawah.

Any mosque which falls in between they form a Jamaah there and propagate Islam. Which is one of the most amazing gifts and benefits given by Allaah. Thats the right intention.

But I dont like the ideology, of Fazaail e Amal, this irks me.
By the way the books of Fazail e Amal which are in 9 different parts, hopefully i can scan and put it across. I dont have all of it, but my only concern is intention is right but Aqeeda is definitely a problem.
Because book written by Moulana Zakariya Kandalwi has documented some comments of shirk.

I dont want to target TJs in this post, overall book written by Pir of Hanafi whom most of the scholars of TJ and Deobandis gave there allegiance, Muhajjir Imdadullaah Makki, a book which caused furore, in the sub-continent called Malfudh. Has made derogatory comments to Allaah itself, nauzbillah.

Mr Hussain Deobandi Scholar the one aforementioned, I have heard it live. **In his symposium he goes on to tell in the Quran that Prophet Ibrahim, is towards Deen e Haneef.**
He later eulogises, the connection of Abu Haneefa that its even connceted to Prophet Ibrahim and the Prophets after that peace be upon them all.
(He also comments his name was Nauman Ibn Thabit, but later forgets to state the other half that his daughters name was Haneefa thats how his name is rechristened to Abu Hanifa(Father of Hanifa)

Deen e Haneef means Islamic monotheism. Allaah in the Quran states that to the Jews and the Christians follow the way of Prophet Ibrahim, as he believed in Allaah thats tauheed and Islamic Monotheism.

My only concern is the masses believe the scholars and are deviated. Now here is taqleed, because without any rationale you cant identify the truth and falsehood.

Fazail E Amal, proven authentically. Check out the video.
Fazail E Amal Video](rapidupload.com)

Fazail E Amal, proven authentically. Check out the video.
Fazail E Amal Video](rapidupload.com)

Sorry for the repost.

http://www.sunnipath.com/resources/Questions/qa00002057.aspx
Assalamu alaykum

In the name of Allah most Gracious Most Merciful.

Along with many sahih hadiths, Fada'il A'mal is also known to contain a number      of weak hadiths. In fact many of the great hadith collections contain weak hadiths.      This is the case with Sunan al-Tirmidhi, Ibn Maja, al-Bayhaqi, al-Mustadrak      of Imam Hakim, Mishkat al-Masabih, al-Tarqhib wa al-tarhib, etc. Besides these,      popular works such as the Ihya 'ulum al-din of Imam Ghazali is one in which      Allama 'Iraqi has judged many hadiths to be weak. However, these works have      been overwhelmingly accepted by the majority of traditional scholars of Islam      throughout the centuries. Furthermore, despite the rigorous authentication of      the Sahih of Imam Bukhari, his other works such as al-Adab al-Mufrad and Juz'      al-qira'a khalf al-imam contains many weak narrations.

What we understand from this is that it is not a crime to relate weak hadiths,      as some like to advocate. Individuals have risen in the last century who have      attempted to "purify" the books of the pious predecessors by sifting the weak      hadiths from the authentic (many a time with great injustice) and have published      the classical collection under new titles such as Sahih Sunan al-Tirmidhi, Sahih      Sunan Ibn Maja, etc.

The approach of the classical scholars was not such. It was accepted among them      that works on the subject of virtues and fada'il did not have to meet the same      levels of authenticity as was needed in discussions on the belief system of      Islam or the laws and rulings of the lawful and unlawful. 

Great hadith experts such as Imam Ahmad ibn Hanbal, Ibn al-Mahdi, 'Abdullah      ibn al-Mubarak said, "When we narrate in regards to the lawful [halal] and unlawful      [haram] we exercise extreme strictness and when we narrate in regards to virtuous      and the like (stories and narratives) then we are more lenient. (See Suyuti's      Tadrib al-rawi).

We learn from this statement that the scholars were more relaxed in the case      of using weak hadith in virtues, but were very strict when it came to aspects      of belief or fiqhi rulings. There were also other conditions for accepting weak      hadith. For instance, the weakness should not be extreme that it is bordering      on fabrication or the hadith should not be a spurious one. Likewise the weak      hadith should not contradict an established principle of Shari'a or go against      the spirit of the teachings of Islam (See Tadrib al-rawi).

If one takes the approach of shunning every book that contains weak hadiths      would be left with very few books to benefit from. This would create great difficulty      in regard to the din. Imam Tirmidhi has demonstrated in his Sunan as to how      so many fiqhi rulings have been based on not-so-strong narrations.

The Fada'il A'mal is not a book of juristic laws. it is a book of virtues and      as such there is no doubt that one can read it and practice on the virtues mentioned      therein, even if they are from weak hadiths. Allah has granted this book such      a widespread popularity that it is difficult in many countries to find a masjid      without a copy. Many have benefited and softened their hearts for the remembrance      of Allah and other such virtuous acts by reading it and the Fada'il Sadaqat      by the same author.

The author Shaykh Zakariya Khandelwi taught the Sahih al-Bukhari for numerous      years and spent his entire life in the service of the hadith of the Messenger      (upon him be peace). His works include the editing of the Badhl al-Majhud (Arabic      commentary of Sunan Abi Dawud), al-Hall al-Mufhim (Arabic commentary of Sahih      Muslim), and al-La'ali al-Dirari (Arabic commentary of Sahih al-Bukhari); then      the Awjaz al-Masalik is his Arabic commentary of the Muwatta of Imam Malik (Dar      al-Fikr, Syria edition over twenty volumes), and the Khasa'il al-Nabawi, his      Urdu commentary of the al-Shama'il al-Muhammadiya of Imam Tirmidhi. Besides      these he has authored numerous other works in Urdu. He passed away in Madina      Munawwara on Monday the 1st of Sha'ban 1402 corresponding to 24th May 1982.     

Wassalam
Abdurrahman ibn Yusuf

**Ok here is the deal, **There are thousands, of muslims doing bid'ah, there are millions on the wrong path, fighting on a forum, driving potential muslims away by all this fighting ? Honestly will it help?

Stop the bid'ah, try to stop it, say what you must, but then let go...let go of your brother's neck.

If no one wants to budge, let them be, its God's decision now. Move on, you think one person praying namaaz differently is a bigger sin than NOT stopping slaughter of thousands of innocent people around the world?

I appreciate the hadith, but there are more than one hadith that talk about so much more.

May ALlah guide everyone, I do agree its important to correct the aqeedah, of those who are deviant, but don't spend your lives on this, don't drive away others who look upon muslims, from islam.

If Only we wasted all this energy, on bettering ourselves further and building a prosperous humanity.

First and foremost Aqeedah has to be right.

lets think about it logically, after all the efforts have been wasted, are people really willing to change their aqeedah? out of a 100 if one of them does, then who will change the aqeedah of the millions worldwide?

Yes its important, no one is denying that...but we have other responsibilities as muslims too....why are we not so upfront about those?

Why are we so keen on condemning fellow muslims, instead of the real enemies of Allah.

You really think a person who prays differently, or from another fiqh, honestly is doing it to show disobedience to Allah?

You really think that shias don't love Allah as much as Sunnis do?

If they do bidah, if they do wrong, you've done your job to warn them...you cna't force someone out of it.

Islam is spread by the sheer beauty of it, not by force.

I guess this post is as futile as the thread :(

My brother Crescent, just like charity begins at home, we have to make sure all of us are following the true path. We should be sure of our Aqeedah that Allah is one and do not do shirk. Why did Abu Bakr head out with his sword to bring them all to account who refused to pay Zakat after the demise of our beloved Prophet saw? Even Umar RA the toughest of all Sahaba fell soft at that moment when Abu Bakr RA reminded him that what has happened to that Strong Umar? We do not compromise on the fundamentals! and again, you might be mixing aqeedah and sects? that is a lil different thing..

If we go by your suggestion, it will come back and haunt us. Those who will be attracted to Islam will get confused by looking at some of us who have messed up Aqeedah.

Let me tell you something. Until and unless our Aqeedah is right, and our Eeeman is strong(which is directly related aqeedah) things wont change for us.

If we all believe in Allah being everywhere and the purpose of Ramadan being for one to feel how poor people feel, then there is a major issue right there. Prophet SAW worked on the hearts of Sahaba for 13 years before the command came to give up alcohol. It was then that the streets of madina were full of "khamar". They have the true yaqeen that led them to take that step, and all the hard steps which had to come.

We need to make sure we communicate with our brothers on this issue and remind them time and again. Our Sub-Continent has major major issues that need to be dealt.

May Allah guide us all.

^ And what you said is all true, and correct. But you also have to realize, that you'll meet people who won't shift or budge from their place...they have a hold on one aqeedah, and they will not rest until either you give up yours, or they get more on "their side".

Try your best, and if they still don't change and understand with simple logic, then it is truly their fault.

The times of Abu Bakr r.a. and the contemporary period are very different...we have movements that are dangerous, and yes we need to eliminate them, so potential muslims don't lose hope - but at the same time, we have a duty as muslims to better mankind, and spread the truth that we already have.

If we're so busy wasting our time with brothers who don't care to change their ways, despite the logic and reasoning you present to them, then we are losing a battle...

think about it, they appear to be winning because their faith does not clearly lie with Allah swt. They will win in the eyes of the kafirs, and amongst themselves...

but those who do have the truth, should spread it out, to everyone, and live up to the name - that is muslim.

U'll realize, constant fighting will get us no where, in the end just pray for those brothers and move on.

Dude, that guy looked wierd. I wouldn’t trust every thing that’s coming out of his mouth.

Most desi scholars tend to get all emotional when giving a speech, and in the process start churning out lies.

Ok fine His name is Shaikh Meraj Rabbani, qualified from Saudi University.
He gives dars only in Medina.