Tahirul Qadri's long march

Re: Tahirul Qadri's long march

That's the reason why he has earned the name of "Confused Khan.." which does not go well for a person who is aspiring to lead the nation.
He should have come out on the first day with a clear stance that any illegal demand would not be supported by PTI.. however any legal demand ensuring electoral reforms would have been backed fully by IK.. it's not the first time IK lost initiatives.. and came out as a person who can not take clear stand on the matters and fight for them. His boycotts of all the bye-elections was another big mistake committed by "Confused Khan.." These bye-elections if fought with full force would have given much needed boost to Khan's efforts.. and if Khan would have gone with full force with personal campaigning in these bye-election.. and in fact if he would have won even one bye-election.. it would have been end of all status quo parties. Khan lacks political acumen and basic wisdom.. and I can tell you all the other leadership of the party wanted to participate in these bye-elections.. including Hashmi and Qureishi..

I agree with you, IK has a lot of flaws in his personality, confused in a lot of matters and inflexible in his views. But still I'd vote for him in the next elections, but to be fair I dont see him winning the elections (as he thinks he would). I think PTI would be 3rd or 4th amongst the lot (PMLN, PPP, PTI and MQM).

I dont have hope from the other two (PPP and PMLN). PMLN might win the next elections easily, but I find Nawaz Sharif a bigger goof as compared to IK. His policies regarding WoT are as confused as IK's and then he lacks charisma. The next elections could result in a hung parliament and Nawaz Sharif doesnt have the capability of cobbling a coalition and then holding them together. The next government would be in a lot of pressure from day 1 because of the mis governance of the present regime. If there's no marked difference in the first couple of months of the new government we are heading towards a very uncertain future.

I was outside of TuQ's HQ in model town few minutes ago .
Hope you will see some more lies live on media just now .
All channels were present there .

^ have you joined PAT?? :D

Ohhh No , My place which I use to live in Lahore is just close to that place .
I am now in a position to not to go much in details but I shall try to telling you more truth in coming days either through some other source .

One result of this long march is that TuQ's party (Pakistan Awami Tehreek) is contemplating to take part in the coming elections. Maybe TuQ used this as a platform to reintroduce himself in Pakistani politics.

[quote="Ali_Syed, post:89, topic:276586"]

One result of this long march is that** TuQ's part*y (Pakistan Awami Tehreek) is contemplating to take part in the coming elections. Maybe TuQ used this as a platform to* reintroduce himself in Pakistani politics.**/QUOTE]

Ya Allah Khair

Re: Tahirul Qadri’s long march

some one was asking about toilets the other day, :smiley:

A Hassan ‏@iamhassan9](https://twitter.com/iamhassan9)
1 guy who was at #TuQ](https://twitter.com/search?q=%23TuQ&src=hash)'s Dharna: “#LongMarch](https://twitter.com/search?q=%23LongMarch&src=hash)** main gamla to aik bi nahi toota lekin aik bi gamla nahi bacha jis main logo nay potty nahi ki.”******

Perviaz Musharraf is all praised for Dr Qadri. Probably he wants an alliance with PAT.

well lets have a balanced version of the event....

now that this whole episode is over, everyone knows that there was no foreign power involved..no army or intelligence agency was involved either...otherwise the final output wud be very different with few dozen dead bodies all over the place....and army wud have taken over by now....poor army itself had no idea what is going on....even army admitted that in ISPR conference multiple times...so all conspiracy theorists were plain idiots....

also give the credit where it is due and be unbiased....the simple fact is that Qadri is a smart guy who picked up few political tricks from western political system and used them masterfully in Pakistani slow politics

he knew that "speed", "surprise" and "media presence" are everything in modern politics....so he made his moves very fast and made an excellent use of his organizational sources from Minhaj to surprise everyone plus he did some phenomenal media management....and we in pak are not used to all this....

plus he is by far one of the best public speakers in Pak... not to mention that his followers showed some exceptional discipline...and yes we are not used to that either....we like to burn buildings if there are 200 of us together on streets......

plus hatred against PMLN and PPP is all time high and Qadri cashed it perfectly....so great timing....and this long march will have its impact from trend setting standpoint....every long march in Pak from hereon will be compared to Qadri's march...

PPP and PMLN governments overall showed political maturity..did not usE force and kept on engagingly qadri in talks and finally resolved everything peacefully...this is A HUGE POSITIVE SIGN FOR PAKISTANI POLITICS.

so these are some plain facts and shd be acknowledged... ..but we just like to go by conspiracy theories....we only want to hear what we want to hear....

and yes we shd also keep in mind shallowness and cheapness of Qadri which is also a fact...his demands were all fair but he knew he had no power to get them approved.....in a nutshell, Qadri is nothing but another opportunist and this whole dharna was a platform to stage another comeback into politics...but the process itself had certain pros for Pakistani politics as discussed above

overall, mission accomplished and job well done Qadri.

Dear Nirralas !
Please translate , It is very hard English . I am an Urdu medium ,
PTI, Qadri have same objectives, different approach: Imran
Reiterating his stance, the PTI chief called on Zardari’s resignation, claiming free and fair polls can not be held with him as the president.
Hamian bh kuchh samjha dain .
Khan sahib sisat wichon ki labhday nain

if that was his task 're-enter politics with a bang' then yes job well done but I don't see his party making an impact on elections at all.

:konfused: mushkil kia hay, Zardari resign kar de, bas… baqi rahi Qadri ki baat to IK ko Qadri ki “assembly dissolve” karnay waali baat pasand nahi ayee

I don’t agree with you . I see two grand alliances led by NS and PPP .
Who ever will be out of these ,
will be totally out .
Ik has big chance in PPP alliance even becoming PM
So …
QUOTE=Amal;9402915]Perviaz Musharraf is all praised for Dr Qadri. Probably he wants an alliance with PAT.

Forget Qadri ,
Perhaps he has lost all including confidence of his mureeds .

Ya Qadri kay mutaalaq Lahore main phiali hoi ‘Gup’
Doosri ya Teesri shadsi wali bat
Waisay bhi Khan Sahib baton kay kam kay hi reh giay hain
Qadri aik sal bara hay magar Mulla hay , Mulla to sath kay baad jawan hota hay -
Zardai to sab say jawan hay
Abhi say kion resign karwa rahay hain .

So. You tell me?

He says he will sit in the opposition, you think he will sell everything to become a PM?

It is not sure that he could become PM even if he joins PPP alliance .
He can get some seats in that case
But if he tried alone .
In present circumstances ,PTI can not win more than 5 .

5? Or 25? :hypo: I think you may have missed a 2 there.

No , Position of today

What’s the latest figure after two hours? Still 5 or less? :hehe: