We don't even allow other Muslims to step into our masaajid how can we allow non-Muslims in. Maqaam e afsos.
so true sadly!
For Zobi da Gobi as well,
In our Masajid, we don't allow non-Muslims to come... but thats depend on the intention of the person, if a non-Muslim wants to come for enjoy... then a big NO, but if a non-Muslim want to learn about Islam, then he/she is most welcome, all needed is he/she must be clean! and should respect the honor of a Masjid! ...
and I guess Zobi has this in mind, which I guess should be removed ... beside within the Pray area in the Masjid, usually Masajid have open areas within the Masjid, you can teach them in that area! ... but the top priority is to keep the honor and respect of the Masjid!
i’m going to be politically incorrect and say this…
first of all… celebrating the birth of any person, be it a prophet or a non-prophet is a complete waste of time… all this milaad stuff is a complete waste of money in countries where millions sleep hungry every night. I just can’t believe anyone who says they love AanHazoor :saw: more than the sahaba and we know they did not celebrate the birth of AanHazoor :saw:
secondly… how do we know christmas is in celebration of Jesus’s birth?
That same money could be used to feed the poor, pray together as a big family consisting of all colors, all classes, all ranks, and that would be closer to remembrance of Prophet Muhammed (PBUH), rather than lights and what-not.
may be and may be not! only ALLAH SWT know, not me and NOT EVEN YOU
i asked the question not point out anyone so you dont have to answer it!
so what kinda scholar is he?
lol…read it again…i am asking ata bhai what makes him to come to that conclusion. when you have doubts in mind you come to negative conclusions!
hell no, i no where said they are na-paak in fact i didnt even pointed at muslims or not muslims. (tum bhi na )
kher my point was Masjid is ALLAH SWT home everyone is welcome there. whereas Mr. Tahir is actually saying as if its belong to them.
i have seen this garbage ideology every where. if you are shia imam or sunni or watever i wont gonna pray behind you. as if we own these prayers.
prayers is connection between ALLAH SWT and one sole. so i really find that headline ridiculous. (do lemme know if you need more clarification!)
now it is clear that we were not in the same boat!
The Romans held a festival on December 25 called Dies Natalis Solis Invicti, “the birthday of the undefeated sun.” The use of the title Sol Invictus allowed several solar deities to be worshipped collectively, including Elah-Gabal, a Syrian sun god; Sol, the god of Emperor Aurelian (AD 270–274); and Mithras, a soldiers’ god of Persian origin.[15]](Christmas - Wikipedia) Emperor Elagabalus (218–222) introduced the festival, and it reached the height of its popularity under Aurelian, who promoted it as an empire-wide holiday.[16]](Christmas - Wikipedia)
December 25 was also considered to be the date of the winter solstice, which the Romans called bruma.[12]](Christmas - Wikipedia) It was therefore the day the Sun proved itself to be “unconquered” despite the shortening of daylight hours. (When Julius Caesar introduced the Julian Calendar in 45 BC, December 25 was approximately the date of the solstice. In modern times, the solstice falls on December 21 or 22.) The Sol Invictus festival has a “strong claim on the responsibility” for the date of Christmas, according to the Catholic Encyclopedia.[2]](Christmas - Wikipedia) Several early Christian writers connected the rebirth of the sun to the birth of Jesus[17]](Christmas - Wikipedia) “O, how wonderfully acted Providence that on that day on which that Sun was born . . . Christ should be born”, Cyprian wrote. Christmas - Wikipedia
You can read in detail the Pre-Christian origin on this link.
Now you came up with a new definition of your own doubt about him being Muslim! ...
ata bhai...its not new defintion...it was actually revealing you the dimension of what we say, think and then how other precieve. i still do think Masjid are ALLAH SWT ghar not belongs to Mr. Tahir!
This is how you recognise a Muslim person? Do you know a word about this aalim?
yeh kaisa ilm hai k app in ko to acha khe rahay hain...you should be thanking ALLAH SWT ka shuker ada nahi ker rahay bhut si cheezoon k yahan? (i think app khud dekhain may kia khena cha rahi hoo...hint will)
If not then go and read about him and listen him, and even then if you are not able find out his religion, then check his name which you usually recognise by Muslim names!
to kis baat ka yeh mujhay batain gain...k may in ki ziarat k leya aoon...in k haath choomoon...waghera waghera!
if ALLAH SWT can make him aalim, than its not something he possess. SO THANKS ALLAH SWT THAT HE BLESSED HIM (if he is), AND PRAY FOR YOURSELF K ONE DAY YOU ALSO BE AMONG RIGHTEOUS (if that is what you think is right!)
pinko and t- this is the reason i always stop you people that there is nothing in me.
Yes he is a Muslim mashAllah and a very good AALIM... just FYI!