Re: suppose a guy is staring at you
^ LOL says the person who calls himself sharaabee
what would you do if a lady was staring at you?
does it make a difference if its a guy or a girl??
I feel uncomfortable either way and generally ignore.
I do dress modestly and decently (in moderate terms I mean) but still get stares. Actually its strange that when I am dressed in desi style with dupatta and all, I get more stares from desi guys. When I am in western dressing (again moderate like long skirts; or jeans, long top and jacket), I don't get stares because there are usually other girls showing more skin present at the same time. When dressed in a desi way, desi guys notice our nationality more and thus stare.
I’ll continue my smoking ![]()
If somebody is staring at you.. it means you are not being modest enough in your dressing and probably revealing too much skin. You should cover yourself up more.
According to some experts.. females who show off their skin are inviting rape.
How can you say that? Men who have habit of staring will stare you even if you are in Abayya... i have heard many women complaining about staring men even they are pardah observant. Mean why always blame girls for even rape.
^ If we expand this concept, it would ultimately mean that one doesn't need to wear anything at all because those who have the habbit of staring would stare anyway.
The purpose of clothes is not to prevent staring but to hide ones private parts (defined by our religion) to the extent possible. The difference is that in one case there is more vision and less imagination but in the other case there is more imagination and less vision. Vision is easy, imagination is difficult. We can make their job difficult by providing them (almost) nothing to look at. We would only be held answerable for what was in our control. We can reduce their vision by covering ourselves properly and hence not making ourself a lustful food for eyes, rest we have no control over their immagination.
Tight/exposing/see through clothes make 'guessing/imagination about further details of ones body' easier and vice versa.
I am not saying that Abbaya is not necessary. I am saying that people who have habit of staring they still stare you whether you are perdah observant or not.. doesn’t matter for them. I don’t wear Abbaya but i dressed up modestly, like always cover myself completely. I don’t wear tightly fitted clothes and don’t wear anything exposing and still i got stares (and no i am not very beautiful girl i am just average looking girl). We should not blame only girls that they are stared because they are over exposing their selves.
Ok i am getting off as Hareem is going to be annoyed because i am ruining her thread. :halo:![]()
I stare back at the person and if he doesnt stop after this, i just say some thing polite but still naught enough to annoy him. Trust me, this is fun :)
why guys stare at you?? do u dress provocatively too?? ![]()
nahi mein “aisa” bilkul b nahi hu ![]()
check with the guy. Ho sakta hai ussey aap main apni bichri hoie behen nazer aa ahee ho. U never know..
what about bichra hoa BF ? :)
In West it is not considered normal or polite to stare at others, what would you do if you find someone ogling at you?
It is NOT considered normal or polite ANYWHERE in the world ATLEAST not in Pakistan either. It's another thing that it still happens!!!
And most of the time i don't ignore instead ask them what do they want or give them a look that scares them away :D
It is NOT considered normal or polite ANYWHERE in the world ATLEAST not in Pakistan either. It's another thing that it still happens!!!
And most of the time i don't ignore instead ask them what do they want or give them a look that scares them away :D
Ohh i know who u r ....
I don't think staring is considered polite anywhere, not just the West :) It's another thing that nobody bothers about being polite ...
Well ignore..
I get stares from desi FOBS more than regular desi folks here. I just ignore those, even though it irritates me a lot. But once in a while when it's a crazy non-desi staring at me, I sometimes stare back with an annoyed look on my face. Or if it gets worse, ask them what their problem is. That does it.
i would just stare them out... they will eventually get the picture
make the ugliest face possible, practice at home so when you're out you can really freak em out.
i would just stare them out... they will eventually get the picture
Or they'll think you like them back :) "true love"