Summer haircolor

I want to change my haircolor, people often go lighter for summers..I want to go a few shades darker. Who else plans on changing their haircolor anytime soon, and if so what color are you looking at?

Highlights/lowlights
Darker roots

Re: Summer haircolor

Gonna let my hair breath this time around.

I won't let any hair colour touch my hair with a 10-foot pole! I am not experimental at all with my hair. I just dream of it growing thick and luxurious and that is the only change I want.

We are in the same boat, we need to shake hands:p

Shukria for your help and suggestions, selfish log thinking about your own lovely locks :nahi:

i got some lowlights in my hair yesterday..BUT the base colour came out lighter than what I wanted and the lowlights darker...and I just dont like it...I am planning to change it in a few days ...I need some ideas too please

AGREE!!!!!!!!!

I've experimented enough with coloring hair and it looks nice in the beginning...then the roots grow out...and you're left with drier and brittle looking hair. And it took me a long time to grow the colored part out so it can all be cut. For now (until I get tempted again), I just want to enjoy my natural black hair color which is smoother than when it's color treated. And I'm just oil massaging and working on eating healthy so that it grows stronger.

Out of the various hair colors........I LOVE red shades. Like burgundy, auburn, reddish brown. I saw this desi woman at the grocery store and she had BEAUTIFUL hair. Her hair was pretty thick and cut chunky layers ALL OVER.....so her hair had a nice bounce to it. And it was dyed a pretty reddish brown color....and it was just so pretty.

I'm sticking to dark brown.

My hair has been red, dark golden blonde (actually a light brown colour), copper, burgundy, light brown, caramel .... I'm done.

I wont touch my hair anymore, maien pehle hi lharab kerdiye :( I want my hair to get back in it's original condition InshAllah.

That's exactly how I feel. I've messed around with it enough the past few years.....dying it.....and perming it. For the past 2 years, it's stayed the original black and I find that it's less stress maintaining it.

i’ve never colored my hair before … but this summer i do want to try something … donno what yet :hmmm:
I might chicken out and just do henna …

I’m going darker- changing it to burgundy iA. No highlights or anything, just change the whole color, my hair is black so it gives it a reddish sheen sorta thing. :blush:

I went to get my hair colored on Friday...walked in thinking I ll def. get a reddish brown, that really pretty color that I even posted once. Anywho, My stylist suggested that I say with my medium brown hair color family, but go a couple of shades lighter...so if I want highlights in the summer I have a nice base for them. I went for it...and I do like my hair color..I think I would have loved it if I didn't want the reddish brown so badly. Maybe in the winter. For now, NO PLANS of getting highlights...abused my hair enough over the past few months. I WISH HAIR color did not damage at all to the hair..life would be so good.

Oh, and I know people who have such thick NICE HAIR, and they have bleached their hair numerous times...going from brunette to blonde, and their hair still looks so nice! HOW? I can see the damage in my hair every time I get it colored (professionally).

^ Alhamdulilah I'm one of those! I've dyed my hair every color..bleached and colored it soo many times but it didn't damage my hair. I'm looking into a warm moussy brown/bronze these days though.

I'm thinking of dying my entire head ash brown :)

Also in this season is matte hair color; only one color instead of 2 or 3 colors mixed up. A rich chocolate color, or a deep brown and hazel color are the it trends this season but make sure these colors match your skin tone before trying anything.

^ Now we’re talking! :shikra:

What’s your hair colour at the moment? I’d say go for a deep chestnut brown something like this maybe? It’s not really a summery colour but I think it’s beautiful.

I loved it when Scarlett went brunette, the colour looks so rich. If it’s too dark maybe a few shades lighter

I love this sort of colour for the summer

BTW, how can you go darker than black? :konfused:

Hair masks and/or hot oil treatments.. I was looking at some pics of Heidi Montag the other day and despite all the bleach (tho I think she's naturally fairly light anyway) her hair never looks dry or damaged (unlike her face which seems to have lost its ability to move, tho I did think she looked ok at first)..