Suicide attack at CJ address venue in Islamabad

Re: Suicide attack at CJ address venue in Islamabad

Wishful thinking. Watch these forums for allegations that Govt was behind these attacks for a convenient way to get rid of CJ.

Guys this clearly shows that the militant elements are worried and are fighting for their survival. No need to call it a dooms day scenario, Pakistan is much stronger than this, it will survive. Islamabad ko bhi kuch nahi hoga.

One thing I have a belief in is the ability of Pakistanis to come together when the going gets tough. Right now there are differences among two groups but they will eventually come together. Musharraff (armed forces) or political parties, moderate or religious leaders, sub aik ho jaiN ge.

We may all have political differences; lekin these politicians are not bachay, they know full well that such militancy will not help anyone, once the militants get out of control, it will be impossible to reign them back in. Not one political leader in Pakistan wants a Taliban style rule.

as you wrote earlier, pakistan is a difficult place to govern precisely because of the presence of large number of parhay likhay jahil. if you recall after every major terrorist incidence, our purhay likhat loag engage in conspiracyb theories such as cia behind 9-11 and blair behind lodn bombings. however if you look at surveys by independent sources, huge number of pakistanis are against terrorism. our media however does not represent those view because media people live in cuckoo land where aurengzeb is still the ruler and we are a citizens of world's most powerful empire.

I hope it does turn out this way ashtray...

ashtray, I wish I could agree with you. But unfortunately, our politicians right now are so desperate for a return to power, that they will welcome every incident of unrest and trouble in the country if it strengthens their arguments against Musharraf establishment. Islam and Pakistan are badly suffering from widespread hatred right now.

-- Terrorists and Taaliban inspired Mullahs hate whom they believe to be non-believers and Munafiqs more than they care for the well being of their own people.

-- Politicians want power more badly than they want peace and prosperity in Pakistan

-- Pakistani Media want to embarrass Musharraf more badly than they want a peaceful resolution to country's problems.

While all of these may not be conscious choices of each group of people mentioned, they do accurately represent their behavior and consequences of their actiosn.

true Sir! that would be absurd...
And Aetezaz has already given a statement to Geo "hamla CJ aur rufqaa ko khatamkarne ki saazih mallom hoti hai..."

It will not Haris, you of all the people, should have more faith in Pakistan. :k:

Pakistan Zindabad, Pakistan Paindabad.

If you are watching Geo or Aaj TV, you know the situation. Right now people in the rally are blaming the government for this attack and supporting conspiracy theories. Pakistan will pay the price for the action taken against Lal Masjid and these are the series of attacks that may spread through out the country, I hope that is not the case.

This is a landmark time in our history. There are so many emotions involved that you can not paint this picture as black or white. There are many political, social, regional and religious parts attached to it.

Very right said Sir!

Grim reality...sad reality...

indeed a sad event :( islamabad used to be a heaven and now some people are turning it into hell:(

Sir Dig, you will see. These incidents will peak and then slowly die down or become isolated to tribal areas again. I have seen this happen before. I was in Pakistan at the end of Afghan war. The current situation is no bigger than what it was then, it only looks bigger because of all the media projection.

Although I support Musharraff, lekin Pakistan is bigger than Pervaiz Musharraff. Kuch nahi hoga, inshallah.

I know where Karachi and Sindh stands on this issue, but rest of the country I'm not so sure of. They are beholden to the mullahs.

I do ashtray, thanks for encouragement! :k:

But its just so hurtful and such a feeling of helplessness…

But yes! Pakistan and it people are survivors! We have faced much more and we will survive this with God’s blessings. InshAllah!

:jhanda: Pakistan Zindabad!

According to Aaj TV, 15 dead and 40 injured.

Inallah e wa inallah e rajeon.

Did someone actually see a person setting off explosives ?

not sure yet

F-8 is located about 10-15 minutes drive from Parliament. It’s one of those sectors where the govt. encourages foreigners to reside. Other such sectors r: E-7, F-6, and F-7. F-8 is very strategically located…just about in the middle, having the more affluent F-6 and F-7 on one side and the more middle class f-10, F-11 on the other side. It is probably one of the busiest sectors in Islamabad.

http://img234.imageshack.us/img234/6788/f8df6.jpg

abay dabbay I was born and raised in Islamabad, street batao ge tou laRkiyoN ke naam bata douN ga.

mujhay exact location chahiye.

Karachi, Lahore, Islamabad all on high alert.

The court complex is on the back side of Ayub Market. I was at the vet getting my cat examined when I heard the blast. The vet was surprised too. At that time I thought it could well be a gas cylinder that had exploded or a tranformer. But it was only when on my way back my cousin called to check if I was ok..when I asked him whats going on, he told me that there had been an explosion at the F-8 markaz. He was inquiring because I had attended a few rallies outside SC.

Traffic was fine..I didn't notice anything out of ordinary except a couple of ambulances going towards the F-8 markaz.