Re: stupid women
Ditto sadzzz
What the fk happened to this thread? Where did crescent's replies go? Just 'cause you don't like something or agree with it or even freaking find dispicable doesn't mean you remove it.
Idiots.
****** not applicable anymore******
Minah, please chill out. Your post is being moved back; it just caught in between the insult fest. As for the rest, too many insults flying back and forth, from Crescent and towards him, ruining the thread. Those were not opinions on the subject, rather personal attacks on each other.
An insult is an opinion on the person. Tells a lot about the person.
Cresent bhai, is it ok for women to get education?
^ Well that would mean they'd have to be "out in public". And we can't have that now, can we?
haaN PCG, tum to burqay meiN rehteiN to acha tha ![]()
wow
Roman, you should wear a burqa actually. You feminine seductress, you.
Oh you wish. ![]()
Yeah the Mods have similar ideologies so they have to do all they can in their power to fight the truth. Time waste hai.
If they and the mods want to amend the teachings of our prophet pbuh and our Lord.
Let them. Its a waste of time. Not one proof from scriptures have they shown of where women are to wear tube tops disobeying their Husbands, and running around being the rulers of the world. ![]()
Faida nahi hai.
Jai Irshad Manji :k:
Not one proof from scriptures have they shown of where women are to wear tube tops disobeying their Husbands, and running around being the rulers of the world.
And pray tell what female leader runs around wearing tube tops?
Husbands are to be disobeyed when they are wrong, and most desi men are. Figures.
^ well Maybe you Assume wrong. YOu have to be married to make that statement.
Disobeyed WHEN they're wrong. IF they ask you stay home because they don't like the world to see you. They're not wrong, and thats exactly what I've been trying to waste my time explaining.
The end.
Thank you.
For further assistance...please read previous posts...any that are left.
They have no right to ask you to stay home because they don't like the world to see you. Because God gave women the right to walk outside their homes and work outside their homes, provided they cover with hijab.
So, a woman who is perfectly covered cannot be told not to leave her home.
In the event that the woman does not cover, and her husband feels this way, he should not block her from going out and making a difference in the world. Rather the approach should be that he ought to encourage her to wear hijab.
And force is not permitted - so he cannot force her to stay at home if she does not wish to.
And don't tell me the mothers of Islam did not walk out of the house - they did. They even fought on battlefields alongside men, and also supported soldiers as semi-nurses.
A community needs its women to be active. The prophet knew that and his wives were very active in the community.
^ Also, these problems should not really arise because these matters should be sorted out before marriage. There are plenty of women who dont want to leave their house because they are lazy and want their husband to do everything.
Guys who want women to sit at home only should seek these sorts of women.
But obviously that is not the case - many marriages are breaking up these days because the husband is showing too much force on his wife to do things his way.
Many of us are not comfortable with multiple wives and it should be limited to our personal opinion alone. Islam does allow a man to have up to four wives so long as he is able to treat them all justly and provide for them. He does not need his first wife's permission in order to marry 2nd, 3rd, or the 4th.
If this lady for some reason prefers to stay with her husband then there is absolutely nothing wrong with it. It is her choice and it does not necessarily have to be out of lack of self-esteem or any sort of pressure.
Allah (SWT) has given men and women equal rights, but has not made men and women of equal physical strength and pehaps mental too, to an extent. This does not mean that Islam puts down women or does not think well of them. Islam has taught us to always respect women, treat'em nicely, and has given women, as mothers higher status than fathers (or something of that sort).
Kadhijah (RA) and Aisha (RA) were both great women, masha'Allah. Yes, Khadijah (RA) was a businesswoman, but I'm sure her priority must have always been looking after her home first. In addition, she had employees (including Prophet Muhammad (SAW)) who worked for her. I have never heard that she travelled from city to city to conduct business, or she possibly could've, but I'm still unaware of it.
Aisha (RA) was a great scholar, masha'Allah. Both men and women came to her to seek religious guidance and learned plenty from her. However, she spoke to them behind a veil or there was always some sort of barrier in between her and the men that came to learn from her.
Comparing ourselves to Aisha (RA) and Khadijah (RA) may not be the best idea. They were the wives of the Prophet Muhammad (SAW) and none of us are even close to practicing Islam and worldly life the way they did. Thus, comparing ourselves to them and using it as a reason to suggest that it's okay for women to work may not be the best idea.
Islam does allow women to work, but under certain guidelines and restrictions.
It is quite sad to see people taking verses from Quran and ahadith/Sunnah out of context.
ditto.
please elaborate.
Insightful view.
As long as you have informed her of alternative, its her who has to see what works for her. Move on. There are bigger things in life, such as buying a better cell phone ![]()