Students raid Islamabad brothel

Re: Students raid Islamabad brothel

**ICT, Jamia Hafsa administration strike agreement

**ISLAMABAD: Islamabad Capital Territory administration and Jamia Hafsa management Wednesday evening struck an agreement to amicably resolve the dispute emerging out of threatening the video shop owners by the students of the seminary.

Both sides resolved to maintain peace, respect the overall law and order and avoid the recurrence of incidents that occurred during last couple of days.

Secretary Interior, Syed Kamal Shah confirmed the agreement between the ICT and the administration of Jamia Hafsa.

“We have reached an agreement,” he said. Kamal Shah said at present the situation is that the Police has released their four people and the Jamia Hafsa administration has also freed three persons along with two vehicles who were taken as hostage by them.

The female students of Jamia Hafsa who were on roads to lodge a protest, have gone back to seminary premises, he said. Some students of Jamia Hafsa couple of days back had threatened the video shop owners and a local resident of dire consequences for their alleged involvement in immoral activities.

The students of Jamia Hafsa had taken hostage to a local woman along with her daughter in law, daughter and six month old granddaughter. When asked about avoiding such incidents in future, the Secretary Interior said, “there is law in vogue in our country that should be respected. If anybody has any complaints, he should approach the Police and the administration for remedial measures.”

He said the Police and administration also owe the responsibility to ensure immediate steps to address these problems.

“The tendency of setting up a parallel administration by challenging the writ of the government is illegal,” he said **and added, it is in the knowledge of Ulema of Wafaqul Madaris that we expressed the utmost restraint and patience. **

**“We desire that sanctity of law is upheld **and expect from every Pakistani citizen to respect the law of the land and discourage recurrence of such incidents,” Kamal Shah said.

To a question about not taking an action, he said, there is a chain of command and all are there to resolve the problems.

I almost laughed..teehee

No, what is "right" isn't what is in question here....if these ladies were officers of the law, they would be doing something perfectly legal and "right".

The brothel is clearly in the wrong by the writ of the law...now so are the students...but then, I'd prefer to turn a blind eye to the students than to the sex slavers.

actually even cops can not go and pick up someone unless they have orders. it would not be legal and right unless they had the clearance to do that.

hey man, fine, couple of chicas take law in their own hands and kidnap 'alleged' brothel runners, and that you can ignore a smaller wrong because it takes care of a larger wrong.

kinda similar to someone lobbing a few grenades in a madrissa that is teaching militancy. I see your point.

http://www.bbc.co.uk/urdu/avconsole/bb_wm_fs.shtml?nbram=1&nbwm=1&ws_storyid=070328_hafsah&ws_pathtostory=http://www.bbc.co.uk/go/wsstory/int/body/urdu/-/urdu/news/avfile/2007/03/&bbram=1&bbwm=1&lang=ur&checkedBandwidth=bb&checkedMedia=asx&subtitles=hide&alreadySeen=1

Must watch.

I would like to add, incomplete solutions like these go nowhere. The right thing would have been to get these prostitutes something preferably decent for earning a living then close the brothel.

Our people are always hasty to met out judgement and punishment without realizing its ramifications or improving the situation.

Students of madrissa should know that it is against the fabric is an Islamic state to take the law in their hands when the government institutions responsible for enforcing it exist. Granted they may be ineffective but then work on improving them then rather creating anarchic situations.

Pakistan as a country is becoming extremely polarized and incidents like this, as you say, highlight a bigger underlying issue:

What is Pakistan?

Is it a 'Islamic' country and a society? Is it a society that is flexible towards underground prostitution and believes in 'live and let live'? If so, where does it leave the religious people. And, by 'religious' I don't mean the violent/fanatic types but every day 'joes' or 'ahmeds' who want to raise their kids with Islamic and conservative values.

Is 'englightened moderation' addressing the needs of the 'bearded/hijabi' segment of the society or is it giving free reign to imitator of the superficialities of the western culture (and by that I don't mean the 'education', empahsis on equality, liberal values, work ethic etc etc.)

Country needs direction, an explicit direction and acceptance of that direction by the people. Currently both are missing and the agenda of 'englightened moderation' is looking like a very haphazard, random, and poorly thought-out path towards future.

app ko ander jana bi naeen chayeh keen key yeh ladies ka school hay

It looks like that Pakistan is heading towards a civil war between Moderates supporting Musharraf & Fundamentalists...just like it happened in Algeria...And both groups are not willing to hold back.

from Abu jahel to enemy of islam like you had always hate muslims
you are not new
inshallah you will see rise of islam in near future

I was about to say that too, I mean I grew up in Islamabad, and never have I known about any such public 'brothels' there...

when police forgot his duty and worship musharaf and musharaf forgot his duty and worship bush
some one have to comefront and stop these evil acts because police and musharaf are promoting these and trying to convert people from islam to his new religion so called "rohsan khiali"

and what should be done with your house

tumharay moon main khak
Inshallah Pakistan will become islamic country, i am not talking about talebanized pakistan i am talking about islamic pakistan
because i don't know about talebanized afghanistan because only what i got is from cnn and bbc which lie one after the other and their slaves in pakistan always say yes you are talking right

at all. no one wants to live under rigid interpretations of draconian law,

why you want to be remain by muslim by name only
go and become hindu or some one else
their you will not find islamic law to follow

unless they are mad

same thing have been quoted by abu jahil for muslim
you are not new

. islamic law prohibits so much "modern" entertainment, that it would render life unlivable.

what you are refering modern is not modern
they are older then islam
islam get red of them 1400 years ago but these people are bringing them back

I am happy they did that! Allah commands to stop evil.

Brothels have no right to exist under Islamic Law which Pakistan does practice doesn't it. InshALLAH all these brothels and such will close down.

If the govt will not take action, it is the job of the citizens to do so!

No matter how good there intentions were still they broke the law. It is an excellent time for the government to get rid of these rads for good. What will be next abduct the people who break red light, or abduct the women who don't follow their code of ninja dress.

All the people in favor of these criminals, I just have one question, where do you think these criminals are gonna stop? What will be the limit until you will say that they are doing the good job? These kind of criminals do not deserve slap on the wrist but a thorough spanking on the butt.

if they do , then no one will be able to stop Pakistan becoming an real islamic state and all the american slaves like you will come to their knees

abhi bhi time hai hish thikanay laganay ka..

tum aa key thikany laga do , lakin kheial sey ana , kaheen khud na thikaney lag jana

laaton kay bhoot (or bhootnan) baaton say naheen mantay.

hmm tum wakey naeen maney waley
nazar aa raha hay

arrest em. charge em, jail em.

lets see

speaking like true slave of bush
speaking exactly like bush , what he uttered before attacking Iraq

Allah commands evil to be stopped. If the govt will not do it, then the people have to! These were not criminals, the real criminals were the ones who stopped the police from going in and stopping the immoral activities, the govt...etc

InshALLAH, all these evils will come to an end.

when army can take law in their hands by taking over governments
when police can take law in their hands by attacking Geo and abusing and misbehaving with Chief justice of pakistan
then why not these people take law in hand when they are doing something good for society
you don't condem army, you don't condem police but here you start abusing

Afreen!! some one gives a damn about whats going on in pakistan.

Well done sisters. Way to go. Take posession of your country.