Re: FAST-Lahore Student Protest…
Re: Student Protests (merged)
^Do you really beleive that people can be fooled by ranting about Swat. The judges, media and lawyers are the reason for imposing the emergency and these are the people that are being cracked down day in and day out.
90% of the Mush supporters are followers of Altaf Hussain, they know this ethnic terrorrist will not get a better backer tham Musharraf.
Keep on ranting. Do you think a minority is occupying your country?
why does it always get personal... :(
Iconoclast, this is not an emergency, but martial law. The constitution cannot be suspended under the emergency. In fact, there is procedure in the constitution for an emergency...
Shamraz really law, constitution, all these words are useless in Pakistan....as you do not live here you still take these names....for us these things exist only in alien lands>>>>
Keep on ranting. Do you think a minority is occupying your country?
Karachi is tho.
Iconoclast, this is not an emergency, but martial law. The constitution cannot be suspended under the emergency. In fact, there is procedure in the constitution for an emergency...
Well, i think when a civilian president suspends constitution, its termed emergency when a COAS suspends it, its Matial Law. In Mushy's case he s both. In etiher case the result is same i.e constitution is suspended
Thanks bro.. its good to see some encouraging words… we have already lost part of the Quaid-e-Azam’s Pakistan due to this fanatic and fitna Army… we can’t keep silent to see the rest of it getting into pieces… Its the same thing as “rome jalta rahay aur hum sakoon kee bansaree bajatay rahain”…
Your little effort can also make a difference… so if u have contacts and students in Lahore then u can also ask/persuade them to join it… how long we will be treated like these secular and religious extremist…
Nonetheless good to see a sensible voice among the barking of the dogs..
Re: LUMS student protest
In live program on GEO, Kamran Khan was asking AKram Shaikh the procedures with government if they want to lift emergency.
Anyhow during the talk Karman Khan questioned why Public is not responding against emergency, and mentioned that today (Wednesday) PML(N) gave protest call against emergency in Lahore (where probably NS should have been most popular), but what Karmran Khan mentioned that around 12 to 14 responded (twelve to fourteen, that is what I heard … I just wrote that in words so that some might believe I missed some zeros). What is that? It is pathetic. Kala-kartoot (black coat) Lawyers are becoming Qurbani ka bakra and no people behind them? Is that fair?
I don't care even if there was even one person....atleast they have some humanity left in them and are not like you the supporters of law breakers....
Karachi is tho.
Then it is really shameful for the brave Pakistani people!
That includes you too, i hope. You consider yourself pakistani too right?
'
Indeed, there are shameful times.
Do you think Kiyani, Shujaat, Sher Afgan, Shaikah Rasheed are MQM or Karachi people?
They are Lota people.
So we have Lotas and MQM as Mushy's suppoters. Infact, by definition Mush himself is a Lota.
Well, i think when a civilian president suspends constitution, its termed emergency when a COAS suspends it, its Matial Law. In Mushy's case he s both. In etiher case the result is same i.e constitution is suspended
No, not really. The constitution by definition cannot be suspended at all. However, there is procedure on how and under what conditions emergency can be imposed. One of them is joint sitting of the parliament. And it has to have a purpose, and has to be for defined time period ie 30 days, and has to be approved again if needed up to maximum of 1 year.
BTW, all office holders including the PM, cabinet and parliament functions under the structure of the constitution. If the constitution is suspended that structure no longer exists, thereby all the Mushrraf lotas including Shakut Aziz cannot be recognized lawful office holders.
Then why some people want to drag MQM and Karachi only into all this? Are they the only evil in Pakistan?
Alright. Thanks.
Now im really curious to hear what you have to say about this http://www.paklinks.com/gs/showthread.php?t=268955
Then why some people want to drag MQM and Karachi only into all this? Are they the only evil in Pakistan?
I dunno why are you so touchy about MQM.
Buttruth of the matter is that if you look at the support for Musharraf it comes mostly from supporters of MQM. He has very very little support in other part of Pakistan.
True. But they are not the only supporters of him. Beside he too belongs to them and I too. So its natural. But we are not the only evil in this country.
I guess MQM is synonymous of Mohajirs. There are fair bit of Mohajors who are against fascism of MQM and want democratic rule.
Yaar janay dai. Let people make assumptions, that is the biggest reason Pakistan has not progressed.
^Do you really beleive that people can be fooled by ranting about Swat. The judges, media and lawyers are the reason for imposing the emergency and these are the people that are being cracked down day in and day out.
90% of the Mush supporters are followers of Altaf Hussain, they know this ethnic terrorrist will not get a better backer tham Musharraf.
Let's keep this MQM biz out of this please. There are several hundred posts on this already.
It is strange and bordering insanity when you say "ranting about Swat". Either you don't read the papers or you are totally oblivious to the Arabic Wahabi agenda.
Yes we should demand from Musharraf to save the moderate Pashtoons from the clutches of AlQaeda. And yes we should work with Musharraf to end the emergency as soon as the situation is better.
There is no use to create more fasad in the cities while Arabs take over our Northren areas.
Thank you.