Staying with the same woman

Re: Staying with the same woman

Samosaaaaaaaaaa

:wub:

wesy bhi i am a one woman man. Don't have much to say in this thread.

wut does dat suppose 2 mean
women man

becharay ke peechay hi par gaye hain sab.
ab kia jaan lo ge bachay ki...?

If that's all you want from a woman, there is nothing wrong with that.

The only problem is that you will have a hard time finding an Islamic solution to that. I'm sure you already knew that since you seem to be very well-read on religion (from your posts in the religion forum).

In your original post, you wanted to know how you can convince yourself to stay with one woman. A discussion on an internet forum is a good way to start but not enough to change your mind in a short period. For now, at least, you should not think about marriage if you can't commit to one. You can get bored of a face and a body, but few things beat being able to look back together at the life you shared with a special partner for more than a few weeks or knowing that there is one other person who understands your struggles or achievements the same way that you do.

Best to you.

you will have a hard time finding an Islamic solution to that
you can read my mind ! thats the big challenge

i appreciate all the advice from posters

Simple. You give first priority to the woman who appears to be your wife. Committment is a common sense as well as a strongly uttered in details according to Islam. Your wife is your first priority. Then other women regardless of how hotter they are then your wife.

No matter how hot the girl is I would keep myself clean for my wife. Because for starters I am not a flirt, I am not a despo who is after hot girls to get laid, and I am definately not one of those types who get married and do whatever they want in their lives. At my age I started becoming responsible.

During this time from 15-25 I was asked out by many models as well as regular girls. Tell you one thing no matter how hot the girl is if she isnt sincere? It doesnt mean a thing to me. Going after her would just makes me look like a loser. So why shouldnt I give a chance to someone who is sincere, someone who loves you for what you are, someone who is not emberressed to hold your hand in crowd, brings you up front and tell everyone that she loves you more then anyone..

If you think a wife is only for sexual relations, you have bigger fish to fry than trying to figure out how to stick with one person for the rest of your life. A marriage is not just about physical relations, there is a lot more to it. You dont seem to have what it takes to stay married happily.

Btw you mention an older brother who has kids. Have you asked him what he thinks about this, if he has indeed stayed married to his wife the whole time without getting "bored" with her?

I sometimes wonder that,those guys who are flirt and cheater types,and who keep changing girlfriends,etc before marriages,how do they manage to live with the same woman after the marriage?:hmmm:

wesy bhi eek bhi qaboo meen naheen rehti

This is a serious reply even though it may not seem like it

you need to have an open marriage where both you and the wife can have other partners.
I mean if you will meet more attractive women or just a ghar ki murghi daal barabar thing, then she has to deal with the same ya know.

problem solved, bas ab Bismillah kijye.

X2, he’s looking for an “Islamic” solution. :halo:

Turn the question around...how will one woman manage to stay with you her whole life?

he can always have muttah misyar and all that other stuff then :halo:

Das Reich I am neither married, nor a guy and most of the insightful posts here are from women or single men.

I think the married men on this forum should step up and offer this man some real perspective. I think you've gotten a lot of other views already.

I have some questions for you, these might help us understand your personality.
1. Do you believe in love? Have you ever experienced it?
2. Do you have any close friends? Aside from your family have you cultivated any other meaningful relationships?
3. Why did your last marriage end?
4. Religion aside, what would be an ideal romantic situation for you?
5. What do you think is happening in marriages where both partners are seemingly faithful and happy? Do you think such relationships are a charade? Do you think that the spouses are suppressing serious desires? Or do you believe that is possible for one person to be wholly satisfied by another for their entire life?

I’m not a married guy.

It depends on different things that how I’ll be satisfied with one woman all my life.

Sometimes ppl give importance to looks, some ppl give importance to behariour, some ppl give importance to education and many more things. Or few things togather.

Sometimes they get some thing or few things but later find out that no that person is not the one whom I was looking for.

It depends on our liking.

If you will like or love a women it would become easy to live whole life with that woman. As after sometimes it become like use to. We become use to live with that person so it become easier to live with.

The question you asked if from a man. Man has this nature that he finds someone more attractive after some time or get bored or don’t like the women whom he liked a lot before. That might be because of behaviour and attitude no matter how lovely that person is.

When we chose someone as spouse we can only see his/her beauty or personality little bit and looks so decide but after living with him/her we know what kind of person that is. So our beahaviour change due to that.

Question you asked asnwer is that was the reason Allah allowed man to marry 4 at time. Some man can’t be satisfied with one woman at a time. It’s very natural thing.

If you can’t be satisfied with one woman and have money to afford 4 wifes and physical strength to have 4 wifes at a time then go for it.

That way you can contribute in society by helping for ladies and would also satisfy yourself to in different ways of life and your liking.

Yes it might be easy for a extremly good looking to stisfy you if you give importance to good looking person.

Yes a good looking can be an ordinary woman. Some times an ordinary looking lady can be a great person. It depends.

There is no need to convince ourself if you love that lady. You will be attracted like magnet no matter she is good looking or not. What Important is love or liking.

Yes you are right you might meet more better women at your job or way to job or anywhere but you will only be attracted to those if you will find things in that person which you give importance to. There not be love or might be. That would only be attraction.

There is a big difference in attractiona and love and liking. We in our life get attracted to many things but love or like only few things. That is the difference. Same goes to persons.

If you love your wife and consider her your love and you are FAITHFUL to her then you will not be attracted by the lady who is way more better than your wife in everything.

If you are unfaithful to her then you will be attracted to her. This is the reason Allah asked men to lower their gaze and asked woman to cover herself properly.

So no looking no nazar aing no problem. Just follow Islam. If by any chance you see an attractive lady then again quran says don’t look again.

Your problem solved here.

Sure I replied seriously. I don’t make fun of ppl’s questions. I always try to give serious anwers with logics and Islamic code according to my knowledge.

LOL. You can do that but it will make you gunahagar.

Men are allowed to marry 4 ladies at a time. Woman are not.

Even a molvi can have different opinion on different matter of life. It’s not a big deal.

Ohhhh my. Why girls go to masjid with ultra skin tight dress. You mean to attract guys. You get attracted don’t you? Saieen don’t look at them. Keep your gaze lowere you won’t know who is coming and what they are wearing.

[quote=“Das_Reich, post:9, topic:194269”]

Insha Allah become molvi shahab. Good luck.

We see ladies everywhere it doesn’t matter. We don’t want to marry all ladies whom we see at work place or roads or any where.

Are you looking every where to find a woman to marry. I don’t think all men look all the time a lady to marry after marriage. Only Chichara’s do that. They do that whole their life.

Great logic. Yes wife is also like a friend + many more things. Again Love is involved.

Yes in friendship no sex is involved that’s why there is more love and liking between husband and wife.

That’s sad that you got bad ending. You only got married for a year that was not enough time to understand enought about husband wif relationship. When you will live long time with your spouse then you will get clear answer of your question.

So He is a great person. Want to end a relationship as quran said. Ahsan tareeqay say farigh kar do.

Kioon naheen zaib deta SU. Doosri shadi ki ijazat to hai na mardon ko. Phir kioon naheen.

If he is not satisfied with one wife he can go for second, third and forth. It’s his right Islamically. According to his needs. That need might be physical, psychological or social. It depends.

It’s better to have more than one wife rather than go for sins with different ladies without any marriage.

Agree. But sometimes spouse can’t get all or somethings what he/she want so he can go for anther one. Even after love, liking, respect and commitment with one person.

You were right and I respect you as you did great thing. If you don’t want to live with that person whom you liked before then you can do what you want without being rude to that person.

gr8 advice. now i'll go to mosque blindfolded. kia pata kal koi lerki kuch pehn ke hi na aye. masjid to hai hi aise log'on ke liey.

Thanks.

Aisa bhi na karna kay Saieen baba say hi mahroom ho jaay gs. I'll miss not you but your humurous great baat in few words in your posts.

Nothing is imposible. Akhir Kuffar ka shahar hai hum pay bhi bura asar daal raha hai waqt kay saath saath.

Peeps, how ever much we hate this poster and find it sickening, it happens all the time. Men get married have a wifey at home, to cook, clean, have children, have sex, blah, blah, blah. Then they have their seperate lifes with their m8's and other women.

Do these kinda guys get married for their parents, or for them selves?

Poster u need to learn to respect women, and not see them as an object....

Whom you talking about ColE.

Where were you? Missing you. How are you?