Re: Spicy layered biryani

^:omg: U are the mod here! :emmy:

I hereby ban myself :hinna:

Sara
I think Niksik forgot that after seeing the Biryani pics. lol

Btw, Is it true that spicy food is good for colds?

Well it does help loosen phlegm :faizy:

^Chalo phir shuru ho jao.

Mostar bhai aik biryani ki plate Nikky kay liye please. :@:

directions bhi post kar lein. :(

***Mostar that looks :hayaa:

I wanna eat biryani now:crying:***

That looks good. Can we have the full recipe please? I want to print it, then Mr Halwa can make it, then we can both have a party and eat it. yum yum!

^lol.

it looks sooooooooo good…i wanna post my biryani pic too, though it’s not as good as mostar’s.

mostar bhai do you think it’s okay?

It is indeed. I think you have used plain basmati rice. I use easy cook basmati rice - there is no risk of them becoming “halwa”!

In July I cooked 4 Kg of this biryani for my friend's 8 year old daughter who took it to her school's festival in SW London. The biryani costed about £25 and it was sold in half an hour for £150. The money was donated to the school by the girl.

Chicken 1-1/2 kg
Rice (easy cook basmati - saila chawal) 1 kg soak in water for 2-3 hours

Red chilli powder 2 and half tablespoon
Halidi 3 teaspoon
Garam masala - whole 1 tablespoon.
Aroma masala
Grind Jaefal, jawatri,
zera and sufeed illachi
seeds
together to make a powder
1 teaspoon
Salt 3 teaspoons.
Ginger garlic paste 3 tablespoon
Tomato 750 grams Cut into small pieces

Put all these things with meat, add some water, and cook on low heat. When meat is tender. Dry up the water and keep the pot on one side and put some 30 grams plums (aaloo bukhara).

Take two onions and slice them thinly. Fry this till light brown in one cup of oil. Then take out the fried onion from the oil. Take 200 grams yougurt, some mint leaves and some bullet chillies and mix it with the fried onion.

Boil the soaked rice in a large pot with salth. When rice are about too cook, drain out excess water.

Then put a layer of rice on the cooked meat and masala, Then add a layer of the yougurt paste. Then put rest of the rice. Add oil (the one in you fried onions). Oild should be warm not hot. Sprinkle kewra water and zarda colour liquid on the biryani.

Simmer it for 30 mins.

Wow Hareem and Mostar lovely looking biryani you have both made!! Lucky diners!

Thanks Mostar for your comments and the recipe.

I'll try easy cook next time, inshallah.