Soooooo ... when is your big day?

Re: Soooooo ... when is your big day?

i dont agree with the view but safar mein kuch log celebrate nahin karte cuz i think that5 yazid made the ladies of ahl ul beyt walk the streets without naqaab or something m not exactly sure of the details

but i would make the following sugesstion which my mom gave she said that if your family is upset abt muharrim/ safar wedding but you absolutely cannot find any other tyme that to go ahead with the wedding but give saddka

May 15, 2010 or 5.15.10!!!!!!!!! iA

in exactly 2 weeks :)

inshAllah end of march or mid april wil be decided aftr safar

Thank you Sapphirez and Fairytale!

I'm excited, nervous and awhole lot emotional at the momment.

Tommorw is my last day at work and the celebrations start this sunday!

Don't talk to my about birthdays....it's my cousin sisters on the 10th october, my own sister's on the 11th october (on the Walima day) and my work collegues on the 12th! (she is not happy as she cannot have time off work because i will be off that time!lol)

Oh n don't worry me like my saas to be, she is really cute and friendly and can't wait till i join their family so you won't be getting any stories from me!lol

will post sum pics when i get them but 2will be end of october when i do so!

awww, thts sweet Nazmeen.. May ALLAH keep u happy and hope everything goes well for ur wedding..
All the best!

early april :)

ok i m getting married on 22nd january 2010 inshaAllah and that will be the month of safar, but my family and inlaws are fine with this thing. plus these are all superstitions i think:s

This coming December InshaAllah !

wah wah! itni ziada honay-wali-brides ... well a big hearty congratulations to ALL OF US ... and i hope we can make the best of our special days, enjoy them to the utmost, and look fantabulous wink ... and Allah mian make the process easy for us :P and that we dont turn into bridezillas ... lol ... Ameen ...
Also ... goodluck to all of us for a happy, successful, loving, romantic and incredibly joyous marital life! Ameen!

and of course ... to also touch the topic driving me insane ... lol .. wedding dates! sadqa denay wala idea acha hai ... that sounds very ideal to me ... !!!! so thanks for that llxxll :D

Salaam everyone!

First of all a big congrats to your all for upcoming marriage!

I will be inshallah getting married in Dec or Jan depending on how everything goes. I am going back home with my family at the beginning of December and I will be seeing few guys there. Inshallah I'll find the one that me and my family are looking for.

I am jsut little bit stressed out thinking about the fact that everything will happen soo fast. I hope that i would have enough time to pick the right person and also enjoy all the wedding masti, preps etc that a girl goes through.

anyone in the same boat as me, pls share. Thanks!

^ oh wow! a girl is going to see some boys :P nice nice ... i totally support this instead of alwasy the boys going back home to "see" some girls :P ... nice nice ...

good luck to all bride2bes! :)

@ farrah: congratz to u too.... loved ur post... u described ma feelings aswell...

hahaha i did the same thing....lolzz hahaha

^ very cool. impressed!

llxxll = Fatima :D allah qaram karing you pe and allah karey jo dua aapne sab k liye ki hai woh hume bhi laggay aur aapko bhi ameen

Ameen.. ^

so sweet farrah.. ameen suma ameen