Soooooo ... when is your big day?

Hey Fatima,

can you share some of the experiences when you went you back to choose a guy for yourself...how did you choose in a such short time...

Re: Soooooo ... when is your big day?

I can for sure... I will create a new thread for it. Share my epxeriences and hope others share theirs as well....by the way when are you leaving for Pak again?

i'm leavin in the first wk of Dec and coming back in the last wk of Jan.

iA its gonna be in april 2010

congrats 2 all u ppl!!! im already married, but my sis is 2 get married inshallah jaldi..i wanna help organize!! date not set yet, she wanna get married june 2010 inshallah.

wow not to far, good luck and best wishes
my wedding inshAllah should be next summer/Autmn :)

And my date is final :yahoo:

^^^^
wats the finalized date farrah???

btw congratulations :)

So, when’s the big day Farrah…?

24th january 2010 INSHALLAH! :D:D

Congratulations.........

Good luck for your big day

tats great,, so preparation must've started..keep us posted :)

yea well sort of ... will be going to pakistan around the 18th of december .. and only then will i begin the hunt for my dress and getting it made ... lol .... crazy innit!
i hope everything goes smooth ... (ameen)

well meri issi month mein hai aur main ab tak usa mein hun...havent even gone to pak yet to have my dresses made or anything lolzz ...YIKES

insha'allah everything will go smooth for both you and me

wow.. congratzz and gudluk... so da countdown begins:P:P

for me it WAS JAN 2010.. but someone passed away in da fam (innalilahewainalilahirajoun)
so now INSHALLAH july 2010 in karachi...YES it will b hot but o well..wt can u doo

lol ... nice nice ... this gives me hope that there are other people who are/have-been in similar situations and have managed it by the end of the day!

inshAllah it will go smooth for both of us! goodluck to you first, since yours is nearer! :D

Pray for me!! My parents are still debating between February and June.

I want them to decide soon so i can start the preparations.

well im getting married on 19th november , the day of Imam Ali (a.s) and Hazrat fatima(s.a)'s
nikah :) and the wedding is taking place in pakistan :D
but the sad part is that i don't get to decide my own wedding dress and all that stuff
since there is not much time and im going there a day before my mehndi :(

^ awwwwwwww ... i wouldnt be too happy if i was in your situation nad-e-ali ... but hopefully u have people back home u can trurst ...