Some questions

Do you want to do something for your own salvation for change ? If murshad can get to the point where he can intercede for others why can't you get to that point ?
If you can walk why would you need crutches , it will not help you it will slow you down. If you have time worship your Allah instead of giving that time to murshad.
Worshiping Allah and Allah alone will do you more good than trying to please murshad. It is easy to please Allah than a murshad.

[quote=““firenze””]

My thoughts exactly :hehe:

LOL.. RIGHT ONNN....

Less informed might be true but i dunt agree that everyone here has better understanding of religion than u do. You are asking urselve questions rather than believing what we r told to believe.

dont under estimate this statement, if u believe it from ur heart this might be enough to save u from the fire of hell, We believe in Quran and ALLAH keeps repeating that he is Rehman and Raheem.

I will try not to confuse you but i am not sure if i will succeed, none the less i will give it a shot.

Your questions r very general, everyone can give u a different answer for each of ur question and most of them would sound rite to you.
If u r muslim u must beleive that ALLAH is Aadil (insaaf kernay wala, fair), and i am sure u do. If u do beleive that, then do u really think he will punish you for something he made you do ? (something he has written for u)
On the other hand u must beleive he has knowledge of what happened and what will happen, So yea he knows what each of us has done and what of each of us will do in future, so when someone says he has everything written down, it is in the sense that he knows what we will do and he knows what our fate is, not in the sense that he has written something for us and we will do that and commit sins.
To conclude what i just said, we dont do what ALLAH has written for us, rather Allah has written down what we will end up doing. meaning if dont pray tonite then its my own fault but ALLAH knows about future so he had it written down that I wont be praying today... Hence I deserve the punishment i will get, on the other hand ALLAH is forgiving and merciful so he can forgive me for that if he wants to.

My friend Namaz is very important, we should think of namaz as something that we get to do rather than we have to do. It brings barkat in ur home, family and life. I am not gona write an essay about namaz but start praying and Inshallah u will see the difference.
I sure will do a bad thing if i miss my namaz but worst mistake will be thinking ALLAH wont forgive me for that. He keeps repeating that he is forgiving and merciful becoz he wants us to ask him for forgiveness even if we think that we have committed u forgivable sin.
If u didnt pray, do tobah keeping in Mind ALLAH is willing to forgive if ur asking for forgiveness from the depth of ur heart.

most of us have different opinion on why ALLAH created us, But i believe that he created us and gave us mind so we can look around and use our mind to figure out there is someone controlling this universe. We praise him while we cant physically see him. Use our mind to differentiate between good and evil and ALLAH gave us a free will to go in either direction, he has told us the consequences and rules of the game... Quite a show i tell u !
about atheists.... i dont argue with em, y argue ? if u can see a creation u must believe there is a creator. If u cant agree with this i cant argue with you.

I dont think ur questions r stupid and I didnt notice u were asking the sensible one or learned onez ... only. So i gave it a shot and now there isnt a point deleting the whole post after writing all this. Hopefully it has helped and if it didnt, sorry mate.

Wasalam
Aqeel

Please correct me if u find a mistake.

Peace Jaanwar

I do believe in Allah, the supreme power, whose existence is evident scientifically and spiritually.
Rejoice dear brother the hard work is done, recognising the One beyond Eternity.

Compared to the universe, or even our planet, my existence is nothing.
In the wide array of things, I am just a negligible and insignificant biological being.
This means you recognise that 'ego' which inflates us is an enemy which should be subdued to enable the seeing.

Why was I created in the first place?
So that knowledge of Him becomes commonplace
A chance for you to see His Face

Are all my actions, my birth, my death, my fate, my reward and punishment - all pre-decided?
To know is not to interfere some things are decided afront, others are known by Him as time is pervaded.

What am I doing running around then? Where does my free will fit in?
Your shoes are on your feet, so choose, but like Allah enables you cannot imagine.

Religiously, I am a negligent and defiant person. I am not at all regular at namaz.
Do you think any scholar has a go-heaven-free pass?

So am I in for an infinite period of torture and punishment?
Brother, only Allah knows of your predicament

If I die today, I don't see many compelling reasons for my forgiveness.
If you cry today, how can we underestimate Him, as Mercy is His business.

Alright, first question would be namaz? So they would be dragging my defiant butt straight to the pits of hell right after the first question.
If that is your concern that you may fail, then your worry might even become your bastion.

For some laziness and some defiance due to stupid reasons (unfortunate events, pessimistic feeling, just being upset), I would be punished for enernity?
The ripples of our actions echo through time, a small act has it's butterfly effect, trust that He is Just - absolutely.

Now why would Allah want to do that and how is that fair?
If there was no consequence then would that not be unfair to those who have done their duties here?

Honestly when I hear people talk about the azaab in grave and hereafter, it scares the heck out of me.
Good, it should, but you can pray that those things are not in your destiny.

Like how many more minutes, hours, days, months or years do I have here - struggling to survive - before I am taken away for an eternal chitter parade?
Even a second in hell is a great torment my brother it would be wise to invest here so there we might better our grade.

Further, things which perhaps I shouldn't be thinking about are - why did Allah create insignificant beings like us in the first place?
Tell me before Allah what would be a significant race?

Does he just sit there and keep watching us do our thing?
No, He Sustains each moment is creation, He is Facilitating.

and later he will have the judgement day and then watch us burn in hell or enjoy in heaven?
Those who have success will be with Him fulfilled content, those in Hell like they forgot Him, will by His Justice be as like forgotten.

He created all the souls, he created good and evil, so if someone is evil, how is that his fault?
Allah created evil, but the evil soul chose it, knowing that it could mean the Vault.

What would he be punished for - if it was his fate to do evil and this is what he was made for?
Those who are born in disadvantaged situations will actually be punished less, yet eveyone has the choice to break away from evil, about this we must be sure.

How do you informed and educated people satisfy atheists of these questions?
We say that only Allah can guide and to them we can be like good Samaritans.

I know some of these questions are plain stupid. If any of you people, who are much more sensible and learned mashallah, can give me any clear answers, I would really appreciate it. If not, I would understand.
These are not clear answers so it must mean that I am not one of those sensible learned people. One step towards Allah means that Allah makes towards you steps grand.

Please, do not confuse me further with any complex mumba jumba or links. Thank you.
I hope guidance come to your heart, pray for me and I will for you too.

BRILLIANT

Re: Some questions

"Tell me before Allah what would be a significant race?"

clapclap

i had the same questions. thanks janwar for this thread and the plz "no links" note.

is it true that no matter how bad a deed you've done yet you are muslim you will not perish in hellfire for eternity?

سَوَاء عَلَيْهِمْ أَسْتَغْفَرْتَ لَهُمْ أَمْ لَمْ تَسْتَغْفِرْ لَهُمْ لَن يَغْفِرَ اللَّهُ لَهُمْ إِنَّ اللَّهَ لَا يَهْدِي الْقَوْمَ الْفَاسِقِينَ {6
Shakir 63:6] It is alike to them whether you beg forgiveness for them or do not beg forgiveness for them; Allah will never forgive them; surely Allah does not guide the transgressing people.
This is said for munafiqeens who indeed r muslims. So i dont just being a muslim is gona save us from hellfire.

My bad...gave a heavy dose :)

Assume and comment but dont ask :)

Shabash :slight_smile:

Poochna nai, k agla keh kia raha hay , moulviyun ki tarah fatway dair kiye jayo :slight_smile:

kisi ALLAH walay ki sohbat mein aa jayo and ALLAH HIM-self will make sure that you pass all the procedures upto judgement day easily. We as humans can only try to make ALLAH happy in through different ways HE told us, rest HE HIM-self is Rahman o Raheem o kareem.

Hazrat Annas (r.a.) narrates that once Prophet Mohammed (sallal laahu alaihi wasallam) said that :

“This world will not remain vacant from forty Abdals (devotees). Those who will be from the grandsons and nation of Hazrat Abraham (a.s.) and due to them you will be helped.”

Hazrat Saad Bin Abe Waqas (r.a.) has narrated that, Once Prophet Mohammed (sallal laahu alaihi wasallam) said that
**“Allah (GOD) alleviates the nations but through His devotees friends”. **

It has been related by ad-Daylami on the authority of Abu Hurayra who said that the Messenger of Allah, may Allah bless him and grant him peace said:

“Indeed from knowledge, there is a part which is concealed, which no one knows it except the Knowers of Allah. For when they speak on it, no one rejects it except the people completely heedless of Allah.”

we, humans, are too perfect to be an accident,

too limited to fully understand the concept of Allah subhanahu wa ta'ala

we worship our Creator

since we have the worlds and our souls, food and water

who is to say we have absolutely no purpose

we have a purpose

great thread

Q: Compared to the universe, or even our planet, my existence is nothing. In the wide array of things, I am just a negligible and insignificant biological being. Why was I created in the first place?

A: You said you believe in Allah then you should believe when he says that:
"We did not create the jinn and men except to worship me" [Surah adh-Dhariyyat, verse 56)
Please remember here worship is used in its bigger meaning then just praying Namaz. Here worship means that we follow his commands. Do good and stay away from bad and evil.

Q:Are all my actions, my birth, my death, my fate, my reward and punishment - all pre-decided? What am I doing running around then? Where does my free will fit in?

A:Your actions and your fate is not pre-determined.
Here is the proof again from Quran:
"Whoever brings a good deed, shall the value of ten like it. And whoever brings an evil deed will be punished with one like it. And they will not be wronged." [Surah Al-'Imran, verse 160]
Allah gave us consciousness about good and evil So Allah has the right to question our judgment.
Here is the proof from Quran again that he gave us the free will togather with consciouness of good and bad:
"We have inspired each and every soul to an awareness of corruption and righteousness." (The Noble Qur’an, s. Shams)

Q: Religiously, I am a negligent and defiant person. I am not at all regular at namaz. So am I in for an infinite period of torture and punishment? If I die today, I don't see many compelling reasons for my forgiveness. Alright, first question would be namaz? So they would be dragging my defiant butt straight to the pits of hell right after the first question. For some laziness and some defiance due to stupid reasons (unfortunate events, pessimistic feeling, just being upset), I would be punished for enernity?

A:Allah will judge you based on what you did all your life. Your fate will not be decided just based on one or few deeds.
Quran says:
"Whoever brings a good deed, shall the value of ten like it. And whoever brings an evil deed will be punished with one like it. And they will not be wronged." [The Noble Qur’an, sûrah Âl-'Imrân, verse 160]

Q: Now why would Allah want to do that and how is that fair? Honestly when I hear people talk about the azaab in grave and hereafter, it scares the heck out of me. Like how many more minutes, hours, days, months or years do I have here - struggling to survive - before I am taken away for an eternal chitter parade?

A: Why would Allah want to do that ? Because one failed the test. Now how long will one will be punished depends on Allah's mercy.

Q: Further, things which perhaps I shouldn't be thinking about are - why did Allah create insignificant beings like us in the first place? Does he just sit there and keep watching us do our thing? and later he will have the judgement day and then watch us burn in hell or enjoy in heaven?

A: Allah is the creator. That is why He created us. Quran provides the proof that He is the creator. ""God created all things, and he is the agent, upon which, all things depend." [The Noble Qur’an, sûrah 39, verse 62]
So if He the creator He had to create us and the universe. Yes he is watching us do our thing and on the judgement day He will punish or reward us as per His own decree in Quran.

Q:He created all the souls, he created good and evil, so if someone is evil, how is that his fault? What would he be punished for - if it was his fate to do evil and this is what he was made for? How do you informed and educated people satisfy atheists of these questions?

A:I have already told you he did not create any soul as good or evil. Do gooders do good at their own free will and evil doers do evil at their own free will.

Found me some Ayat's from Quran on your murshaad thingy.. until that as i said before, keep this stuff to yourself only !

^^

:) what else can you say infront of the word of ALLAH's Apostle, Hazrat Muhammad (SAW).

word of ALLAH .. where is it? all i see some Haadith (authentic???).. !

and one question: so as i do a “ghustakhi” in your murshaad shaan … so “ab murshaad phook marein gey and mujey aag lagh jai gi” right?? :bummer: ..

Thank you Aqeel, Mirch bhai and Psyah. I really appreciate your input.

Psyah - very much appreciate brother. I'll get back to you with my questions when I get back home.

Thank you everyone for your help.

Sarge - yara please take your murshad business elsewhere. No disrespect to you or your murshad but its an annoying distraction. Gracias.

So unfortunate that i let go of ur folly of calling a HADITH, an AYAT but since you cant say much infront of a Hadith, u started taking out follies. . I made a mistake of writing ALLAH and then corrected it when i realized its a hadith that i mentioned.

Maybe u should also go back and correct your statement where u called a HADITH, an ayat.

As for ur childish sarcastic behaviour, well what can i say :slight_smile:

:salam:

Mashallah! Some very nice answers in this thread by many of our brothers. Can’t think of what more I can add but still wanted to say a few things in addition to what has already been mentioned in this thread.

Yes we seem so insignificant compared to the vast creations of Allah SWT and our knowledge is but a drop in an ocean compared to His SWT knowledge of things. We know this.

Yet we are not unimportant. Did Allah SWT not make his angels bow to Adam AS and tell them that they know not of human what He SWT does. He created us to accomplish great deeds and made us vicegerants on Earth. We have been given a responsibility and the free will to carry it out. Allah SWT accorded humans a status, which we should do our best to live up to per his commands. We will always be insignificant compared to Him SWT as will all his other creations, for he is nothing like his creation.

Some things are pre-decided and many not. Your actions determine your fate yet the fate for actions is pre-decided. We as muslims know defying Allah SWT commandments leads to hellfire yet it is our choice to tread down that path. Reward and punishment are consequences of your actions so take control of your actions. You control the outcome of your fate if you control your actions as long as the fate of some other action does not overwhelm the fate of your actions.

We must fear Allah SWT but we must not also forget that He SWT says that his mercy wins over his wrath. We get rewarded many fold for our good deeds but one-to-one for our bad deeds. So He SWT created a system for us where we are inherently at advantage should we choose to use it. We have been given so many opportunities in the fulfillment of many of our rituals which rease our sins completely, new slate. I would recommend to especially read up on the merits of fasting among ritual forms of worships. We have been given so many different ways to work against the disadvantage sins put us at. Cherish those things and yearn to find the balance.

These questions are not stupid … many os us posting replies here probably already thought about these things for themselves and pondered upon it. I can say that definitely for myself. Don’t feel left out, Allah SWT sustains the whole universe. Everything is in need of Him SWT no matter how insignificant or significant compared to us. Have you ever seen an evil baby, I haven’t. We are pure and innocent in nature when we are born. Same soul we possess as grown ups is the one we had when we were born. Its our own choices of vice or virtue, which put us at fault or not. And yes hellfire was created for those who do not come to the realization of their actions which are contrary to Allah SWT commands. We know it so why waste time thinking about it, lets get involved in what gets us to heaven.