So umm... Thinking about losing weight for your big day?

Re: So umm... Thinking about losing weight for your big day?

I usually continue in same dress these days. Exercise karnai ka time hota nahi hai mere pass, kapre change karun specially toh aur he mushkil hoga ..

Re: So umm… Thinking about losing weight for your big day?

hehe sure :cb:
we started the thread back in june 2011 .. and i had lost 7kg’s in 3-4months u can say… i was 67kg -reduced till 59 … i stopped working out in oct ( i guess ) anyhow … lets talk about today

Height: 5 5"
Weight: 60kg ( i have put on a kg just need to maintain my weight,goal weight is 58-59kg)
Time to wedding: married :blush:
here is today’s log:

**breakfast **: at 7:30 1glass of homemade strawberry milk with a tsp of honey,
at 10am 1 cup tea wth a tsp of brown sugar,1 small muffin and 2 disgestive biscuits ( each contains 65kcal )

11 am one more small muffin :bummer: couldnt resist

lunch: 1plate daal with half gher ki roti and an apple following with a cup of green tea.

i have planned for a 20min walk with my friend and 200times skipping rope and 10min of aerobics and few minuted for yoga… lets see how it goes

i had two suits for workout ( trouser, shirt )

i am agree with daffy here.. makd dont lose weight u r perfect MASHALLAH…
u’ll end up looking like a stick on ur big day … ALLAH na karey

shosh whats ur height and weight? ( did i miss reading ur part? ) :confused:

heyy

MA ur married :smiley: and your height is nice too! n ure just 23 :smiley: wow!

already posted it but here you go of the current status

Height: 5.4"
Weight: 60 kg

Target is 52-55kg and currently off of working out and stuff - just taking care of what i take in :slight_smile:

getting married in sept. 12

You all have awesome weights…

Apparently, I am the heaviest in this lost, with the worse of the diets & with the least bit of exercise. Bravo! :naraz:

awwww :hugz:

you’ll look beautiful on ur wedding day INSHALLAH Allah Talah will bestow all his NOOR on you :slight_smile: AMEEN
first of all eliminate meetha i am seeing u are eating too much meetha… instead of using white sugar use raw(brown) it cantains less calaories.. if u love rice have brown rice… please girls DO NOT STARVE… treat urself with fruits,grav some( 10-12 / day) almonds, u can also make chana chaat chickpeas are less fatening if u r craving for spicy food.. go for oat meal for breakfast it makes u full for a long time … will share more IA :slight_smile:

God im so curious now - show me a pic - how dooo you look!! weight totally doesnt define how good you look!!! crystal renn and hayley morley are models who lovee themselves for gaining weight to walk the ramp!

I agree with others - makd looks like you don't need to lose weight, maybe just tone up if you're unhappy with a body part. That's the easiest part actually, just do like sit ups or lunges every night.

Daffy don't worry, we're all here to encourage each other! Reduce portion sizes like you said, and replace the choc biscuits u have with almonds or something with chai.

Of course I want to look at my best during the wedding day and this is how I came with some helpful solutions that I hope will seem useful to you as well!

http://www.paklinks.com/gs/wedding/

Green tea doesn't DO anything like make you lose weight, what it does contain is EGCG, an anti-oxidant that increases your body's fat-burning ability. Your body burns fat based on how much you move, so move more, burn more fat.

There's a homeopathic doctor here who comes on TV, he said he drinks lemon water. It's supposed to improve kidney function, so basically it helps your body eliminate excess water weight. Also girls, take your time of month in account, you will retain more around that time.

I think it depends what kind of personality you are, if you can just think of it as a general goal to be healthier and glowier for your wedding, than just general guidelines and aims for a healthier lifestyle. But some people need the numbers, and goal increments.

I can tell you that if you drink luke warm water with "FRESH" lemon drops (not the bottled one) with it first thing in the morning before you have anything to eat and continue doing that you will see that no matter what your stomach will feel flat and more toned..

I have done it and I am telling you this from experience. I stopped doing it and my little belly is coming back...so I need to start doing it again...

And btw if acid from lemon wears the enamel out so I sip water using straw :D

all the dearies who are thinking i shouldnt loose weight i tell you i was 50, 2 yrs before at my nikah and it was perfect since then i m constantly gaining weight.

Trust me I looked better when i was 50 like really toned up now i have** belly coming out** and my waist is increasing and also i have love handles which i m hating! :(

i just want my waist area to be in shape and i know for that i have to loose weight because all the weight which i gained apparently stored there :(

tell me some good exercise to come again in shape with flat belly and no love handles!

also my mom and my hubby is against my worries of getting fat and THEY ARE JUST NOT SUPPORTING ME!

1/18/2012
**Breakfast:
1 injeer(was running out of time)

Mid day: tea with chocolato biscuits(120 cal straight)

**Lunch: **2 sausages with 2 white bread slices

Mid eve: tea with 2 samosas which were really big D shaped:( (sorry couldnt resist)

Dinner**: **1 cup of milk with 1 injeer and 3 almonds (i could only do this thing better mom made biryani insisted me to eat but i didnt I AM A GOOD GIRL) :D

but then she packed it for my lunch of today :p

Work out: none :$

^ whats injeer?

also you need to eliminate those chocolate biscuits and eat better for all your other meals.

whole wheat bread instead of white, although it would be better to have the sausages with a plate full of steamed veggies on the side and not have bread at all
no samosas
and eat more/better dinner

what this diet you have going on will do is a) you’re not eating healthy so thats going to have consequences, and b) you are eating far too little. your body is going to go into starvation mode, and actually shut down fat burning because its going to think you are starving and its going to start reserving the fat to preserve your organs. in other words, you will not lose any weight and whatever you were naturally burning will now stop. our bodies are not stupidly made nor are they “unintelligent”. don’t treat them with disrespect.
the ONLY way you are going to lose weight is if you burn more calories than you consume by working out/moving, and the calories you consume HAVE to be healthy ones in order to sustain your body’s fat burning and your energy which you will need to work out.**

this is going to sound harsh to the ladies who are trying to lose weight but it has to be said: stop being lazy about this and get to the gym. and if you can’t hit the gym, then work out at home. have you heard of jillian michaels’ Shred workout? 20 minutes a day. don’t tell me you don’t have 20 minutes for yourself. amd if you are insisting you don’t have 20 minutes, then you need to find other ways to move. always take the stairs, walk from home to your work or if you take the transit get off two stops ahead and walk the rest of the way, or park in the farthest corner of the lot and walk to work. slowly you will see a change as your stamina builds and then you’ll have more energy and want to do more.

btw, soups are excellent, complete meals that are very easy to make, are super tasty, and can be low-calorie. one page with recipes- http://www.besthealthmag.ca/soup
but there are tons more if you search for healthy soups on google.

btw, almonds as snacks is a great idea!! eat more than 3. they’re very good for you.

So changes I am incorporating starting today. Sunn lein sabb!

• Within the week, hardly 1-2 sweet stuff that too if i have a craving. Else I am going to ignore all gajar ka halwas, firnis, custards, cake alaskas made at work

• There is usually an option of rice + chinese OR rice/roti + Desi dish & third option is sandwiches. So i am going to switch to brown sandwich which usually is grilled chicken or sometimes chicken spread sort. I know creamy/mayo sandwiches are heavy but at least having that brown bread would save up on some calories. If ill have the Chinese deal, Ill have no rice just the gravy.

• Pasta, no pasta .. nope .. none .. nope .. or maybe just 2-3 bites if im dying to have it :bummer:

• A minimum of 30 minutes walk everyday.

• Instead of black tea + 1 tsp sugar. It will not be green + 3/4 sugar.

Ill be honest over here… but Girls, if i don’t follow any of these. Scold me bad!!

injeer is called fig english.

SGC I dont eat less. this is what i have been eating throughout my life. I just cut down the dinner yesterday which was because of samosas. so my body is used to of it and its not the starvation mode.

yes i should replace my bread with whole grain bread. I will definitely!

for the mid day i dont have any other option. today i had like 4 biscuits :(. in office there is no order alternate. the alternative would be samosa or chips or other bakery stuff like cakes muffins etc. so i collect biscuit normally. what else can i have as my mid day snack?? help help??

ok i accept i cant go to gym and on the other hand for 20 mins exercise i dont know how to? i ll watch videos ok!! infact a couple of times i hav tried http://obsession99.wordpress.com/ so i think i should make it regular. but it hardly take 8 mins. is it enough?:confused:

eww!! what else!! i dont know i want to be trimmed from waist :teary1:

hey girls...
18-01-12
evening: 1 glass of guava juice and few tsp of ice creme.
dinner:i had a plate of khichri with tomato chatnii and salad

19-01-12
breakfast: a cup of tea with brown sugar+omlette and small whole wheat paratha