Re: So Moms, how did YOU know...?
i dreamed of playing with a baby.after this dream,for so many days i didnt feel anything...but then suddenly it was a super surprise!
We should start another thread on having the feeling but no pregnancy. :D
Re: So Moms, how did YOU know…?
Okay hang on GtG got married ![]()
I started to get leg and foot cramps
I just found out recently that the leg and foot restlessness is an actual medical problem that older people and pregnant women experience due to something to do with nerves and there is no cure for it except keep the legs cool and not covered up while resting.
And I just thought it was in my head
As for the 2nd child, I was so with my head in the clouds that I hardly realised I was pregnant..almost throughout. Only when I could not see my feet I remembered...Oh I am pregnant. In fact I went for my routine check up at 36 weeks and was rushed into labour ward cos I was already 5 cm dialated. Thats when I realised...OMG I am having a baby!!! Oh and I remember it was the first of ramadhan that year.
^ ha!
I did not feel anything for first time , was too immature or young I guess :D and second time yes I had the "feeling" but can not describe it .
tu aur kiya.. I am not even “naye naveli dulhan” anymore!!! sighhh!
tu aur kiya.. I am not even "naye naveli dulhan" anymore!!! sighhh!
I will tell you if you still look like a nay
naveli dulhan when you come over and see me.
lol according to desi standards.. I was never a naye naveli dulhan.. I will share the "compliments' I received for not wearing gold in Pakistan! :D
hi gals how u doin?
i just wanted to ask a question when r u likely 2 get pregnant? when ur periods r finished or before ur periods begin?
its been 6 months since ive been trying with my husband and i still haven't conceived
at 1 tym my periods got late so i thought i might b pregnant hubby said go next day to doctors but when next day came i was bleeding so heavily i found out i wasnt pregnant
plz help
thanx
lolz..that's me you are talking about there Sajal
Happens to me almost every month..L and by the end of it i am cursing these foo**ng 'feelings' :D
Aleesha,
I think that about two weeks or so after your period starts you become "fertile" meaning your egg is released. The egg lasts from 12-24 hours and needs to be fertilized during that time. Sperm can last up to 3 days, I think.
If your periods are irregular or you are concerned, go ahead and check with your doctor. It's normal for it to take 6 months.
thanx sahar
hi gals how u doin? i just wanted to ask a question when r u likely 2 get pregnant? when ur periods r finished or before ur periods begin? it thanx
The ovulation takes place right after your periods stop...normally it is calculated as day 10/12 from the day your period started. You can easily get ovulation kits from med store, just to be more sure.
Other than that my doc says that after your periods stop, if you meet every alternative day you wont miss the egg.
Hope that helps
its been 9 months since ive been without my husband INSHALLAH he will come very soon and we can try for baby
i miss him so much
^ Info overload :P
^^:cb:
LOL Sajal,
One of my cousins told me that when she was trying she already felt it was part of the pregnancy. There are the nine months when you've conceived, but for her pregnancy began even before that, as she became attentive to her body.