So if you hate this country so much

— why don’t you go back to where you came from? What’s stopping you?

I recently had a conversation with a lady who’s married with kids, settled in the US for over 15 years, has a nice home, a great husband who is very successful in his career, a well established family masha’Allah, kids are doing well in school…but she’s always complaining about everything, I mean everything. It’s not about the grass is greener syndrome but being critical about anything and everything…I can’t even begin to explain because it’s annoying.

So I asked her if she’s ever thought of wrapping up from here and returning home but she had nothing to say.

So really, how can one survive in a place they hate so much? And why don’t they go back because to them everything seems to wonderful over there anyway?

Re: So if you hate this country so much

maybe she's just a chronic whiner. some women arent happy until they complain a lot every day.

Some people just have the tendency of developing a habit of complaining about every little thing. I’m sure if she’d be deported, she would beg to stay.

:vivo:

This behavior is not limited to women. Men do that too. It beats me why they do that. It is a fashion or fad in desi community , I guess. :hmmm:

mirch are you whining about desis now?:hypo:

By default problem of all the desi girls, .. nothing can be done !

I agree Mirch. I have heard men whine on this topic too. And then there’s the other part that just argue for the sake of arguing… :hmmm:

I never whine. I am very happy where I’m at alhamdulillah. And I am desi too :snooty:

I think this can be a sort of dementia or perhaps a hormonal imbalance...or something along those lines. I am not being mean here, I truly think that some women go thru some kind of change that makes them utterly miserable no matter what. My mom is like this...she was the happiest, most involved mom when we were growing up. But as the years went on, she turned meaner and meaner with each year. When my dad retired, they moved to florida, she didnt like that. They moved to the mountains in NC, she didnt like that. Dad let her pick the next place...and even then she wasnt happy. So she comes to my place and is happy for a few days but turns mean. So we send her to my sisters...again, she ok for a few days and then starts getting mean. I think theres something going on here - whether depression, hormonal imbalance or age related dementia. And its not something we can mention to her or help her seek treatment for, I mean she doesnt even like to take tylenol...so we just smile and deal with it as best we can, we do as much as we can to make her as happy as possible...but its always a losing battle.

:salute:Canada

oh bhai topic tu read kar lia karo.. jidhar bi.. Country word title mein hota hai …Canada post kar dete ho :smack:

I think what she might be referring to is "social" life - there is none here... and therefore you constantly want to talk about what makes you happy. Memories of her country might be something that makes her happy. If she had the same social life here - she would not be thinking about any other place.

We all love the greener lands. So instead of being tired - let her be your friend and let her tell you what's so good about back home.

mujh sy raha naheen jata I love it so much.

No complaining. :smiley:

LOL , he loves his country and is promoting it. Nothing wrong with it . It proves his patriotism.

NJmasti, I’ve been letting her do that for a long time now :smack: believe me. She has an active social life here, she is very active in afternoon women lunches and melas.

The thing is that her whining is become old now because you know after a while you really want to offer someone a solution right?

So that’s what I did… see she can’t make USA Pakistan or vice versa, but if there are so many issues then we all have a choice to move back.

Even her husband is flexible. And according to her, with his qualifications, he can get a fantastic position in some top notch multinational company and all the perks with it.

Go back you pakis :ASA:

http://www.paklinks.com/gs/feedback-gs-services-support-forum/310529-paki-racial-slur-should-censored.html

OK OK, he didn’t mean that baba. He’s also a Pakistani himself :wink:

yes it can be tiring to hear the same ol' same ol'...

You are right for telling her to go back :) Well she was stunned for sure - she didn't reply back. It's true sometimes people just need someone to bring them back to reality! :)

^^ howz winter going .. without heat ?