So he hit me.....advise now.

Re: So he hit me…advise now.

Well I hope everything works out for you Inshallah. Its really sad to hear all that you’ve been going through - but hold on in there! :flowers:

But seriously you should consider going back for delivery asap as planes are fussy about pregnant women - for good reasons too! (Btw if you have a baby on PIA plane - the baby gets a free travel on PIA for life! Lol! I was actually told this by the PIA pilot last year when I was flying with them and pregnant myself.)

Also you’ll need to get all your check-ups done in England in time.

Re: So he hit me.....advise now.

And no matter what his Mum will always take his side as she's his Mum just as I would always believe my kid over anyone else's words. But just remain calm and patient with her. There is no point saying anything as it will only turn heated.

Btw I haven't read your other threads as I took a long break from GS for a few months - but how did you convince yourself to move to Pakistan? Or why? I am just really surprised hearing that you are from UK and moved to Pakistan?

yeh i know. I think emirates are ok, il be 6month preg then, im 17 weeks now. so beg of oct il be 6months. it shud be ok my coyusin was the same when she came back few years ago.

Good luck to you nadz

well, because he asked me before marriage that wa shis plan, i agreed. my fault. he did say now, that we will go back after 2 3 years as he himself maybe didnt like it as much now as he did then but he wants to be here with his parents too. i agreed, felt he has a right to feel this way as just the way i feel about my country so does he and sincei agreed to it prior, i cant argue with it.

I told you so

^^ I did too. lol

Nadz, try to look at the positive things in him. He is your husband who may be just going through a tough time. Listen to his mom, and avoid him for few days. He'll realize his mistake too and you have to forgive and forget. Be the better person. Go to U.K, have your baby, let him enjoy his new baby too.... Time to make up and move on.

Wow. You're...brave. I mean that is a huge step to move to Pakistan from UK. Didn't your parents or friends/ fam' etc try and talk you out of it? Or did they encourage you to move?

Okay apart from probs' at home how do you find living in Pakistan then, just out of interest? Do you enjoy living there?

oh nadz. i feel sad for you. I think you should better discuss with your parents and see what is their advise..if you really want to go back then better go now then waiting until October. If you are here then maybe you will have such issues again .

all the best my dear

I'm happy to see that you are not totally unaware of your own actions Nadz. Thats always a start away from disastor. However, I agree with you, do go back to UK in Oct. Because you'll never be happy in Pakistan, when you're so unwilling to adjust and have so many people around you, who only provide negative energy for you. Go back and if possible take your husband along. Bringing up two kids on your own is not easy and stepparents are unfortunalty not always ideal.

Pakistani Lifestyle is better than the Western

^ I agree! You did unwillingly adjust in Pakistan! Really you are so brave. I remember now that you opened up a thread asking if you should go back to Pakistan with Hubby b/c you said you would but later regretted saying that. But so what if you once said you'd move to Pakistan - we're all allowed to change our minds...we all make mistakes...we all make bad decisions!

I remember he was jobless in UK and now he's jobless in Pakistan. Man, why'd you let him drag you to Pakistan? Also if you're not always getting on with your inlaws - then you need your own place. Distance does wonders.

Hope you get to UK for the birth, Inshallah. Where was your daughter born btw? UK or Pakistan?

I really feel for her and mainly for her bechara husband. :(

and as for you nadz .. i know if one isnt happy and is miserable and tried their best to adjust - it's best you take a break and go back since now it seems you were just looking for reasons to provoke him and fight so that you could head back ! :( I find your MIL a typical woman too ..not bad but would obviously side her son and would try in vain to save your marriage...but am quite sure she isn't evil or anything.

You have conjured up such a negative image of her uptill now (partly because of the resentment that it was because of her you had to give up so many things leave your parents, your country, your friends) that everything she says or do makes you doubt her or become suspicous of her. This honestly wouldnt be good ofr her, you and the relationship bw you two. Am not blaming anyone ...am just sad at the way things have taken down a toll !

but i would still advise you don't think of breaking your marriage ..it isn't easy ! your hubby seems to be a nice guy - he's going through a very tough phase himself knowing he has a kid already and another baby coming too InshaAllah. He also has the duty to be with his ailing parents ! I really feel sorry for him.. and you too !

I would really pray for you to have a smooth pregnancy and get your baby delivered in the UK and then I can pray that Allah eases your problems and both of you resolve all issues and make up again IA. :)

Nadz, it is easy to melt ice but difficult to keep it in that solid state. I would suggest you to think with clear head. Give your husband some time to calm down, give him confidence that he will inshahAllah get a job and at the moment though he doesn't have a job, you guys will pull it together. Most of all please, give him respect and make sure he feels that you are respecting him. Yes, leaving UK and your family was a big step on your part but all your effort will go down the drain if you would leave him on such a small issue. All the best!

I will just give you some practical advice. If you want to leave then this is the time otherwise flights out may be difficult as the pregnancy progresses, and then with baby you may find it difficult to leave or they may want to keep the baby.

After reading your previous post, I think you are so prepared to break your marriage and I'd think that might be the best thing for both of you.

I've reading your about marriage since the very beginning and its pretty obvious that you have some serious bitterness and lack of understanding or genuine liking for your husband. Honestly there isn't much of the difference the way you are talking about your husband after he's 'hit' you and the way you talked about him in honeymoon period in UK back in 2009, when he was supposed to be all lovey dovey.

Come back to UK, deliver your baby and sign up for some free counseling, get a job and meet different people. I think you should be willing to grow up and become a better person for sake of your children.

Its got nothing to do with being desi, Muslim, or "pathetic paki" any relationship where the core value is 'you owe me' is bound to explode and break down one day.

I'd be very, very, very careful of the breaking up advice you're getting here. This was bad, yes. You have been facing problems with him, yes. But none that can't be resolved. You ARE new to Pakistan, you are pregnant AND he doesn't have a job. This is the first time the two of you are living with his family. You have enough situational stresses to make life difficult. Doesn't mean the two of you are bad people. Please think long and hard if you decide to end it.

If you do decide to resolve the issues, obviously, both you and him will have to change and grow in ways you haven't yet. It won't be easy.

All the best!!

To truely understand humanity you have to experience different environments and lifestyles/cultures.

You and your husband are very different people. I think you married him more because of family pressure because "acha rishta hay" aur family ka hay" etc. Your family and his are more traditional while you are not. You have made 2 mistakes here, agreeing to get married and go to PK when you knew you didn't want to. The second getting pregnant again so soon while things were so shaky. I knew I did not want to live in pakistan despite living there formany years and did not marry there.
You need to grow up and make right decisons for yourself, not just things you decide in the heat of the moment. I think though that you do love your husband and thereare some common threads. Think about those.

I completely agree with all of you. I was just referring to a few posts above me which kept mentioning that how could nadz even think of moving to Pakistan - it was so brave of her ..that was what just made me say that all. Thus my first warning it of being slightly off topic :)

While a place could hold so much importance for one person it could be a completely crummy place for the next! So it's not with the country which is to get blamed it's with the people around, the relationships and how willing are we to sacrifice.

I even acknowledge that she made a BIG decision and it would be really difficult for her to adjust and move there in this post of mine.

But this is not something done for the first time. For that matter it would be equally difficult for someone moving from Pakistan to anywhere else in the world where they practically know no one and have huge families and social circle back home. But alot of women do that - they compromise and eventually adjust. Allah has made women that much flexible.

However for that you need to:

1) have complete support of your spouse
2) you to know for sure that you are doing this for the person you **love **the most
3) to just want to be with them no matter whatever the place is
4) to have equally welcoming in-laws, husband and people who understand that the next person is making a big sacrifice and has left everything for their sake

But since I think nadz has not been happy with her marriage and her husband since the beginning it would be almost impossible to adjust with such resentment and misery surrounded by her. So it really is best for you nadz to head back to the UK at least till the delivery - but before you do .. just please think of the repercussions of breaking your marriage and raising two kids on their own. I would still say at the end of the day please resolve your issues your husband isn't a bad person ...he's just struggling through tough time being jobless and adjusting himself. So are you. But all couples go through such phases at least once in their lives. Such ups and downs should make them stronger rather then tearing them apart !

All my prayers with you :)