Skin whitening

I have “tanned” complexion and I wouldn’t change it for the world.

Tanned skin is where it’s at… so why get rid of something that most others are paying thousands of dollars to achieve? :femmefatale:

I think there is a problem with our system, where girls are judged based on their complexion. Some girls are strong enough to withstand that pressure, but unfortunately some succumb to it.

take for example, diamonds which are not a necessity still considered more valuable than water which is a necessity.

But am sure we can change it someday, when we become MILS and not look for a gori chitti bahu. B/c you have to be in the system to change the system.

my husband is docter here in america, about michael he told me he had problem with skin white spot on his whole body in urdu its called ( burs) so grl don,t try to copare urself wiht anybody , try to thnks ALLAH who made us sach a great look , feature,

Re: Skin whitening

The most common ingredient to skin whitening products that actually work are generally hydroquinone and retina. The hydroquinone actually lightens the skin..while the retina (retinol) reduces wrinkles and helps with skin rejuvenations. Over the counter products generally have some of these ingredients.. But to get a real difference, you need to get prescription strength. I’ve used both of these products..and yes I am a tan color..however the purpose was not to get light. It was to help with some hyper pigmentation around the eyes….which does actually work..I was very surprised because I’ve used many products over the years.
However….. A word of caution….hydroquinone is pretty powerful, and you should have periods of times where you go off the product months at a time….
P.S. It is banned in India…..

hmmm....

i don't understand... if someone wants to fairen up her complexion, tehre's nothing wrong in it? i mean.... chahnay mein tu koi buraey nahi hai na aur waysay bhi insaan hai hi aisa....

always wanting what is not :)

whenever i say, wow that girl is so pretty, my friends say ' tum nashukri ho', i dont understand this.... if i praise any other girl, that doesn't mean i'm being nashukri or else it's just i'm admiring her beauty :)

if i say i wanna fairen up my complexion my mom says ' i m nashukri' its not like that :( i'm thankful to Allah lakinnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn chahnay mein tu koi buraey nahi hai na :)

so i dont think there's anything bad in trying to improve one's complexion :) hai na

Yeah, I agree with you there is no buraiee in it IF you want to do it because this is what you like. But when ppl around you make you realize how IMPORTANT it is and put you down because of it, that's when it becomes an issue.

I feel it is to do with your confidence. If enhancing your looks improves your confidence go ahead and do what ever you feel is right. I feel that is the most important thing

^sure..but at what cost......changing your skin color doesnt qualify as "enhancing" your looks..
many people have been disfigured...yet people around them still use these so called 'beauty creams' or 'fairness creams'...i am sorry but beauty does not come in a bottle...

Agreed....That is why it is very important to go to a reputable doctor and do your own research. I don't see a problem in enhancing the quality (by no means does this mean color) of your skin. What a lot of people don't do is wear SPF...which is the basic necessity to keep your skin healthy.

Hi!!:)
you could use fair and lovely but it takes its time!!!!!

it can also be used as a foundation base kinda thing!!

The most common ingredient to skin whitening products that actually work are generally hydroquinone and retina. The hydroquinone actually lightens the skin..while the retina (retinol) reduces wrinkles and helps with skin rejuvenations. Over the counter products generally have some of these ingredients.. But to get a real difference, you need to get prescription strength. I’ve used both of these products..and yes I am a tan color..however the purpose was not to get light. It was to help with some hyper pigmentation around the eyes….which does actually work..I was very surprised because I’ve used many products over the years.
However….. A word of caution….hydroquinone is pretty powerful, and you should have periods of times where you go off the product months at a time….
P.S. It is banned in India…..

im using something similar to this hydroquinone and retina ( image skincare product) i notice it had lighten my skin and looks so much better. it takes a while to get the result but it works wounderfully.

It took about a year for me to see the dramatic difference....And I have to say...from being discouraged with so many other products..and many skin professionals leading me into some bs brand, I'm pretty satisfied...Additionally, I did a series of 7-8 microdermabrasion sessions over a two month period.

WHO would u consider more attractive out of the following PAKISTANI girls?

A DARK PRETTY GIRL

A WHITE AVERAGE GIRL

Please vote and BE HONEST!!!

well.. i am the newest member over here.. and this is my 1st post to any forum. quite exciting for me .. lol, well i think colour does matter these days yar, guys be honest.. but wheatish colour looks good too.. but definitely white attracts everyone but with good features too.. u know pheeka shaljam kisi ko pasand nahi aata.. that's all i can say, this forum is doing really good job, i got sabs contact numbers from here yesterday and i'm going to get my haircut done.. soon now! so, thanks for the help which really pushed me towards joining this forum.
- about skin whitening tip, i have a really good thing to share.. "desii nuskha" you would say.
ingredients are: kaasht kaari safaida, lemon juice, glycerine, and arq-e-gulaab. add all 3 in equal quantities with 3,4 drops of lemon juice. make a mixture and apply like a mask on your face for 20 mins daily only.. anytime you want.. even before you go to sleep you can do it. then wash your face and apply arq-e-gulaab with cotton. just that's it. you`ll inshaAllah get the results with no side-effects in 2 months..
cheers everyone.

english please wat is kaasht kaari safaida,,, :s

i don't know wht do we call it in english.. i used to go to "skin care classes" here in karachi, and our teacher told us once.. its easily available here.. i don't know abt dubai dude.. ask, if anybody else knows it. i`m really sorry.. its a kind of flour thats for sure!

Before i got married, i often obsessed about my skin color, although not too dark but i sometimes wished that i was fairer..although i knew that it should not matter, i myself never though only fair is beautiful...any ways i got married and my husband is so white, at first i was worried, and i would ask him, ad he would say it does not matter to him, nor anyone in his family. I must say that that thanks to him, Alhamdulillah I rarely even really think about it anymore.

But yes we should care for our skin, and keep it fresh. My father always said, don't put too much make-up on it will make your skin more rough, and in the last couple of years, I have cut down on the amount of foundation and face powder, i only use it when I'm going out to something formal. Before i use to use it every day...Now I see a major difference i my skin's health.

I live in USA and i have had facial done in Pakistan ad USA and Pakistan facials are the best. Also I early in my marriage i used Noxzema a lot, and it made my face skin wonderful, every one would ask, I even got stopped in the mall and asked what i use on my face...afterwards i had kids and i got lazy so i use only soap, but i will start that again and see how it goes.

Also drink lots of water!

okay...YOU DO NOT WANT TO BE WHITER...trust me. My cuzzins and sister make me absoultely cryy. They tease me soo much about it. its not great. In summer i lay out and get a tan and trust me, my freckles show up a lot less and it makes ur eyes really stand out.

Kindly breif me abt Noxema plz

its a ???

will be highly thankful.... n one more thing i wanted to ask... someone told me garnier light is a good cream for daily usage... is it true? if not what shd i use :S i m too cofuse as what to use on my face as daily wear cream :(