Skeletons in the Closet

I knew a girl who had so many skeletons in her closet that when she spoke bones came flying out of her mouth!

Re: Skeletons in the Closet

unless she kept her foot in her mouth, I don't think I care.

Women are never bold enough to admit their mistakes. They often
come up with lame stories.

It is not about being bold or not bold in admitting mistakes. I think it has more to do with pre-conceived notions that drive the making up of excuses. If the girl is concerned about the backlash and negativity towards her then obviously it is human psyche to look for a solution, but if the guys know that they will be accepted and nothing wrong will be said about them then obviously their handling of the situation will be different than girls.

As equal and same action by girl & guy is resulting in totally different reaction from society, so how can you expect both (girl & guy) to act in same manner?

Not only her feet!

O my. Her mouth sounds uncannily like yours :hmmm:

How do you know that, have you done thesis on my mouth?

i didn't need to, its the stuff of legends, Like the big-bad-wolf.

*what a big mouth you have grandpendo

I dont think its all about treating them like kings and letting them get away with it. Personally, I think its the time spent with the son telling them exactly what can happen. In our culture, not Islam, we tend to put a lot more emphasis on how a girl should behave, what she should not be doing... ONLY and ONLY because we fear she may not get a decent rishta... thats how see it. With a son, its like... im sure he'll find someone.

If only, mothers spent an equal amount of time preaching to their son(s) about consequences, about the wrongs, about why exactly it should not be happening, maybe we'd have a balanced society.

And Yes, in OUR CULTURE, not Islam, it is more acceptable for a guy to have skeletons.... in actual fact, his skeletons are treated more like jewels.. pathetic

I think the problem is that people expect men to be Ish. Which, often enough, they are. No offense men-folk, but it is true.

With women, we have higher standards. Should we relax those standards because Men are unable to live up to them? No. We have our own respect, humanity and general honor to think about.

ahahahah ^ Higher standards! If its not the biggest oxymoron i've ever read!

^^ well it’s certainly the biggest moron who’s ever read it :hmmm:

Why do skeletons in the closet have to be a gender biased subject matter?

Can you tell a skeleton's gander? I have seen many all look a like.

Lol my thoughts exactly on you!

After reading the whole thread ( i cant believe i did ) I do agree with some of the responses but disagree with a lot of them as well, khair responding to PCGs original question, in our culture this is an unfortunate truth that yes it is acceptable for men to have pasts and not girls and it is a sad reality, however is it correct, well i do not agree with that, my thinking is that and i stand by it that if i had a past i should be man enough to accept the girl for who she is now and not judge her by her past, we were all young and while hormones are high things happen, emotions are on a high, i know a lot of ppl might come back and say well "i dint do anything while i was in that age" well good for you mashaAllah, I hate the double standards of desis that guys can do whatever before marriage but for marriage they want a shareef see Virgin larkee, I mean c`mon, uss larkee ka kya jis ko aapney khwaab dikhaaye, kaam kiya aur phir key aisee larkee key saath kon shaadi karega jo shaadi sey pehley hee itnee free hai? Khair I do agree with SHAZ1 that donon key consequences different hotay hain and larkiyaan have a lot more to loose and a lot more to suffer lekin if a guy has done that to a girl then should be man enough to support her as well in those times. Khair i can ramble on all day about this and not make sense. But guys with experience and as an advise to the younger crowd here all of this LOVE and relationship ka panga is very tempting and initially is very nice but seriously its not worth it, I am not going to bring Islam into this lekin apart from that as well its not right to either.

Good luck guyz !!!!

buraiyee karne wala or sehnay wala are equal.

so you mean that jo larkee is head over heals for a guy who is playing her or vice a versa are equally wrong, amazing !!!

^we are talking about the society who accepts the skeletons knowingly and willingly.