Sins

Re: Sins

What about my soul is “restless”? If it is, what is it evidence of? It is you frothing at the mouth when you reply to me and pulling up idiotic points to try to make yourself look like the cool, calm, and collected one. The delusion in you is real sis.

There is something that distinguishes living beings from non living. Well we have discussed this point with other posters as well but logic is something your mind cannot possess. That is the reason you resort to personal attacks in every other post. Infact most if atheists do this while discussing things especially when they find it hard to to argue something. As someone said slander is the tool of looser.
So for you if you believe there is nothing that distinguish living and non living then for such an idiot I would say ‘you restless conscious’, is that ok? :smiley:

Lol that was fake as you could not quote anything form those links :smiley:
Interestingly, you started it as if you wanted to trap or distract me but now finding it hard to avoid the very same discussion.
restless soul :smiley:

Considering I’m not the only one here who has utilized personal attacks, I wouldn’t go on the moral high ground mmkay?

“There is something that distinguishes living beings from non living beings” No **** buddy. The two separate categories of living and non-living do just that. All you did was make up a position for me by claiming that my position is that there is nothing that distinguishes living and non living things.

The only illogical being in this discussion is you.

I suppose my expectations were too high for you, as I assumed you were literate and technologically savvy enough to click the link and read.

Here are some choice quotes that definitely aren’t fake buddy:

“Take homicide. According to the United Nations’ 2011 Global Study on Homicide, of the 10 nations with the highest homicide rates, all are very religious, and many — such as Colombia, Mexico, El Salvador and Brazil — are among the most theistic nations in the world. Of the nations with the lowest homicide rates, nearly all are very secular, with seven ranking among the least theistic nations, such as Sweden, Japan, Norway and the Netherlands.”

“Now consider the flip side: peacefulness. According to the nonprofit organization Vision of Humanity, which publishes an annual Global Peace Index, each of the 10 safest and most peaceful nations in the world is also among the most secular, least God-believing in the world. Most of the least safe and peaceful nations, conversely, are extremely religious.”

“What about within the United States? According to the latest study from the Pew Research Center, the 10 states that report the highest levels of belief in God are Louisiana, Arkansas, Alabama, Mississippi, Georgia, South Carolina, North Carolina, Kentucky, Tennessee and Oklahoma (tied with Utah). The 10 states with the lowest levels of belief in God are Maine, Vermont, Connecticut, Rhode Island, New Hampshire, Massachusetts, New York, Alaska, Oregon and California. And as is the case in the rest of the world, when it comes to nearly all standard measures of societal health, including homicide rates, the least theistic states generally fare much better than the most theistic. Consider child-abuse fatality rates: Highly religious Mississippi’s is twice that of highly secular New Hampshire’s, and highly religious Kentucky’s is four times higher than highly secular Oregon’s.”

Source: Think religion makes society less violent? Think again. - LA Times

Also, the discussion has completely shifted with you providing me with entertainment. Watching you deflect and pathetically trying to make your point is funny. Keep yakking!

So you still think that a comprehensive and categorized stats list of crime is somehow less significant than the study of one aspect of a crime. Even though less than half of people in US are religious most consider religion unimportant.
So you setup a bait? :smiley:

I can say you have a restless conscious, is that fine?
So if you are asked to prove that a chair is not a living being you will still have same answer lol.

You taking two countries and analyzing them is not a good example. The source I provided used several examples across the board. This is like me comparing the stats of Pakistan and Sweden and comparing them to make a point when it doesn’t capture the entire picture. So, boo boo, I did better than you. Cry about it.

Also, comparing the trends inside the US is still a significant comparison no matter the overall condition of the US. Religion does still have a stronghold over US in many places.

This is you just being incoherent at this point. I think you need to lay off the drugs. A chair is obviously not a living being. There are literal requirements for beings to be living. Also, your ways of determining if one has a “restless conscious” seem to inaccurate and wack so LOL. I suppose you can bask in your delusions.

You are just another idiot, confused and restless. Always questioning but when asked counter question, start feeling some pain.
What are those literal requirements?

When looking at stats of crimes US is religious majority, otherwise US is sacred example as liberal progressive state LOL.
randomly US, a religious state becomes super power, ruling the world, setting target for the rest of the world tp following.
Go to hell and check US Russia comparison.
Landay k angrez aka desi liberals never criticize policies of this religious state, not even middle east policies.

Boo boo, I answer all your little dumb questions. You love to skip over a lot of points I bring up probably because you have nothing to counter it. So, more projection lmfao!

Here are the requirements to be a living thing:
https://infohost.nmt.edu/~klathrop/7characterisitcs_of_life.htm

Here is you having no argument and attaching positions you think I hold to make yourself feel better.

1. Do I look like I praise the US? I don’t, but for some reason you think I do especially in relation to its foreign policy. Where was that even implied? You are pathetic lmfao.
  2. I do not care for doing a country vs. country comparison. It is useless because to better support the ““argument”” we’re having,* an overall analysis of different countries is more effective.
    *3. Those statistics I provided were intra-national statistics of the US comparing more religious states vs. less religious states. No where did I claim that the inhabitants of the US themselves are overall religious. How is recognizing the presence of religion (and how it is still a significant one) saying the US is overall a super duper religious on the same level as Pakistan.

You are proving time and time again you are barely literate LMFAO.

https://www.npr.org/sections/thetwo-way/2015/04/02/397042004/muslim-population-will-surpass-christians-this-century-pew-says

**a simple comparison of statistics shows Islam will overtake Christianity by sheer numbers in this Century, goes to show Islam has Universal Appeal!

But let us not compare rich societies to poor people.

The rich folks in general have No religion…their definition of “Sin” is kinda totaly different from what World religions have (coming back to the Topic of the thread)

If I may also interject here both of you kinda crossed the line by calling each other something that you would not say if you met face to face! :slight_smile:

But I would like to add a verse from Iqbal’s poem on Khudi:

** Zindagani Hai Sadaf Qatra E Nesa Hai Khudhi
Woh Sadaf Kya Ke Jo Qatre Ko Gohar Ker Na Sakay

Life is like an Oyster Seashell, Khudi is a droplet of irritant
What’s the worth of an Oyster Seashell? if it can’t create a Pearl from an irritant

yes you can go to hell and compare US stats which are bad because of religion with the less religious state russia. I know you wont get any shame.

death is not a characteristic of living being?
Scientists are trying embed these characteristics in artificially created objects. If they succeed at it, what would you call such an object, living being or non loving?

More proof of illiteracy and lack of an argument.

If something is considered a living being of course it will eventually die. If a living being dies, it is not considered a living being anymore. If those “artificially created objects” meet the characteristics of being considered a living being, it will be a living being.

Those types of claims “X group of people will have a bigger population” or whatever are claims going off of if current trends stay the same. Also Muslim majority countries tend to have a higher birth rates as well…
The article you provided even went in that direction as well. So, “universal appeal” isn’t really a part of why that is so.

Like I said I did not want to argue but just stating the facts…

*But who knows which irritant will produce the pearls of wisdom

that Iqbal has so succinctly stated! :hypo:*

**Zindagani Hai Sadaf Qatra E Nesa Hai Khudhi
Woh Sadaf Kya Ke Jo Qatre Ko Gohar Ker Na Sakay **