Sins

Re: Sins

That just proves that there are suicides but they are assisted or systematic. :smiley:
simply saying correlation is not causation does not make sense. correlation strongly suggest there is a cause.
Assisted suicides and death out of right to die policies are not suicides? LOL
people with depression and chronic disease exist in other countries as well but they dont opt for euthanasia or assisted suicides.
There is hardly any difference between a depressed person doing suicide on him/her own or seeking state’s approval, assisted suicide.

What I said what the suicide rate is not related to the lack of religiosity. That is where I am mentioning “correlation =/=causation”. It is a reach to say it is their lack of religiosity that is causing higher suicide rates and not other reasons. There may be more non-religious countries up there, but their non-religiousness is not the cause for higher suicide rates.

Just because you say it doesn’t make it a fact. Apparently the reason is non-religiousness as the studies suggests. Btw, have you read them?
Currently you have no “evidence” to claim that the reason is not disbelief. I guess you are clutching at something like absence of “evidence” is not evidence of absence :smiley:

Here is your own source being used against you again:

“Social scientists believe that non-belief in God or lack of religiosity are not causitive factors leading to suicide. Rather, it is likely that religious belief that suicide is wrong is a strong deterrent factor that prevents otherwise suicide-prone individuals from committing suicide.”
-UFABET เว็บตรง เว็บยูฟ่าเบท อันดับ 1 รับวอเลท ไม่มีขั้นต่ำ

Looks like I am not the one who did not read the study. Also, I did provide evidence to the contrary regarding why people commit suicide in a country that is mostly non religious. All you did was yak yak and deflect.

Lol, you know nothing besides one example fro japan that too a very weak argument. I told you that more tough is to study in religious schools. In some schools children are not even allowed to visit home for several months. only a few years ago even govt schools teachers used to beats students with sticks.
You again and again write fluffy claims without any fact or numbers. Now please dont come up again with crap like scientists believe or you believe something is important.
If you want get a clue on how disbelievers are thinking negatively let me know what is your purpose to discuss these issues on this forum. Answer the question and i will help you understand the cause of pessimism among disbelievers:D

How pathetic. I even used your source against you and you did not even acknowledge it but instead started yakking pathetically again. Dismissing Japan’s overall culture is not going to change the fact that their overall lack in the faith in God is not the reason for their high suicide rates. I am not the one providing “fluffy” claims without any facts. That is you buddy. I even quoted your own source against you that displayed that other countries had higher suicide rates, not because they aren’t nearly as religious but because they have more tolerance for assisted suicide.

I do not need a “clue” from you on how disbelievers think negatively. You have clearly proven you do not have clue on anything.

Lolz that was one forum example where question is asked regarding atheists doing suicides.
Japan culture after all is materialism another secular and liberal thing. I told you there are tougher study environments in other countries but somehow you know nothing besides this weak example :smiley:
I wonder why you and another atheist poster are afraid of answering the question, the purpose of discussing these things? :smiley:

Don’t you think religion is becoming cancer for our country? What is happening in Islamabad?

[RIGHT]آنکھوں کے آپریشن کے بعد جب اِس بچی نے پہلی بار دُنیا کو دیکھا ۔۔۔۔۔۔۔۔۔۔۔۔۔۔۔۔
کہتے ہے کہ انسان کو کسی بھی چیز کی قدر تب تک نہیں ہوتی جب تک وہ اسے کھو نہیں دیتا۔
ہم نے والدین کے وسیلے سے بس اک ہی بار ’ نہایت ہی مختصر مدت کےلۓ یہاں آنا ہے اور پھر چلے جانا ہے ۔ آگے کیاتھا ، پیچھے کیا ہونے والا ہے کوئ نہیں جانتا اور نہ ہی کسی نے دیکھا ہے ’ پھر بھی ہم آگے پیچھے کے بکیھڑوں میں پھنسے ہوۓ ، زندگی کی خوبصورتی کو جینے سے بیزار ہے
دُنیا کتنی خوبصورت ہے ، اس بچی کے نگاہوں سے دیکھۓ ۔[/RIGHT]
#مجھے_جینا_ہے_اپنے_مرنے_تک](Facebook)[RIGHT] Mdcr

[/RIGHT]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=A1RUccxksZI

So you want welfare of people? Who gave you this task? Why do you even want to “correct” people?

es tarah k lectures ki zaroorat oonko hoti hai wohi dhoondhtay hain hain jo bezar hotay hain. Jinko aap nasihat krnay ki koshash kr rhay ho wo tum se zyada mutmaen hain. oonko believer honay ki waja se jahil kaho ya kuch aur, ye tumari apni bechaini hai oon believers ki nahi.

All you do is prove you know nothing about Japanese culture when you type that nonsense out and to dismiss their culture in regards to suicide rates is laughable. It is not a weak example buddy. They do not have a “decadent liberal secular” lifestyle like how you like to think “the West” lives. Their culture is very conformist and anyone who is outside the mold is ostracized and the links I provided to you weren’t just about school. They are pretty much a socially conservative culture that is technologically advanced. You repeating “madrassas are hard too!!1111” is not shooting down any argument, and the fact that that is the only thing you are fixated on shows you have nothing to your side. You are projecting all your flaws on to me when you say **** like “hurr durr all you have are weak examples!111.” You are the one who used two think pieces, a forum post that that had a study that completely proves your point wrong, and Quora post about the meaning of life as support for your position that “hurr durr athiest countreis have high suicde ratess beceuz they don’t worship God!!!111111” You are the one who keeps repeating nonsense and sticking to this dumbass position. The biggest deterrent for less religious people committing suicide is because it is a sin in their religion. That is it. It really is not that deep.

@Mostar95 Do you know what would be an equally interesting thing to bring up? Violent crime rates and the religiosity of a country :rotfl: :rotfl:

Is materialism not a liberal and secular thing? The madness to compete the hell out of each other is hallmark of materialism and liberalism.
Japan is secular country and a lot liberal values are found there. Infact Japan is far more liberal than many countries.
West’s propaganda against Japan, china, russia etc is not a new thing.
You being an idiot dont know that the point remains even after saying correlation is not equal to causation. After all there are reasons behind those suicides in irreligious countries and you are yet to digest that why high rate of suicide is ONLY irreligious countries.

Yes doob maro ab
Saudi Arabia vs United States Crime Stats Compared

Again, projection. I am not the idiot, you are. The fact that you think only “liberal and secular” countries are materialistic. Have you seen the UAE dummy? Have you seen any of your precious religious oil rich countries? All secularism is is an ideology that wants to keep religion and the state separate. Liberalism is an ideology founded on ideas of liberty. Japan being secular and less conservative than Afghanistan does not mean that its values matches up with the West idiot lmfaooooooo. The reasons behind suicides in less religious countries is not because of them not believing in God. Cry about it, it already got debunked and you cannot argue for your life.

Think religion makes society less violent? Think again. - LA Times

You do it first, buddy.

Numbers dont lie , you idiot. Its your theory without facts and numbers.

conservative values in Japan are not as strict as in Afghanistan. Infact you can compare Japan and West on many fronts but can hardly compare with Afghanistan on any aspect. Willful ignorance :smiley:
Again same old crap. Its so important… it is like that because I said so :hehe:

Sis…did you really sit here and use that Afghanistan comparison as a talking point? How pathetic. This shows you have no argument. No matter whatever comparisons you can make between “the West” and and Japan, there is still many fundamental difference between the two. Your ignorance and stupidity and refusal to understand anything will not take away from it. You have no proof that not believing in a sky daddy will make people want to kill themselves. The sources you initially used were weak as f*ck and one of them even got used against you.