Dekha dekha ![]()
Re: Sindhi Ajrak Topi Day?
Dekha dekha ![]()
I love Kashmiri chai,
Aik bar koh murree Mai pe thee kaee saal pehley, wesi koi nahi banata :no:
Allama Iqbal town mera illaqa hay...tabah kar diya hay Khadim e Aala nay... :(
App wahan rehte hain :ASA:
^ lol, Kya hua...konsay block main gayi theen?
Sindhi Ajrak Topi Day?
Block yad nahi per beaconhouse school wahan se kareeb tha meri friend ke ghar se.
Moon market Kay qareeb?
Sindhi Ajrak Topi Day?
Market bhi thee wahan nam yad nahi market ka.
Ok...khair we are living in that area for 20 years or so, would at some stage like to move out to some less congested areas as this area has really grown and now I personally don't like it for living.
My younger sister is angry on Sindhi channels, who are showing students (including girls) dancing on folk songs. She is saying: why they are making little girls dance on roads. Amma is saying to her: bus karo bi mullani ![]()
Nothing more than a pathetic way of gaining some electoral sympathy from the ethnic groups. Celebrating days like this “can be fun” but it is no way of strengthening or saving your culture. No wonder it’s introduced and celebrated by the political parties which are known to have strong ethnic base
To keep your culture alive you need to adopt it
Nothing more than a pathetic way of gaining some electoral sympathy from the ethnic groups. Celebrating days like this “can be fun” but it is no way of strengthening or saving your culture. No wonder it’s introduced and celebrated by the political parties which are known to have strong ethnic base
To keep your culture alive you need to adopt it
right, but now people are celebrating without much support from political parties. I think its got more commercial aspect now. The sale of Ajrak and topi is at it high today
^ honestly speaking ye sirf shehar waloon kay choonchlay hain, sindhi topi and ajrak is still very very widely used in our sindh, these really don’t need any special "day" to introduce them among us... even in karachi itself its common
I know, mere nana hamesha Sindhi topi pahne rehte hain.
I think its a sort of blessing in disguise in current circumstances. In scene of terrorism and bomb blasts, such celebration convey a message of hope that people still can enjoy life and have get to gathers, promoting cultural activities like reading poetry, exhibition of crafts, etc
^ in my view, books/ poetry/ literature, crafts, food, sports all these festivals and exhibitions are good, healthy and should be arranged more frequently
but having slightest of ethnicity is not good. we need to unite people, and not further divide them
now do you think tomorrow we start some lassi/ ganddasa/ dhoti day? then a naswar day? then some other day? Then all these celebrating days goes out of control and become a sensation and then people start fighting on "each other’s days"... doesnt make any sense to me...
just live together and celebrate the beautiful life ALLAH SWT has given us, and thank Him though we may not thank enough
You are right that these things should frequently be arranged and be part and parcel of daily life instead of celebrating on one day, but I think during this globalisation era, where our generation grows listening songs of Michael Jackson and Maddona and drinking coke and eatin burger, there is no harm if Lassi / Naswaar days are celebrated enabling our next generation to know and own their roots
Its strange that while Sindhi media was giving 90% of its time to cover rallies that were arranged in each part of the Sindh, national media didn't even cover the same in headlines.
^ seeeeee, complaining started : ) as per this post, we have now two virtual groups even within the media, sindhi media and national media... nationalists can easily pick up this line and tell their supporters "see pakistan's national media is sindh's enemy and they dont give us the coverage we deserve"
Its strange that while Sindhi media was giving 90% of its time to cover rallies that were arranged in each part of the Sindh, national media didn't even cover the same in headlines.
national media had two things to cover today which maybe made more commercial sense :@:
^ seeeeee, complaining started : ) as per this post, we have now two virtual groups even within the media, sindhi media and national media... nationalists can easily pick up this line and tell their supporters "see pakistan's national media is sindh's enemy and they dont give us the coverage we deserve"
but that find a basis. not about enmity but ignoring. when the same media covers small rallies near Governer House Sindh by primary teachers, why they didn't give coverage to the issue. This is not first time national media ignored Sindh, it has also ignored (given less coverage) when people were agitating against local bodies system.
Nationalists don't need to make people realise about the attitude of national media.. People can judge themselves who give coverage to their problem, their voice and their feelings.