Is it necessary to celebrate such days?
Whats the output?
Is it necessary to celebrate such days?
Whats the output?
Re: Sindhi Ajrak Topi Day?
which day?
Sindhi Topi Ajrak Day which is being celebrated for some years , when someone commented about Zardari's topi
Sindhi Ajrak Topi Day?
I don't know why exactly they do this?
So what about other cultures?Why dont they celebrate Naswar day, lassi day, paan day.
I know about Shah Abdul Lateef day. ajrak day is new for me. ![]()
I don't know why exactly they do this?
So what about other cultures?Why dont they celebrate Naswar day, lassi day, paan day.
I think Sindhi society didn't have to celebrate such days in past, because their culture was deeply rooted. May be its something about commercilising culture
Sindhi Topi Ajrak Day which is being celebrated for some years , when someone commented about Zardari's topi
Unki tou smile pe bhi tanz Karte hain log :D
New? Bhai kis Duniya Mai rehte ho?
Sindhi are celebrating this day in USA and Canada too.
Sindhi Topi, Ajrak Day celebrated
Even MQM started celebrating this day
Sindhi Topi, Ajrak and MQM sindhi topi ajrak day Photo album by Asif ghori
I think Sindhi society didn't have to celebrate such days in past, because their culture was deeply rooted. May be its something about commercilising culture
But how are we showing love for sindh or Sindhi culture by celebrating topi day?
Aren't there other things to show our love for sindh like learn about sindh's history or reading about great peoples who were from sindh.
muqa: ajrak say mujhay abhi aik cheez yaad aye hia. abhi woh bhi baqi hai.
topi drama. ![]()
j/k
I think it started when he visited a coutry as President of Pakistan, wearing Sindhi topi ![]()
But how are we showing love for sindh or Sindhi culture by celebrating topi day? Aren't there other things to show our love for sindh like learn about sindh's history or reading about great peoples who were from sindh.
learning and knowing is an individual act, where as letting know other about your culture convey 'what are your roots' to others
I think there's no harm in celebrating days like these.
New? Bhai kis Duniya Mai rehte ho?
Sindhi are celebrating this day in USA and Canada too.
which day?
Hahahh ![]()
I think there's no harm in celebrating days like these.
Right. I think Balochs also celebrated a day last year. Its necessary to let your new generations know about their cultures.. but a day of 'fancy dress show' is not enough in my opinion
Valentines day ![]()