Sindh Assembly passes resolution against division of Sindh

Re: Sindh Assembly passes resolution against division of Sindh

How is that? First of all Jinahpur was just propaganda.

Secondly, even if it was not propaganda, there should not be any harm to have a province in the name of Quaid-e-Azam.

Thirdly, even name Jinahpur means people who stand behind the dreams and achievement of Quaid-e-Azam, Mohammad Ali Jinah, and that means ... Pakistan.

In other words, Pakistan is Jinahpur. If instead of Jinah, if it was Zardari or Bhutto, they would have given the name Zardaristan or Bhuttoistan to Pakistan.

It is you who is not thinking rationally. I am not challenging your providing proof against jinahpur. Demanding division of Sindh by Altaf is the proof itself of that legacy.

I did not get my answers yet.

you wont get it. I asked the same question earlier in the thread but Dino does not answer hard questions. You have to give him MCQs :)

aur woh imtehan main appear hi na ho phir… :hmmm:

I dont think that Jinnahpur conspiracy (true or false) was about another province. It was about another country. It has no connection with MQM's suggestion of more provinces. And MQM is not the only party that is talking about it.

Aur MCQ mein bhe fail ho jayega :D

South Punjab, Seraiki Soba demand is jeeti jaagti example....

Do you know that historically, Karachi was not even part of Sindh, rather it was part of Baluchistan.

First settlers of Karachi were Baluchs, who founded and established Karachi as fishing vilalge and named the area Kolachi. Karachi was ruled by Khan of Kalat until 1795 when Talpurs (they themselves were Balochs like most rulers of Sindh except Bhutto) captured the city from Khan of Kalat and annexed it with Sindh.

Karachi stayed under Sindh rule only for 44 years until 1839 and after that it was under British rule.

East India company ruled Karachi from 1839 to 1857. Then Karachi was under Queen of England from 1857 to 1947. Then Karachi was declared as Federal area from 1947 until 1971. After 1971, Karachi again came under Sindh government.

Ab ayesa na ho kay aap bohut zaidah tang karnay lago tou Karachi demand karnay lagay kay .. we want to be part of Baluchistan again. :)

Why is PTI supporting PPP stance in sindh? Just out of spite for MQM but that would be childish… :hmmm:

:hbk:

Altaf did call partition a blunder and to allow muhajirs to come back. I doubt that muhajirs, barring few, would ever want to move back to india.

Do you know that historically, Karachi was not even part of Sindh. It was ruled by Khan of Kalat and thus was part of Baluchistan. In 1795, Talpurs (they themselves were Balochs like most rulers of Sindh except Bhutto) captured the city from Khan of Kalat and annexed it with Sindh.

Yaar please sachchi sachchi baatsin kerte huai aap ko sharam nahi aati

Its all zabani jama kharch.. same PPP knows that ‘There are resolution against Kala Bagh dam against 3 provincial assemblies’, but when its interest are hit in Federal government, they easily favour it.

Kalabagh dam and Benazir Bhutto

Someone may come and say that this is a false allegation, but PPP was never vocal about drainage of industrial water from Punjab in Sindh’s lakes, leading to destruction of Asia’s biggest natural lake ‘Manchhar’. Everyone knows what happened at ‘ToRi band’… toRi kis ne toRi, PPP ke corruption ki hatoRi lulz](http://www.paklinks.com/gs/usertag.php?do=list&action=hash&hash=lulz)

so, division of Sindh will not be a matter for PPP, if they are made believe that people of Sindh will not vote for them in next election. Just Point scoring. They are good for nothing. Their interest is in Sindh same, as we all will have interest in 'Qurabani ka janwar; in coming week.

Baqol shayar:

Ye ajib rasm dekhi, ke ba roze eid e qurban…
**wohi **zibah bhi kare hai wohi lay sawab ulta

What about Deebal my dear?

love u man for this. You are the man. A neutral Person. A true patriot…

Bhai, aap nay tou serious lay liya. :)

As far as I am concerned, Karachi is part of Sindh and we are all Sindhis, some living in the area from ages, some migrated few hundred years ago, some over half a century ago, and we all care for Sindh equally.

Waisay, Karachi area was not what it is today. A part of karachi was part of Sindh especially south Karachi. Debal was a port of Sindh I think located around Manora and bin-Qasim. On the other hand, apart of people settled in Karachi since last 70 years, most Karachiets are Baluchs (Makranis, other baluch tribes, and especially Gabol tribe, a sub tribe of Baluch 'Rind' tribe).

so should I take your earlier post as a joke or what?

Lets dissect it to know the truth.

Do you know that historically, **Karachi was not even part of Sindh. **It was ruled by Khan of Kalat and thus was part of Baluchistan. **In 1795, Talpurs (they themselves were Balochs like most rulers of Sindh except Bhutto) captured the city from Khan of Kalat and annexed it with Sindh.

Pal main tola pal main mashaa???

Your earlier post will lost claim of Sindh being 'Baab ul Islam' :D

MQM pakistan tornay ki sazish kar rahe ha through new Province Shosha, apni sayasi payas bujanay k lye. We do nt want new province, mazak samjha ha kya !!!

Brother, what I was talking about is actual Karachi (Metha-Dar, Khara-Dar, Kemari, Lyari, Hub industrial area, etc).

In 50s and 60s, Manora, Landhi, Korangi, port Qasim, even Malir was considered (or felt by most Karachiets) as areas outside Karachi. In 60s, Karachi expanded far and wide but still, it seems Numaish (that falls before Quaid's Mazar ... on road from Kameri to Guru Mandir) was far away place. But with time, Karachi expanded, and all became integral part of Karachi. Maybe, twenty to thirty years from now, Thatta may become part of Karachi.

As for Baab-ul-Islam in Hind, that is nothing to do with Karachi. It is to do with Sindh (Raja Dahir was King of Sindh). As for Baluchistan, a large part, almost whole of Baluchistan, came under Muslim rule before Islam reached Sindh [since Umar (RA) time], but that does not count, because Baluchistan at the time was not even considered as part of Hind, rather it was mostly part of Iran (and almost whole of Persian empire, was under Muslim rule at that time).