Sialkot killings of two brothers (Discretion Advised)

Re: Sialkot killings of two brothers (Discretion Advised)

I agree.. Please don't insult them now.. They were innocent boys and one of the boy was hafiz quran that use to lead the taravein in the mosque. I think the society really needs to stand up for this inhumane act and I sincerly think that nothing is enough of punishment for these animals that did this.

Ashamed to be Pakistani!

and in the month of ramadhan they did this barbaric act aoozibillah.......................

http://blog.dawn.com/2010/08/23/murder-will-out/

After just hearing of this I was disturbed and sad and then I saw the video’s and I cannot believe all those people not one of them saw anything wrong with what happened and stepped in? A muslim country? what the hell? Its shameful and just plain sad. Pakistan should be a good example of a muslim country, they are doing a poor job and the people need to be better humans all of them, all of those damn idiots standing around.

If you look at the faces of the people they are watching with such interest. I think the people beating them deserve to die in a similar fashion.

However, if someone, anyone, kills another person, they should be killed. Every justice system fails in this aspect that killers aren't dealt with in the right way.

You are talking about justice here for a common man.
Look at Benazir.
Her spouse is president of Pakistan.
Her worker is Prime minister of Pakistan.
Her son is chairman of Pakistan’s biggest political party .
A man who claimed to be her brother is ruling Punjab.
Her military secretory is now Chief of Pakistan army,
**And she is looking for justice from her grave.

**Don’t act surprised

Yeah I think her spouse got her killed...anyway I don't want to talk about BB.

I don't it is easy for respectful person with no connections and riswat to get justice in Pakistan.

When I first watched the video, I was in complete shock. I mean how can any human being do this? And during Ramazan! Even if for a moment, we assume that the two innocent brothers were burglars, didn't the mob think about upholding the sanctity of the holy month???

And then in the end, when they have hung the two bodies, people are pushing each other trying to get closer so they can make videos on their cell phones. BEASTS!

http://www.dawn.com/wps/wcm/connect/dawn-content-library/dawn/the-newspaper/national/six-more-suspects-arrested-in-lynching-case-580

Six more suspects arrested in Sialkot lynching case
By Our Correspondent
Wednesday, 25 Aug, 2010

Twenty-one people have been arrested by police in the case.—File photo by APP
SPORT
Pakistan more confident: Umar Amin
UNENDING THREAT
119 high-profile militants at large
SIALKOT: Police arrested on Tuesday another six suspects of the lynching of two brothers at Buttar village on Aug 15, according to senior police officials.

Police sources said among the arrested people included Muhammad Akram (33), who had tied the arms and legs of Muneeb Butt and Mughees Butt who were later lynched by a mob on pretext of their role in a robbery and murder in the village.

Police quoted Akram as saying that he had got ropes from Rescue 1122 officials on Daska Road and tied up the hands and legs of the two brothers.

He said the village mob, infuriated at the death of their village fellow by some robbers on resistance, dragged the youths on various roads and later lynched them at Doburji Malhiyaan Chowk, a few yards from Rescue 1122 Sialkot station.

Twenty-one people have been arrested by police in the case. Police have yet to arrest 14 policemen nominated in the case for their alleged role in the lynching.

On Sunday, Chief Minister Shahbaz Sharif had given a 48-hour deadline to police officials to arrest the fugitive police officials, which expired on Tuesday without any development.

According to the first information report, then Sadar station house officer (SHO) Rana Ilyas, sub-inspector Gulzar Khan, four assistant sub-inspectors and eight constables showed negligence in the incident. Police arrested the SHO who later fled the police custody on Aug 21.

Inspector General Tariq Saleem Dogar visited Sialkot late on Monday. He told reporters all accused would be dealt with iron fist. He said he was monitoring the investigation of the incident.

Prime Minister Yousaf Raza Gilani has suspended former Sialkot district police officer (DPO) Waqar Ahmad Chohan on the recommendations of Mr Sharif.

A three-pronged inquiry is going on into the case.

JI threats
Following alleged threats of violence by the public and Jamaat-i-Islami and Shabab-i-Milli activists, police have been deployed at village Buttar to avert any untoward incident. The families of the suspects have gone underground in a bid to avert their possible arrests.

Senior police officials say they had got information that the public, including Jamaat-i-Islami and Shabab-i-Milli activists, might set the village on fire.

Judicial commission completes probe
The special judicial commission on Tuesday completed inquiry into the lynching tragedy.

Constituted by Chief Justice of Pakistan Iftikhar Mohammad Chaudhry, the commission will submit the report with its recommendations to the apex court.

The commission recorded the statements of more than 113 people, including members of the grieved family, police officials, journalists, doctors, Rescue 1122 officials and the district administration officials.

At a press conference, judicial commission head Justice Kazim Ali Malik (retired) said the probe was transparent and impartial. He said the apex court would bring the culprits to book.

Justice Kazim, the Anti-Corruption Punjab director general, said he would submit the report to the Supreme Court within a couple of days.

He said the report had details of inquiry and recommendations by the judicial commission.

15 August …

Re: 15 August ...

In civilized countries, when something is under investigation, then media do not speak on it..

I don't know if J. Chd. has been in the area, i don't know if he has investigated the issue before writing on it...

So finally they've started arresting the culprits. But it's been 10 days, and that's plenty of time for these killers to flee, hide, or go underground, and reconcile and their stories to their benefit. These arrests should have taken place the day of the murders, so each person could be interrogated separately, and the true story be pieced together.

Yeah which proves her husband is the TOP suspect to begin with.

Re: 15 August …

oh gosh … well written

I have not seen that video .. but i guess the author did

Pakistan is a sinking boat...people are stooping to level of barbarity

The Villagers killed these two brothers because the Villagers thought they had finally brought justice on to the frequent robberies they had been seeing:

From this news report: Vigilante mob kills two

"The Sialkot Saddar police have failed to protect the lives of the people and they haven’t arrested the scores of criminals in the area,” said resident Liaqat, adding that the people had decided to take the law into their own hands. "

• “…failing to control the rising crime rate in the region.”*

"We found out they had killed our friends and we knew that the police would let them off so we killed them,”

If no one is there to protect you, a frustrated public will do exactly what these Villagers did.

My question is, if the deceased brothers were innocent, where are the real robbers ?

“The robbers killed 19-year-old Bilal on the spot and Zeeshan died in the hospital two hours later.”

May Allah let justice prevail and these robbers are tried in front of the deceased brothers family.

Ameen!

May be, but it is extremely or impossible to prove. It is just like Benazir was blamed for killing her brother Murtaza.

We should ask for taking back the take back the honor of Flag back from Sialkot given to Lahore Sialkot and Sargodha during 1965 war.
Two reasons.
1) This tragedy
2) Malik Rehman and Malik Riaz belong to this District .

Of course the crime was most condemnable. But several questios crop into my mind.
1. So early in the morning where were the two brothers going on their bike? It must be some uegent call or mission as it is seen that young people prefer to sleep at that time.
2. When villagers caught them- they might have suspicion on their body language or any arm present with them. A simple enmity over cricket causing such a mayhem is beyond my comprehension.
3. When dacoits were killing and looting, someone might have seen either their face or their face covered physique and might have found resemblance with the ill fated boys.
4. Before starting beating, the villagers might have asked them few questions and being dissatisfied with the answers they might have started beating. What were those questions and replies?

Kia jungle ka qanoon hai. shame on police jin k haath say un bachoun ko cheen liya, police kia 2 saal ki bachi hai jo sahih tarah hold kar k nai rakh sakti the unhain. itnay qaatil, daako, paisay khanay walay khulay phir hain aur sab ko pata hai magar koi unhain kuch nai kehta aur jo bechara haath aa jai, mar dala, agar wo qasurwar bhi thay tou bhi insaf k katharay tak lai jana chahiye tha unhain , Quaid-e-Azam ko bohat afsos hota yeh sab dekh kar, Aik hamari pakistani team paisay kha ker match fix kar liya, idiots,itnay sastay bik gai, someone said k jo aik dafa paisay k liay kuch ghalat karay, phir us ka koi deen eeman nai >>> na us ki family kai liay na he country k liay,,, btw i hope u people have gone through the times uk , where the president went right in floods and newspaper stated to the PM to count his fingers when he pressed hands with the President, keeping it aside shame on his adviser who was equal part in his idea to visit out of pakistan in floods and also that Sarah palin episode after death of bb, its reported he has been thrown a shoe also on this visit , is another President Ghulam Muhammad is back?

Just heard that the guy who broke the news for dunyaa TV has been attacked in Sialkot, He was getting threats from both local Police and people related to murderers for past few days. The reporter right now is in hospital