Shoaib Akhter - Dilemma ends (Merged)

Re: Shoaib Akhter - Dilemma ends (Merged)

A very good read for Rainy bhai in Urdu

I don't think we can ever have a worse urdu font. BBC really takes the cake.

:hehe: so true. Read the words “dukh”, “twenty twenty” :rotfl:

its tonty not twenty you angrez :D

tonty tonty series kab howee thee yaar? :hehe:

ٹونٹی ٹونٹی

------------x------------

Achaa jee! Pati’jaay,smajh-smujh nai ay’i , koi baat nai,yeh to hota hai es tarah ka kamoun mai, :smiley:

^ aur Pah Cap’ton & Pah smoothy ,array ,Urdu font,errr,khat, ko jab down load,mutlab,neechay say cherhaoo gay,to phir bbc walay urdu dikhain gay naa,nahi ? :stuck_out_tongue:

Actually I liked “moral of the point” bit. I am sure hockey has some relevance to this discussion, though the details are a bit fuzzy.

wohi jis mein moti tond wala fast bowler khel raha tha :hehe:

I remember in my college days back in pakistan, our chemistry lab assistant would take attendence like that.

Roll Number 1101
Roll Number 1102
Roll Number 1119

and soon as he says Roll Number 1120 (alewun tonty) and so on, we LOAO :rotfl:

^ I have many memories of teachers’ bad pronounciations :hehe:

Rainy: we can see the Urdu font properly, if you read the BBC article linked in Smoothy’s post, you’ll find some people played “tonty tonty” series :hehe:

--------------x----------------
Lo ker lo baat ,:rolleyes: ab etnay mushkil baat ko asaan kerna kay leye,thori bohat ,tai’po galti bhi ho jaway hai naa,pati’jaay. :smiley:

No! no relevance, :nono1:

Lol @ tonty-tonty :rotfl: tearyy,satiya’nas :smiley:

shoaib will be back for ENGLAND seires...
i hope he will reduce his weight [93kg, height 5'11']
and his attidue will be also better....
he is a match winner..... but he is a show off....
SHERYRYAR KHAN V SHOAIB (SHEHRYAR KHAN, PCB CHAIRMAN WINS)

Pakistan in West Indies 2005

‘Shoaib has disciplinary problems’: Inzamam

May 6, 2005

Shoaib Akhtar was left out of the Pakistan squad for the tour of West Indies on disciplinary grounds, Inzamam-ul-Haq has said. It was widely assumed that Shoaib had been left out because he was unfit. Akhtar, who had recovered from his hamstring injury, was asked to shed some weight to be fully fit.

“Shoaib has disciplinary problems and I believe no player is bigger than the team,” Inzamam was quoted as saying by The News. “We’ve had these problems with him in the past and my concern is that it has a negative impact on other players also.” Akhtar has been questioned several times in the past for his off-field activities and his approach towards the game.

Inzamam also brushed off the suggestion that the team would miss its spearhead. “What I learnt in India was that when every player contributes and you play strictly as a team, the absence of even the best player is not felt. In the West Indies to be successful we’ve to again play as a team and with spirit to do well. The strength of our bowling attack is not such a big issue.”

Pakistan has never won a series in the West Indies and are scheduled to play in three one-day international and two Tests. The first one-dayer is on May 18 in St.Vincent.

Younis Khan will lead the side in the first Test, in the absence of Inzamam, who has to serve a one-match ban for showing dissent in the third Test against India in Bangalore. Inzamam remarked that Younis would find no difficulty in captaining the side. “Even if I’m not playing I’ll be there involved in everything and the planning. As far as Younis Khan’s ability to lead the side is concerned, he is a good future prospect and will be an asset for the team in future.”

http://content.cricinfo.com/pakistan/content/story/208748.html

^^ Nothing new in this article.

Inzimam should zip it now, and feed the media some thing new and lead them to a different subject e.g. His playing in UAE despite of much recommended rest for his back
(If he can't think of one then he can use this ^)

With Shoaib, what is done is done.

Inzimam is not the 1st Cap10 Pakistan ever had, who carried the cross on their shoulders when the going got tougher

Pakistan in West Indies 2005

‘Shoaib has disciplinary problems’: Inzamam

May 6, 2005

Shoaib Akhtar was left out of the Pakistan squad for the tour of West Indies on disciplinary grounds, Inzamam-ul-Haq has said. It was widely assumed that Shoaib had been left out because he was unfit. Akhtar, who had recovered from his hamstring injury, was asked to shed some weight to be fully fit.

What a joke, so PCB has been claiming for the past 1 week that they have left out shoaib khtar due to his lack of fitness because he was not able to achieve 35 points which are required to pass the fitness level and I was wondering how the hell the dopeheads figured it out without taking a fitness test and now this new twist after inzi's statement. So how in the hell shoaib akhtar will prove that he is a good boy so that he can be the part of the dressing room in the future without getting a chance to be part of the team. I don't have a good feeling about all this. First inzi use to say that shoaib is an impportant member of the squad who will be missed in a tour but he has to acheive 100% fitness to get in the team and then he has to show positive attitude. Now there is a twist in his statement that even the absence of best player is not felt and the strength of the bowling attack is not a big issue. Now finally it appears that shoiab was left out becasue of personal grudges and not primarily due to his fitness. I wonder if giving such a controversial statement was a good idea in the current circumstances when PCB and selection committe has strongly claimed that shoaib exclusion from the side is due to his lack of fitness. Why PCB is also willing to prove that they are a bunch of incompetent f..ks.

^ I agree, Inzi shouldn't have said that publicly, it was lame.

and then Shoaib replies:

**Shoaib Akhtar hurt by PCB’s attitude **

By Indo-Asian News Service

Islamabad, May 5 (IANS) Shoaib Akhtar is hurt by the Pakistan Cricket Board’s (PCB) decision to leave him out of the squad touring the West Indies in June without giving him a chance to prove his fitness.

“I was told that I would have to prove my fitness to the selectors in special fitness tests and I was prepared for that,” Shoaib was Thursday quoted by The News as saying.

He added that no one in the Board or amongst the selectors spoke to him about his fitness. Nor was he contacted for any fitness tests.

“Without confirming anything from me they announced I was not fit and that hurts,” he added.

Shoaib, who returned home half way from the tour of Australia in January this year with an injured hamstring, opted to sit out of Pakistan’s recent tour of India citing the injury.

“I am disappointed that when I am fit they are saying I am not fit. I was not fit for India and I told them I am not fit. But now I am fit and they say I am unfit without taking any fitness test,” he said.

The 29-year-old bowler also said if the coach or captain of the team had any complaints about his commitment or attitude they should talk directly to him instead of issuing statements in the media.

“I don’t play for Pakistan to make friends or please anyone. I play to perform and do the best for my country and I think my performances in my last 15 Tests, in which I have taken 79 wickets at an average of 19 with seven five wicket hauls, prove my commitment to the team,” Shoaib said.

He also said if allegations of attitude problems by the coach and captain were genuine, he was willing to listen and change his attitude.

The Rawalpindi born bowler confirmed that Worcestershire (the English county that has signed him) had requested him to report for training by mid-June despite the contract beginning only July 1.

He said Worcestershire had scheduled a few practice games for him before the main season and assured him that they would take care of any problems that might crop up.

some cross firing :rolleyes: (I’m not just accusing Shoaib, Inzi is part of it too)

koi baat nahi, he has let the team down so many time, acha howa, thora dimaagh tou jagah par aya janab kaa.

I am loving it :hula: that he realises that he needs to or can change the attitude if team management has problem with it. :k: Now ur becoming a good boy!

Shoaib's** fitness and O-weight issues and are right on track** to recovery for his remainder career in pursuit of some county cricket.
I support him 'Not' to play for the national team untill they get their own house in order. Peroid.

However I'm still in line for my cricket adreline dose :D

I have not seen people discussing so much about Shoaib's Dilemma since his last Dilemma.